We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Londa-a wonderful experience-come see for yourself!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Londa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Londa Hotel
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Londa-a wonderful experience-come see for yourself!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

My husband and I stayed for a week at Londa in October 2010. It was a wonderful experience. The personnel was so friendly and attentive and the hotel room we got was magnificient. They even had turnover service for the night - this doesn´t exist in Sweden anymore. Your felt pampered and special and the location with the swimming pool and the private beach are unbeatable. We also enjoyed the exquisite food and liked to dine on the terrace under the stars.
Londa is a small, personalized boutique hotel that I would strongly recommend ahead of the big and predictable hotel chains. Her you feel like a special and welcome guest that thye care about!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karin50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    162
    19
    11
    3
See reviews for
80
342
39
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
britain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

Myself and my husband have recently returned from a week stay at the Londa for a relaxing break.
Having visited Limassol approx 15 years ago, I have always been desperate to stay at the hotel. We were really disappointed with LImassol itself and would not recommend it to anyone. It appears that over the years, hotels, shops, restaurants etc have closed down to be replaced by expensive, mediocre eateries, cheap tat and empty time share flats. Paphos and protoras are a much better option.
Anyway the hotel itself is in fact a oasis in the middle of a mess. Cool and trendy setting, overlooking the sea in a laid back atmosphere. The food is of good quality and nicely presented, surprisingly, it is no more expensive to eat in this five star hotel than it is to eat in the surrounding bars which is of a poor quality.
One thing that we felt let the Londa Beach down quite significantly was tht it does not cater for the non smoker. Cyprus in general appears to be very pro smoking and the Londa is no different. Breakfast, in partucular is pretty bad which as someone who suffers from asthma and pregnant, this is deeply unpleasant and unhealthy. People are not allowed to smoke in the undercover part of the restaurant, however, most of these tables are situated right next "smoking tables" and unfortunetly smoke doesnt stop at a no smoking sign. It would also be nice to enjoy candlelit dinner outside but unfortunetly as approx 50% of guests at the hotel are very heavy smokers, this was not possible.
Despite the lovely hotel, we would probably not return to ths hotel for this reason.
We also found the WIFI internet charge to be bad customer service, most (much cheaper hotels) provide this service free of charge.
WE would also suggest paying that little bit extra for a sea view room, it is lovely. The individual rooms are cosy and we really enjoyed spending time there.
Unfortunetly we found the "portering Service" non exisent . On arrival, for a five star hotel, we would have thought that we would have had assistance with our luggage, however despite being pregnant, this was not offered. This was just a small thing, but it was our first impression of the hotel.
Previous reviewers have mentioned the fact that they felt a bit uncomfortable with the amount of local twenty somethings passing through the hotel, using it as their "local bar". I'm sure this generates a huge amount of money for the hotel, but can be slightly intimidating for the guests at the hotel, especially when at times there was not enough room for everyone in the lounge. We would also suggest that the managers of the hotel think about the older guests late at night when playing loud music from the bar. Even on the fifth floor, it was very noisy, especially at weekends.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinky11Britain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2010
Dear Reviewer,
We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to share your detailed comments with us and are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay at the Londa. I was, however, concerned that you have no intention of visiting us again due to having been disturbed by smoking guests. Cyprus has one of the toughest non smoking laws in Europe and we implement this law rigorously – hence smoking is only permitted outside of our restaurant and lounge bar areas. I will gladly review the location of these tables in order to avoid future disappointment and hope that this will encourage you to return to our hotel, the team and I would be happy to welcome you back.
Greetings to Britain. Best regards
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

I attend a business meeting at the Londa Hotel every Thursday early in the morning. I can only praise the staff for their professionalism. We have refreshements refilled during the meeting and the breakfast supplied is lovely. The hotel is very accommodating to our needs and nothing seems too much for them. I would recommend this hotel to anybody looking to hold a function here as the service is second to none.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona-Garrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2010
Many thanks for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback! We enjoy hosting your weekly business meetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

Our flight was cancelled to Cyprus and as a result we could not travel. We had booked an advance non cancellable rate but given that events were completely beyond our control we contacted the hotel and requested a refund. They refused with no explanation. Whilst within their rights to do so, the exact same thing happened to us when the ash cloud cancelled flights in Europe and we had a week booked at the Shangri La in Oman. The difference, the Shangri La refunded the entire stay without hesitation. I think that says a lot about the type of hotel and where their priorities lie. The result? We've since stayed at the Shangri La (an it's fantastic) and we won't ever stay at the Londa.

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Frasier2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2010
Dear Reviewer,
We understand and share with you your concern regarding the cancellation fees you have been charged. The hotel was fully booked and your room was only cancelled last minute on the day of arrival. Despite our efforts we were unable to resell the room. We have already informed you that we shall be happy to use the cancellation fees as a deposit for your next visit which hopefully will be in the near future.
We are looking forward to welcoming you to the Londa.
Best regards
Jochen Niemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2010

From the Manager Mr. Niemann to the staff at the Restaurant, Room, Spa, Pool, Bar,
they made us feel part of the family, nothing was to much truble. We had plans to visit the island...we never left the Hotel!
We loved it.
Verardo and Sara Ricci

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank verardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2010
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It was a great pleasure meeting you and your wife. It is very nice to hear that we succeeded in making your stay a memorable one and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Greetings to haslemere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

Just at the Londa for one night. It is a small boutique style hotel. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Had everything you would look for including restaurant, bar, spa, swimming pool and sunbathing area, beach etc. All to a good standard.

Breakfast was buffet style and very good. Staff were obliging and friendly throughout. Only criticism is that the wifi at E15 a day was a bit on the expensive side by today's standards. Would certainly return here, though it is probably best for business trips and for couples rather than families.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pentangle99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2010
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for your nice comments, your recommnedation and your intention to return. It was a peasure having you and your family with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, Ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2010

Our previous trip to Cyprus was disappointing at best. We were secluded on the far east side of Limassol where there is literally nothing except a few restaurants and shops.
Thankfully this time round, we stayed at the Londa.

From the moment we walked into the hotel I knew this was going to be an enjoyable experience. Me and my wife has a Suite on the 6th floor. It was beautiful. It was a side view so we could see inland as well as the beach. The only issue, minor at best, was our wireless terminal in the bedroom was missing a power plug. After a visit to the front desk they have maintenance come up and in no time we were online. Customer service was top notch. As an American I am not accustom to so many visits from the staff though. I'm use to Housekeeping maybe once a day, but at the Londa they check your mini-bar daily, clean your room, and bring you little cookies and water.

Within walking distance of the hotel is an onslaught of gift shops, quick markets, grocery stores, an amusement park, Dining from upscale to even KFC and McDonalds. After you have frequented all of the above you can always catch the Route 30 bus to Old Port. The cost is 1 euro each way. The bus seems to run about every 30 minutes while we where there. Old Port houses the Limassol Castle which is a must see while you are there.

Thank you Londa for a great stay and returning my appreciation for Cyprus.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Watermoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2010
It is truly an honor to read your review and to learn that we contributed to restoring your previously unfavorable opinion of Cyprus as a holiday destination. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. My team and I look forward to welcome you back to the Londa soon. Greetings from sunny Cyprus to Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
2.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
4.0 mi away
Alasia Hotel
Alasia Hotel
#3 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Londa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londa Hotel

Property: Londa Hotel
Address: 72 George A Street | Potamos Germasogeia, Limassol 4048, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#3 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#4 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#5 Business Hotel in Limassol
#6 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Londa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Londa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londa Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing