We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"EXCELLENT"”
Review of Kapetanios Odyssia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kapetanios Odyssia
Ranked #15 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
worcestershire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“"EXCELLENT"”
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We have recently returned from our second stay at the Kanika Pantheon and cannot praise this hotel enough. The rooms, pool area, public areas and dining room are all excellent. The staff in all departments are second to none, friendly, efficient, helpful, and lovely to see the same faces as last year which is always a good sign in my opinion.

We stayed on a half board basis, there is plenty to chose from for both breakfast and dinner. The pool bar serves really good food and is very good value with sensible drink prices too. Not the usual pool bar 'rip off' prices that we have encountered at many other hotels over the years. If you want to go out of the hotel for lunch or dinner there is a whole row of bars, restaurants and kebab places just around the corner.

The beach is just over the road and the 'old town' is about a 15-20 minute walk away, or if you prefer, a few minutes on the number 30 bus which will take you the length of the strip for 2 euros a day.

All in all we cannot wait to return next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank dandjworcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    149
    64
    17
    5
See reviews for
87
123
46
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I arrived at around 11am and wanted to leave my bag but the receptionist immediately contacted the cleaning staff and assured me my room would be ready in ten minutes, which was much appreciated after a long trip.

The room, on the fourth floor, was spotless and spacious.

The communal areas of the hotel are also very well kept - if a little dated.

Throughout my stay, I found all the staff I encountered to be pleasant and helpful.

In my opinion, the breakfast selection was a little odd and it didn't appeal to me so I just had toast a couple of mornings and had breakfast elsewhere on the other days.

This hotel is in a decent location and, all in all, great value for money compared to other hotels in Limassol.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnneFMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

My friend and I stayed at the Kanika Pantheon last week and I wanted to write to say that we had a lovely stay and that this 3* hotel made our time in Cyprus all the more easy.

The interior of the rooms is modern and everything is kept very clean. We were on half board and the range of food was great, even catering for us fussy veggies. The staff were really helpful and the location of the hotel is ideal for the beach, the old town and for excursions around Cyprus.

A couple of things which could be improved were that lack of tea making facilities in the rooms and you have to pay extra to use the sauna/steam (which you don't know before you book and therefore was a bit of let down).
Otherwise, I would return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limassol
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

The Manager of this Hotel must be congratulated for this 3 star hotel.

We stayed a few nights ago for my husbands 60th birthday (we live in Cyprus) and what a delight, I called in the morning to arrange a bottle of champagne in the room for his birthday and this was sorted out with no bother, not only did we get the champagne but the full works all complimentary, balloons, sweets, water, dressing gown, slippers etc.......

Tha rooms were spotlessly clean as if it had only just been decorated, no sign of mildew around the bath or shower, the shower curtain was new and fresh and the towels had a beautiful faint aroma which was wonderful.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The bar area by the pool was wonderful and relaxing and again was spotless. The bar staff were pleasant and cheerful and the bar prices are not extortionate, they are average for the area.

I am a retired hotel manager myself and have also carried out mystery hotel visits and I can only state that this hotel gets top marks.
We didn't eat dinner in the restaurant but breakfast was plentiful and fresh. The dining room staff were efficient at clearing tables and the whole dining room looked pleasing to the eye, no dirty plates left for ages when diners had left the table.

Check out took less than 2 minutes.

We will definitely use this hotel again and can thoroughly recommend it to other travellers. This hotel is only a 3 star but you feel as if you are in a 4 star.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank anji47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pr_pantheon, General Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous comments. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed so much your holidays with us. All of your comments have already been shared with our team members! We do hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back to the Kanika Pantheon Hotel again.

The Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

I never usually write reviews for hotels but felt I should for this one. Despite all the positive reviews on here I wasn't expecting it to live up to expectations, but indeed as some other travellers have mentioned this hotel is beyond its 3 star rating, is very clean (the bathroom is modern which is a good plus) and comfortable with professional and helpful staff. It's in an excellent location for limassol (close to the number 30 bus stop (which takes you into the old port) or if you prefer to walk a 15 minute stroll to the old port and a 2 minute walk to the beach.
If you are coming by bus from Larnaka, try asking your bus driver if he can point out where it is (its a pretty well known hotel amongst the locals) as its tucked behind some other buldings on the main stripway and not so easy to find - As a suggestion I think the hotel should provide detailed information about this when you book.
The only downsides would be a lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms and the balconies overlook the parking (but who really spends a lot of time in their hotel when on holiday?)..
And for travellers who are going without hiring a car...research in advance how you are going to get around, as the bus services are not great (and near to non-existent on weekends)...
All in all a great hotel and great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BlondePhiloSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pr_pantheon, General Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous comments. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed so much your holidays with us. All of your comments have already been shared with our team members! We do hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back to the Kanika Pantheon Hotel again.

The management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

This is not the best hotel in Limassol but it is the best value for money you can get around.
The location is great close to both tourist area and city center.
Rooms are big with really nice balcony. The beds are comfortable and the air-condition is quite great for sleeping on hot nights. Breakfast is really good, plenty of choice and good quality.
The price for the room was 90€ per night on a busy night in September.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pr_pantheon, General Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review, 24 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous comments. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed so much your holidays with us. All of your comments have already been shared with our team members! We do hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back to the Kanika Pantheon Hotel again.

Sincerely yours,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

The hotel lobby is impressive but thats where it stops Im afraid . The hotel is clean , the staff were within the main helpful and friendly , however I feel as a new overseas traveller I was not given the information I needed regarding all the hotel has to offer. The rooms are dated , the smaller pool needed a good scrub and the drinks were expensive ! ( 6 euros for the smallest cocktail I had ever seen served in a plastic small cup! ). In saying all this the reception and restaurant staff were very helpful and a pleasure to talk to . We had a lunch owing to us as we arrived late - that did not materialise and were on our first evening mixed up with being BnB - The breakfast is varied and has an excellent selection and the dinner themed nights although small in variety compared to other hotels the food was very good . We had a good size pool side balcony bigger than most floors as were on the 1st floor which had its own sun lounger and table and chairs . The hotel is in a good location and is only 5 minutes away from limmasol old town ( by no30 bus! ) and has a good selection of cafe bars , the beach opposite is clean and id recommend going to see Chris ( opposite TGI ) for deals on watersports .I dont think I would stay here again unfortunately , Limassol however i would return to

Room Tip: 1st floor has bigger balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank cngregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pr_pantheon, General Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Dear Guest,

We were pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay at the hotel but are rather concerned that you have marked that you will not return to the Hotel again.

All the points raised have been taken into very serious consideration, and the management have taken good note of the issues raised for the improvement of our services and facilities.

Concerning your beverage served in plastic cup around the swimming pool, this is a work instuction given to all our staff serving around the pool. This is purely and simply for health and safety reasons and is totally obligatory by International Legislation concerning the precautions a hotel has to undertake in order to prevent any accident-injuries caused from broken glass.

In closing, we thank you for posting your concerns and please rest assured that the hotel always takes constructive criticism in good light.

We hope to have the opportunity once again, to prove to you that we really do offer excellent value for money.

The Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.1 mi away
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
#18 of 56 in Limassol
253 reviews
1.9 mi away
Harmony Bay Hotel
Harmony Bay Hotel
#16 of 56 in Limassol
251 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ajax Hotel
Ajax Hotel
#17 of 56 in Limassol
486 reviews
3.4 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#14 of 56 in Limassol
402 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapetanios Odyssia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapetanios Odyssia

Property: Kapetanios Odyssia
Address: Enaerios Complex-Seafront Avenue | PO Box 56748, Limassol 3300, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#16 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kapetanios Odyssia 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2011, Kapetanios Odyssia is a 3 stars superior hotel and is conveniently located in one of the most privileged areas of Limassol in the center only 100 meters from the beach, it offers an extensive variety of facilities and it is renowned for its excellent service, friendly atmosphere and the good food. The surrounding area is well known as Olympus promenade, which has been recently redeveloped by the local authorities to a very exclusive area with walkways, wooden decks bike lanes, public gardens and sitting arrangements overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Room Facilities: - Side sea view or pool view, electronic Key System, heating or cooling (depending on season), direct dial telephone, satellite and pay TV, wifi, minibar*, bathroom with bathtub or shower, hairdryer, safe deposit box *(reception area), laundry service. Facilities: Swimming pool and children's pool, two restaurants, bar and pool bar. Daily activities and evening entertainment are also organised. Health club : Gym, sauna*, Jacuzzi*, aromatherapy massage*, beauty salon*. (* = Payable locally). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kapetanios Odyssia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanika Pantheon Limassol
Hotel Kanika Pantheon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing