We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent place in the beautiful Limassol, Cyprus”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kapetanios Odyssia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kapetanios Odyssia
Ranked #14 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Decent place in the beautiful Limassol, Cyprus”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

It’s in walking distance to the beach, old Limassol City centre- the location is good.
Rooms clean, old CRT TV, not a big selection of TV channels, pool fairly clean, the buffet- breakfast, lunch and dinner without any kind of wow elements and the staff was okay.
Free wi-fi in the rooms and also free internet for guests in the hotel lobby.
For a week stay was okay.
The worst thing is that they’re allowing smoking on the balconies, on the pool deck and in all restaurants in Limassol smoking is allowed- probably the Cypriotes didn’t hear that smoking is disgusting and killing habit.

Room Tip: Ask for seaside view. The sunrise and sunset in Mediterranean Sea are incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cristian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    140
    57
    16
    4
See reviews for
77
116
43
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Armagh Northern Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

I haved stayed in the Kanika Pantheon many times. I absolutely love his hotel. It is so convenient to the beach and to the old town. The staff in th hotel are so helpful and friendly. They always remember you from past years. The food is excellent and the rooms are spotless. I usually travel alone and you feel safe and so much at home in your hotel.
I hope Stala on Reception received my newspaper cuttings. They were of a TV presenter and she is so like her!!! The last time I was at your hotel was in May 2011. I hope, maybe, to go this year and if not the next one. Many, many thanks for making my holdays so enjoyable. See you all sometime.

From: Dorothy Lockhart (Northern Ireland)

Room Tip: I have always been happy with any of the rooms I was allocated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dorothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italy/belgium
Level Contributor
137 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

I stayed at the Kanika Pantheon Hotel for four nights as part of a group tour. The hotel is very pleasant, clean and friendly. Rooms are of good size, with a nice bathrooms, good towels and some toiletries. The only down-side about the room was that it was not possible to turn the air conditioning on as the system was set on the heating (and it is so until the 1st of May). With an putside temperature of 27-28 degree celsius, it was not pleasant. Food quality for both breakfast and dinner was very good and there was really an ample choice.

Room Tip: rooms on the side of the swimming pool are hotter as the sun hits them throughout the whole afternoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claudiac67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Protaras, Cyprus
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Me an d my friends chose this hotel for the second time due to its good location and good value fro maney. We booked it on a good price for a night.
We again enjoyed our coffe by the pool. - Plus for the free wifi connection available,
i'd recoment it for a weekend runaway with friends and buisiness.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iakovos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

This hotel was easy to reach by express bus from Larnaca airport to Limassol then taxi from the bus stop (each of which cost 8 Euros). We were also able to book a service taxi to Paphos airport when leaving for 13 Euros each.

The staff we encountered were very efficient and friendly (including those at reception, in the bar & restaurant & the cleaners). When we found we had a double rather than twin room, they were happy to change our room & we were able to move to one with a lovely view and plenty of afternoon sunshine on 7th floor the following day.

Everything in both rooms we stayed in worked perfectly and was as described online. The rooms were also spotlessly clean.

It was good to find that internet use was free even though the information we had said there would be a surcharge.

At breakfast, there was a wide selection of hot and cold food & drinks including plenty of vegetarian options. We ate dinner in the in-house pub where the food & service were also very good. Luckily they were able to serve us even when we arrived there at 10pm on our first night.

The hotel is well located being opposite a mini supermarket, a couple of minutes walk from the seafront & a half hour walk/ 5 minute bus ride to the town centre where Intercity buses are available to Nicosia, Larnaca & Paphos. There were other shops and restaurants both in that direction & in the opposite direction (heading east towards the 5 star hotels).

All in all this hotel exceeded our expectations given that we paid £40 per night for a room with an inland view then arrived to find we had a lovely room with a side sea view!

Room Tip: Go for the 1st floor if you want a sun lounger just outside your room (though these are overlooked b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tickletoes76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATHENS, GREECE
Level Contributor
284 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Our 2nd visit to this charming hotel. Nice, spacious room, private free parking, not too far from city centre and shopping areas, full of everything within reach. Very good breakfast buffet as well as premium quality buffet dinner at only 16.25 euros per person. Unbelievable but true. Fantastic bar and dinner rooms.

Some annoying direct looks at women by female hungry arab visitors who are also far too noisy.

On the negative side the fact that cool airconditioning WAS NOT functioning in the day time when this was a must. Our room (417) was on the west side full of sunshine, boiling hot at outside temp of 21 c. Air conditioning WAS in use but only for warm air (!!!!) because at night temps went down to 6 or 8 degrees. They explained that their system is too old and not easy to switch from hot to cool. This in no way is acceptable or excusable for such a hotel. Bear this in mind.

Room Tip: make sure air conditioning will be in operation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Clean, nice helpfull staff,
amazing location, just dt of limasol, everythign is walking distance, maybe a 5-10eu taxi to clubs.
Cosy restaurant and bar, really good breakfast - reasonable prices !!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Loizos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.1 mi away
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
#18 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
4.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
3.4 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#17 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapetanios Odyssia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapetanios Odyssia

Property: Kapetanios Odyssia
Address: Enaerios Complex-Seafront Avenue | PO Box 56748, Limassol 3300, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#16 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kapetanios Odyssia 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2011, Kapetanios Odyssia is a 3 stars superior hotel and is conveniently located in one of the most privileged areas of Limassol in the center only 100 meters from the beach, it offers an extensive variety of facilities and it is renowned for its excellent service, friendly atmosphere and the good food. The surrounding area is well known as Olympus promenade, which has been recently redeveloped by the local authorities to a very exclusive area with walkways, wooden decks bike lanes, public gardens and sitting arrangements overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Room Facilities: - Side sea view or pool view, electronic Key System, heating or cooling (depending on season), direct dial telephone, satellite and pay TV, wifi, minibar*, bathroom with bathtub or shower, hairdryer, safe deposit box *(reception area), laundry service. Facilities: Swimming pool and children's pool, two restaurants, bar and pool bar. Daily activities and evening entertainment are also organised. Health club : Gym, sauna*, Jacuzzi*, aromatherapy massage*, beauty salon*. (* = Payable locally). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kapetanios Odyssia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanika Pantheon Limassol
Hotel Kanika Pantheon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing