We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday with visually impaired”
Review of Kapetanios Odyssia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kapetanios Odyssia
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Holiday with visually impaired”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

An excellent hotel in every respect. Food so good I had to swim ever day in a sea only 200metres away. Reception staff very helpful, pool excellent, especially important for my group. Pool and bar area very peaceful, Happy hour good value.

Room Tip: The two lifts were small and so a lower floor would be a good idea, unless you want to walk off the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous comments. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed so much your holidays with us.

All of your comments have already been shared with our team members!

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    142
    58
    17
    4
See reviews for
80
117
44
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We visited Limassol for a wedding and stayed at this back to the 80s hotel for 3 days.
Apart from the fact that all furniture were from couple decades back, beds were extremely bad , sheets smelled funny, bathrooms had a strange odor, corridor carper was dirty and customer service could be far better. As for the breakfast: low quality cheese, eggs and tomatoes bathed in oil, worst coffee ever. We visited breakfast hall only once and the next day decided to go to near by bakery...
We had asked for a double bed and given a room with tweet beds. We were reassured that they would put the beds together next day and they did BUT did not actually created a double bed since they just used a bigger sheet and once we laid , beds were driven apart ...
They had no ironing service available during weekend but were told they had a side room with iron etc we could use. To my surprise this was actually a staff room where along with a filthy ionic board and a iron they had piles of dirty sheets etc etc. To take this bad experience to another level, iron was old -leaving limescale and damaged my dress.
last but not least, when checking out , we asked to store our suitcases for couple our hours and we were given a key to put them to a small humid storage room.
As expected we faced difficulties while using the available, PC and printer and had no help .

Surprisingly enough the wedding reception that took place at this hotel's ballroom, was well organized and the food was actually good.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MaViDouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel premises. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

All the points raised have been taken into very serious consideration, and the management have taken good note of the issues raised for the improvement of our services and facilities.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyburn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a very pleasant 2 weeks at this hotel and the thing that struck us above all else was the treatment the staff gave to the disabled customers, we could not get over the way they looked after these people,it was superb. All the staff were very pleasant nothing was too much trouble for them,the rooms were cleaned to a high standard, and the food was very good with entertainment most nights.We will certainly look to book again next year.

Room Tip: We had a pool view which was surrounded by apartments but next time we will book a sea view how ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank auldchuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous comments. We are pleased to hear that you had a great time. All of your comments have already been shared with our team members!

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We are late putting our review on but here goes. We chose this hotel because it wasn't that far away from the gardens which hold the wine festival every year in early September. We made the right choice from the moment we checked in we felt welcome. Our room was clean and we had a good view of the sea. Maid service was every day and those we met were very nice. Food was very good but could do with being a little hotter, although I do understand this can be difficult at times when catering for large numbers. As others have already stated it is the staff that make this hotel one of the better hotels to stay, everyone who works there are a credit to the Odyssia. I think we have found a place that we will go back to again. Thank you for a relaxing holiday with lovely people

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Delilah94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments here on Trip advisor and thank you for choosing Kapetanios Odyssia for your holidays.
Your feedback is important for us to improve our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Very pleasant 12 day stay at this central Limassol hotel We found all staff so friendly and helpful we booked one of the so called superior rooms which are advertised by the hotel to have a larger balcony overlooking the gardens or pool area they forget to mention the massive canopy over the poolside bar area which obscures most of this view plus the hotel is in built up area surrounded by multistorey appartments.Much nicer to sit round the pool so save your money booking a superior. I think the hotel has just changed hands and for me needs a lot of cash spending on it while there our fridge door fell to pieces and the only English chanel on the TV BBC world news went off in all rooms after a couple of days never to came back on the rest of our stay. Suppose only small things compared to horror stories one hears from other 3 star places. The food and the service again for a 3 star OK and there is live entertainment on most evenings which was also OK. We hired a car while there and was always able to find parking at the Hotel which is always a bonus. A lot of people we spoke to had been coming back to this hotel for years which speaks a lot for the hotel and if you are a Russian speaker this is the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bradshawbolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments here on Trip advisor and thank you for choosing Kapetanios Odyssia for your holiday.

We have noted all the various points that you have raised for the improvement of our services and facilities and these are points that we shall look into and please rest assured that where necessary we shall take the relevant corrective measures.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

a good 3* hotel near to the old town of Limassol for a quiet and relaxing holiday which provided everything we wanted - a decent room for a 7 day stay, plenty of breakfast to set us up for the day, a nice pool area to sunbathe, helpful friendly staff, wifi access throughout the hotel so my husband could stay in touch with his business. A small variety of restaurants around the hotel provided a choice of venues for dinner (we were staying on a B&B basis only) or for €5 each you can buy an all day bus ticket to roam the full Limassol stretch from the old town to the edge of the tourist centre for more choice. An excellent base to explore the island from.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your holidays and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

my husband, mother in law and myself stayed at this hotel in sept 2013, the welcome at the hotel was lovely, after the one we received at the airport.( rep said, oh your staying in Limassol and shrugged). our rooms had joining doors which were opened for us. food was okay, bit same same, the staff definitely make this hotel they are all lovely, was a bit confused they ask if you don't need clean towels everyday to leave them hung up, which we did, they still got changed, we moved them out of bathroom, still got changed, so we stopped trying after that.Nicholas on the bar is a really lovely guy, if your after a bar to go to outside hotel, you wont go far wrong with big bens, just on the front. all in all nice hotel, but area its in looks a bit run down.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank misty081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit at the Kapetanios Odyssia hotel and also thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Your comments will help us improve our guest satisfaction and quality service.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.1 mi away
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
#20 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
4.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#10 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
3.4 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#14 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapetanios Odyssia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapetanios Odyssia

Property: Kapetanios Odyssia
Address: Enaerios Complex-Seafront Avenue | PO Box 56748, Limassol 3300, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#16 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kapetanios Odyssia 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2011, Kapetanios Odyssia is a 3 stars superior hotel and is conveniently located in one of the most privileged areas of Limassol in the center only 100 meters from the beach, it offers an extensive variety of facilities and it is renowned for its excellent service, friendly atmosphere and the good food. The surrounding area is well known as Olympus promenade, which has been recently redeveloped by the local authorities to a very exclusive area with walkways, wooden decks bike lanes, public gardens and sitting arrangements overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Room Facilities: - Side sea view or pool view, electronic Key System, heating or cooling (depending on season), direct dial telephone, satellite and pay TV, wifi, minibar*, bathroom with bathtub or shower, hairdryer, safe deposit box *(reception area), laundry service. Facilities: Swimming pool and children's pool, two restaurants, bar and pool bar. Daily activities and evening entertainment are also organised. Health club : Gym, sauna*, Jacuzzi*, aromatherapy massage*, beauty salon*. (* = Payable locally). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kapetanios Odyssia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanika Pantheon Limassol
Hotel Kanika Pantheon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing