We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Apollonia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TSANotel(Limassol)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,106)
Filter reviews
1,106 results
Traveller rating
707
273
76
37
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
707
273
76
37
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese restaurantsea viewpool areamain restaurantoperations managerlovely hotelstar hotelpool staffwinter sunprivate beachsauna and steam roomall inclusive packagespecial mentionup to datelate checkswim up barrestaurant staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
779 - 784 of 1,106 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Arrived at he Royal Apollonia in the early evening when it was dark. We were astounded when we woke, we thought we had woken up in heaven.

All the staff, without exception, were attentive, friendly, polite and full of knowledge about the island. They were always helpful with any questions we had.

Our room was stunning, the bed was exactly as we had requested, 210cm by 210cm to accomodate my tall husband. Fresh fruit when we arrived, robes and slippers completed the perfect room.

Breakfast was great with plenty of choice and always of very good quality. We never needed to eat lunch, we were too full. Dinner again was great quality and plenty of different options to choose from. Having the choice of the Italian or Japanese restaurant was good too. We loved the Italian!!

We spent many evenings in the Aphrodite Bar with Katarina and Marinos. Wonderful people, we felt we had made new friends. Maria too was great with her knowledge of the island and her bright and sunny personality.

We have already recommended the Royal Apollonia to all our friends and relations and anyone else who will listen to us talking about our wonderful holiday!! We will be back as soon as we can.

Val & Stuart Picken

PS My dozy husband managed to leave his jacket in the foyer as we were leaving for the airport but in true Royal Apollonia style it was packaged up and air mailed to us in the UK. Brilliant!! Proper 5 star service.

Room Tip: A sea view room is well worth the cost of upgrade.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

"Dear guest,

On behalf of the Royal Apollonia we would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for having written such an extensive review about your experience.

We are thrilled to hear that our property did not fail to impress you with its astounding service and staff, lovely food and comfortable and well-designed rooms. We thank you for all your polite admiration and rest assured that we will proudly pass on your appreciation to each and every member of the team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Royal Apollonia soon.

Kindest regards,

The Management
"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I booked on 22 of february with my wife to celebrate our anniversary. The breakfast does not represent the stars of the Hotel.I also pay 22euro per person for dinner and by suprice the buffet was in a room again was not represent a five star hotel.The service was fine.The rooms were clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michalis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the Royal Apollonia as your anniversary destination; many congratulations from the whole team.

Though we are happy you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly service, we are disappointed to read that the standard of our meals did not satisfy you fully. It would have been very helpful to know what exactly you did not appreciate, so that we could be more specific in our efforts for improvement. Nevertheless we will refer your comments to our chef, and rest assured that if found necessary all relevant improvements will be made.

Despite your disappointment we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Royal Apollonia in the future.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The Hotel has very nice location.Rooms are comfortable.Sea view is breathtaking.Very polite staff.Interior design in nice, nothing very special.Swimming pool is wonderful, and the area around also. Excellent breakfast with great variety.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cyprexpens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

"Dear guest,

Let us first thank you for deciding to stay with us and for writing a brief review about your stay at the Royal Apollonia.

We are delighted to read that you greatly enjoyed our well-appointed rooms with their stunning views and our efficient and helpful staff. We also thank you for your appreciation of our hotel facilities and are glad that they added a special note to your stay.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to the Royal Apollonia.

Yours faithfully,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My wife and I just returned home after a three week stay at the Royal Apollonia, and frankly we could easily have stayed for another three weeks... from the moment we arrived, the Hall Porter, Maria in reception who to make sure our room was 'right' for us , escorted me to see it first. It was exactly what I had requested. Veska our room maid was wonderful... The breakfast buffet was just perfect and offered something for everyone. Waiter served lunches in (or out on the patio overlooking the sea) were a la carte, dinners were sometimes buffet with various themes, sometimes a la carte. The Executive Chef Mr, Kirriakos (sp) always roamed around checking on everything, no request was ignored. His right hand men Sous Chef Vassos and 'A' Chef Christos and their teams strove for perfection, try Christos Vodka Pasta !!! Our star waiter has to be Costa who selected just the right wine to accompany our menu. but must say that the lovely Mila who seated us at our favourite table was a joy...and that all of the waitresses and waiters were perfect without exception. Moving on to the Lobby bar, Maria , a Canadian transplant was the greatest asset to the hotel, filled with fun, knowledge about the island and... always remembering our favourite drinks!!! Mustn't forget a mention for Harees the terrific pool attendant, the icing on our cakes, GREAT, we can't wait for our next stay there, and this after a lifetime in the Hotel/restaurant business world wide. Thank you all at the Apollonia, see you all soon again Brian & Gwendolen Bedworth Warwickshire (two transplanted California Kids)

Room Tip: Wherever we stay in the world, we always ask for a quiet room on a high floor near to the lifts with morning sun and therefore afternoon shade
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bedworthtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

"Dear guest,

At first we would like to thank you for holidaying at the Royal Apollonia and for posting such an extensive and positive review concerning your stay.

We are glad to hear that you had a brilliant holiday here and that you enjoyed every single bit of your experience.It is nice to see that you acknowledged our friendly and efficient staff and that the service you received made a significant difference to your stay. We are also very happy to hear that you appreciated all the delicious food and beverages on offer.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Royal Apollonia.

Yours truly,

The Management"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for s week. Recently refurbished. Expensively so. Good quality everything from wall coverings to furniture. Classy is a word I would use. Fantastic food, so much of everything you can imagine. Food to suit evrryone including champagne at breakfast. Well trained polite and friendly staff. Nothing is too much trouble. It was my partners birthday and we had two bottles of champagne and a lovely cske all courtesy of the hotel. I dont think it is suitable for children. I dont think thete is enough for them to do, but for discerning adults it is great.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josephine67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

"Dear guest,

To start with we would like to thank you for selecting the Royal Apollonia as your holiday destination and for submitting such an informative review about your stay.

We are delighted to read that you greatly appreciated our extensive refurbishment and that our efficient and professional staff was always helpful and supportive. We hope that the celebration for your partner's very special day was fantastic and memorable, and we take the opportunity to send our congratulations once again.

We hope that we will see you here at the Royal Apollonia soon again.

Warm regards,

The Management
"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews