We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Friendly Modern Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Royal Apollonia
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
“Relaxing and Friendly Modern Hotel”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel was refurbished in 2013 and rooms and pool area are particularly pleasant with a modern look. Pool is very well kept and with proper cushioned loungers. We manage to get a lounger everyday although rarely in pole position as towels mysteriously appeared before 8am.
The guests are mainly Russian which for non Russian speakers was very pleasant as we were able to totally tune out. There were quite a lot of children at the hotel but during our stay they rarely disturbed us as they seemed well behaved.
The staff were excellent. They all seemed to enjoy their jobs and this created a positive atmosphere. They were particularly happy to help and advise.
The area where the hotel is situated is a little run down but with the old town only a 10 minute bus ride away this was not a problem. It also looks as though the whole of the beach front in Limassol will be refurbished by the end of the summer. There was also a quiet indoor pool, gym, sauna and steam room.
Japanese restaurant very good, Mediterranean was fair and the buffet was good for both breakfast and lunch (we are out every evening for variety).

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RenWizards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for holidaying at the Royal Apollonia and for taking the time to write such a nice review.

We are very pleased to hear that you deeply appreciated the 'new look' of our splendid hotel as well as our high quality service provided by our charming and attentive staff.

It is wonderful to know that you had an excellent holiday at our beautiful property and we greatly look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Apollonia.

Best wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    238
    60
    32
    11
See reviews for
237
406
37
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is a good hotel for families. 95% russians guest. The food was very average, if you like all inclusive. Fortunately we didn't and we went out side of the hotel for lunch and dinner. We walked into our room and it had no duvet and just sheets with two single bed when we requested a king bed. Staff was friendly and helpful. The location is perfect and offered a great water sport activities. It was very clean.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for sea view as it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GalinaTat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Royal Apollonia and for taking the time to share your experience online.

We are thrilled to see that you deeply enjoyed our dedicated and professional service team as well as our continuous efforts to maintain an exemplary cleanliness. We are surprised to read that our cuisine did not meet your expectations, as guests usually give us much praise for it; only the other day an in-house guest survey awarded us with a 92% score. However, we value your opinion and we will certainly take it into account in our continuous work for improvement. In regards to your disappointment with the beds, we sincerely apologise for this mistake. We only wish you had informed us while you were here as we would have been happy to supply you with another room. As for the lack of a duvet, in the hot summer months we tend to avoid it because guests prefer something cooler. Again, we wish you had informed us on the spot and we would have been delighted to supply you with one.

Despite your disappointment we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you soon again to the Royal Apollonia.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel (July 2014) on half-board basis.
-All staff very friendly & helpful
-Hotel & Rooms clean and modern
-Good quality and variety of food
-Plenty of local/chain restaurants within easy walking distance

The only negative is that around the pool area space can be a bit crowded, however I was assured by Jim (a sales manager) that this was being addressed.

Would definitely recommend this hotel for a Cyprus holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIAMGILBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your impressions about a recent stay at the Royal Apollonia.

It is very rewarding to know that your holiday was brilliant and enjoyable. We are also delighted to hear that you appreciated our dedicated service team and our delicious and fresh dishes.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you soon again to the Royal Apollonia.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay to the maximum. Very nice staff and friendly. The buffet in the morning is extremely rich and various. Even the taxi driver of the hotel is so kind and ready to help and assist. We highly recommended when coming to Limassol.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nasri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for holidaying at the Royal Apollonia and for writing a few lines about your experience.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a splendid holiday at our beautiful property. It is wonderful to see that you favored our dedicated and charming service team as well as our high quality and variety of cuisine.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back very soon at the Royal Apollonia.

Warm regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

My best friend & I stayed here for 1 week on a Thomson all inclusive package. The buffet restaurant was brilliant with different themed food daily. The hotel staff varied in their customer service 50% of them were excellent & 50% made us feel invisible!!! We spoke to our rep who informed the management & the manager came & spoke to us to apologise & offered us another meal in one of the a la carte restaurants, we chose the Italian the waitress here really did provide 5 star standard!!! The food was lovely too.
Downside of hotel was the terrible way people reserved sunbeds so early every morning & hardly even used them all day!!! Management really need to put a stop on this behaviour, totally unacceptable if wanting the hotel to be a 5 star!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenee763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear guest,

Let us express our gratitude for choosing to spend your holiday at the Royal Apollonia and for taking time to write this valuable review.

We are glad to read that you have appreciated our theme nights with different fresh and tasty dishes each day. Furthermore we are delighted that you greatly enjoyed our Italian restaurant, Cos’ Altro, along with its impeccable service and lovely cuisine. We are sorry for the inconsistency you have experienced with some members of our team; usually we receive many compliments for our staff and we hope for your understanding that this was the exception rather than the norm. Of course, this is not an excuse so please rest assured that we will take a closer look at the matter. Regarding your comment about the sun beds, we would like to inform you that we do not encourage this kind of behaviour in any way and there are enough sun beds for everyone on the hotel grounds. However, we value your suggestion and we duly note it for future improvements. We sincerely hope that this did not cause you too much disappointment and this experience will not refrain you from visiting another Louis Hotel in the future.

Regards from the Royal Apollonia,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We are just sat on our balcony on our last day and can say all aspects of the hotel are great including all the friendly staff, excellent service from the pool staff especially Rada and Alexis who we're fab with a good morning every day and completely looked after us, the restaurant staff were great as well, we went to the cocktail party on the Wednesday night and spoke to Jim part of the management who was very nice, the hotel was renovated last year and is very modern and clean, the cleaners came every day and always cleaned the room well and smelt lovely every time we came back to our room with lovely things made from towels on our bed, there is a great kids pool area if you have children with a kids club day and night. Will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jayandsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for holidaying at the Royal Apollonia and for sharing your feedback online.

Your kind words mean a lot to us and we are delighted to hear that you deeply enjoyed our splendidly refurbished hotel as well as our high quality service provided by our efficient and helpful staff. We are thrilled to know that you had a brilliant holiday; your satisfaction is our best reward.

We dearly thank you for recommending us and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Apollonia in the nearest future.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Arrived at the hotel in private taxi which was amazing by thomson - takes about 40 mins from airport which not too bad

hotel first impressions was very very nice indeed, massive reception, reception staff kind/friendly
we had booked a sea view room by emailing the hotel as this was the cheaper option. i would recommend spending that extra money for this as the view is amazing.

The rooms are nice and the beds are comfy and superkingsize, the Only downfall was the Hair dryer being in the draw and you had to keep the draw open to dry ure hair as it attached inside, this was hard as i have long hair and its very awkward, i'd reccommend taking a hairdryer

The room also has english socket plugs so no need to take the travel sockets, plenty of plugs also

lots of storage, dont know what people on about with these reviews.

Pool:
The pool is amazing, we went late june beginnning of july and the pool is warm when you get in. sunbeds are comfy with padding and you get your own beach towels which you can swap everyday down the spa when they get too wet.

the Pool staff are very helpful and friendly, we stayed all inclusive which is recommended. unlike any other resort ive stayed in the staff come and ask you if you want drinks, with this hotel the staff walk around and wait to be excused so you ask them what you want, this is not bad as at least you dont get bugged

The downside to this hotel:
i ave not gave this a 5 star purly because.............

expect no conversation with other hotel guests as they are all Russian, The whole time we were there they dont speak, there rude in the pool as they are in there own little bubbles and dont see you. Found out that thomson only let out 8 rooms front this hotel each week for the english people.........

Dont expect too much with the entertainment, they have got this all wrong, we had the same act three nights in a row singing the same songs. i am 29 and would have liked this to have been better

The need some tribute bands here and layout the entertainment area better.

The staff at night comming around need to be a lot quicker and on the ball, the pool staff in the day is absolutly fine, but getting drinks in the evening when the entertainment is dyer and there is hardly anyone about is bad service. the girls got it right, its the guys

If you want to come away just to relax by the pool, get a good tan, do a little bit of shopping and have early nights this is the hotel for you

The food could be better. i stayed in hotel beljekiz beach in turkey and they need to take a lot of hints from this hotel with the food, as they cook your food fresh for you and its pipping hot on plate. it was nice, but for 5* al la carte i was expecting this to be out of this world,
all i can say was it was alright.............

Room Tip: sea view room, the rooms with the jacuzzis are not worth the money as no sun is on them from 11am on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nessy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we thank you for choosing to stay at the Royal Apollonia and for taking the time to share your experience online.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, our amazing facilities as well as our stunning location.
In regards to your remark about guest nationalities, please be informed that our hotel does not set a limit on this. We are open to all and we actually have the luck to attract guests from all over the world. We thank you for bringing your observation in regards to the entertainment to our attention. We value your feedback and we will take it into account in our continuous work for improvement. However, we do not wish to promote our hotel as a destination for animation and shows; our guests come here for relaxation and peace. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the slow service at the bar. It was a very busy period, but we have taken appropriate measures to ensure such a situation won't happen again.
We do hope that you will give the Louis Hotels chain another chance to provide you with the esteemed experience we are known for. Louis Hotels have many other hotels in Cyprus and Greece so perhaps you would find another Louis Hotel more pleasing. For example, the Louis Phaethon Beach (Cyprus) or the Louis Plagos Beach (Zakynthos) would probably meet your expectations better.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again soon in one of our Louis Hotels.

Kindest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.3 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,889 reviews
0.1 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 57 in Limassol
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
4.2 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#12 of 57 in Limassol
1,390 reviews
3.9 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Apollonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Apollonia

Property: The Royal Apollonia
Address: Georgios A Street | Potamos Germasogeias, Limassol 4048, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#8 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#8 Business Hotel in Limassol
#9 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#9 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Apollonia 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Apollonia is an elegant five-star hotel were luxury and comfort make a perfect match, it features 204 completely refurbished bedrooms including 13 suites of varying sizes, a free form 523m² outside swimming pool and 3 restaurants, all with differing cuisines for your culinary enjoyment. The Royal Spa offers you a sensational treatment menus that includes 7 treatment rooms, LifeFitness equipped gym & indoor pool, sauna and Climatological Dead Sea Room. Is located directly on the beach and directly at the heart of tourist area of Limassol, just 5 Km drive from the archaeological site of Ancient Amathus, 10 minutes drive from the city center and within walking distance from the tourist area of Limassol where bars, restaurants and discos are found in abundance. The distance from Larnaca Airport is 77 Km and Paphos 67 Km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Prestigia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Royal Apollonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Apollonia Beach Limassol
Hotel Louis Apollonia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing