We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Royal Apollonia
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This was the first time we visited Cyprus and we think that we have probably stayed in one of the Limassol’s best hotels. This hotel has a very warm and friendly Manager, Yannoula Georgiou. All staff were extremely obliging and helpful. The facilities were superb with excellent gym and pools, the food was also excellent and reasonably priced. Our room had a superb sea view, large balcony with a Jacuzzi.

Grafton, London July 2014

Room Tip: Sea View and if you want real luxury go for 1st floor sea view and you will experience real indulgen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank SE242014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear guest,

Let us express our gratitude for your choice of the Royal Apollonia as your holiday destination and for taking time to write this nice review.

We are glad to hear that you liked our flawless property. It is good to know you enjoyed our impeccable premises and the rich variety of our tasty buffet options as well as our superb facilities. Nothing could make us happier than your genuine satisfaction.

We honestly hope to have you as our guest at the Royal Apollonia once more in the nearest future.

With best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,056)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

712 - 718 of 1,056 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel was refurbished in 2013 and rooms and pool area are particularly pleasant with a modern look. Pool is very well kept and with proper cushioned loungers. We manage to get a lounger everyday although rarely in pole position as towels mysteriously appeared before 8am.
The guests are mainly Russian which for non Russian speakers was very pleasant as we were able to totally tune out. There were quite a lot of children at the hotel but during our stay they rarely disturbed us as they seemed well behaved.
The staff were excellent. They all seemed to enjoy their jobs and this created a positive atmosphere. They were particularly happy to help and advise.
The area where the hotel is situated is a little run down but with the old town only a 10 minute bus ride away this was not a problem. It also looks as though the whole of the beach front in Limassol will be refurbished by the end of the summer. There was also a quiet indoor pool, gym, sauna and steam room.
Japanese restaurant very good, Mediterranean was fair and the buffet was good for both breakfast and lunch (we are out every evening for variety).

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RenWizards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for holidaying at the Royal Apollonia and for taking the time to write such a nice review.

We are very pleased to hear that you deeply appreciated the 'new look' of our splendid hotel as well as our high quality service provided by our charming and attentive staff.

It is wonderful to know that you had an excellent holiday at our beautiful property and we greatly look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Apollonia.

Best wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is a good hotel for families. 95% russians guest. The food was very average, if you like all inclusive. Fortunately we didn't and we went out side of the hotel for lunch and dinner. We walked into our room and it had no duvet and just sheets with two single bed when we requested a king bed. Staff was friendly and helpful. The location is perfect and offered a great water sport activities. It was very clean.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for sea view as it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GalinaTat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Royal Apollonia and for taking the time to share your experience online.

We are thrilled to see that you deeply enjoyed our dedicated and professional service team as well as our continuous efforts to maintain an exemplary cleanliness. We are surprised to read that our cuisine did not meet your expectations, as guests usually give us much praise for it; only the other day an in-house guest survey awarded us with a 92% score. However, we value your opinion and we will certainly take it into account in our continuous work for improvement. In regards to your disappointment with the beds, we sincerely apologise for this mistake. We only wish you had informed us while you were here as we would have been happy to supply you with another room. As for the lack of a duvet, in the hot summer months we tend to avoid it because guests prefer something cooler. Again, we wish you had informed us on the spot and we would have been delighted to supply you with one.

Despite your disappointment we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you soon again to the Royal Apollonia.

Yours truly,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel (July 2014) on half-board basis.
-All staff very friendly & helpful
-Hotel & Rooms clean and modern
-Good quality and variety of food
-Plenty of local/chain restaurants within easy walking distance

The only negative is that around the pool area space can be a bit crowded, however I was assured by Jim (a sales manager) that this was being addressed.

Would definitely recommend this hotel for a Cyprus holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIAMGILBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your impressions about a recent stay at the Royal Apollonia.

It is very rewarding to know that your holiday was brilliant and enjoyable. We are also delighted to hear that you appreciated our dedicated service team and our delicious and fresh dishes.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you soon again to the Royal Apollonia.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay to the maximum. Very nice staff and friendly. The buffet in the morning is extremely rich and various. Even the taxi driver of the hotel is so kind and ready to help and assist. We highly recommended when coming to Limassol.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Nasri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for holidaying at the Royal Apollonia and for writing a few lines about your experience.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a splendid holiday at our beautiful property. It is wonderful to see that you favored our dedicated and charming service team as well as our high quality and variety of cuisine.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back very soon at the Royal Apollonia.

Warm regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

My best friend & I stayed here for 1 week on a Thomson all inclusive package. The buffet restaurant was brilliant with different themed food daily. The hotel staff varied in their customer service 50% of them were excellent & 50% made us feel invisible!!! We spoke to our rep who informed the management & the manager came & spoke to us to apologise & offered us another meal in one of the a la carte restaurants, we chose the Italian the waitress here really did provide 5 star standard!!! The food was lovely too.
Downside of hotel was the terrible way people reserved sunbeds so early every morning & hardly even used them all day!!! Management really need to put a stop on this behaviour, totally unacceptable if wanting the hotel to be a 5 star!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karenee763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear guest,

Let us express our gratitude for choosing to spend your holiday at the Royal Apollonia and for taking time to write this valuable review.

We are glad to read that you have appreciated our theme nights with different fresh and tasty dishes each day. Furthermore we are delighted that you greatly enjoyed our Italian restaurant, Cos’ Altro, along with its impeccable service and lovely cuisine. We are sorry for the inconsistency you have experienced with some members of our team; usually we receive many compliments for our staff and we hope for your understanding that this was the exception rather than the norm. Of course, this is not an excuse so please rest assured that we will take a closer look at the matter. Regarding your comment about the sun beds, we would like to inform you that we do not encourage this kind of behaviour in any way and there are enough sun beds for everyone on the hotel grounds. However, we value your suggestion and we duly note it for future improvements. We sincerely hope that this did not cause you too much disappointment and this experience will not refrain you from visiting another Louis Hotel in the future.

Regards from the Royal Apollonia,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We are just sat on our balcony on our last day and can say all aspects of the hotel are great including all the friendly staff, excellent service from the pool staff especially Rada and Alexis who we're fab with a good morning every day and completely looked after us, the restaurant staff were great as well, we went to the cocktail party on the Wednesday night and spoke to Jim part of the management who was very nice, the hotel was renovated last year and is very modern and clean, the cleaners came every day and always cleaned the room well and smelt lovely every time we came back to our room with lovely things made from towels on our bed, there is a great kids pool area if you have children with a kids club day and night. Will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jayandsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for holidaying at the Royal Apollonia and for sharing your feedback online.

Your kind words mean a lot to us and we are delighted to hear that you deeply enjoyed our splendidly refurbished hotel as well as our high quality service provided by our efficient and helpful staff. We are thrilled to know that you had a brilliant holiday; your satisfaction is our best reward.

We dearly thank you for recommending us and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Apollonia in the nearest future.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 56 in Limassol
2,170 reviews
2.3 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.1 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 56 in Limassol
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
728 reviews
3.9 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#7 of 56 in Limassol
1,675 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Apollonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Apollonia

Address: Georgios A Street | Potamos Germasogeias, Limassol 4064, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#8 Family Hotel in Limassol
#8 Business Hotel in Limassol
#9 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: £101 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Apollonia 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Apollonia is an elegant five-star hotel were luxury and comfort make a perfect match, it features 204 completely refurbished bedrooms including 13 suites of varying sizes, a free form 523m² outside swimming pool and 3 restaurants, all with differing cuisines for your culinary enjoyment. The Royal Spa offers you a sensational treatment menus that includes 7 treatment rooms, LifeFitness equipped gym & indoor pool, sauna and Climatological Dead Sea Room. Is located directly on the beach and directly at the heart of tourist area of Limassol, just 5 Km drive from the archaeological site of Ancient Amathus, 10 minutes drive from the city center and within walking distance from the tourist area of Limassol where bars, restaurants and discos are found in abundance. The distance from Larnaca Airport is 68 Km and Paphos 65 Km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Royal Apollonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Apollonia Beach Limassol
Hotel Louis Apollonia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing