We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay”
Review of GrandResort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GrandResort
Ranked #10 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hotel Stay”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Hotel was great with a brilliant location. however beware if you stay at the front of the hotel the road noise and the music from a bar across the road is very loud, this went on to around 1am.
I spoke to the manager on duty about this, his comment was if I wanted a good night sleep I should be at the back of the hotel overlooking the sea but it would cost me extra! I have never stayed in a five star hotel and been told that I would have to pay extra for a good nights sleep!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardCurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    198
    66
    34
    20
See reviews for
259
273
39
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My daughter and son in law chose to get married here as the brochure showed the setting to be idyllic and this it proved to be. We were booked in as a party with half board and we all loved the sleek look of the hotel when we arrived. We found the hotel staff to be very friendly and efficient and all spoke excellent English. All the rooms our party booked had views over the pool and the sea through the palms grown along the shore line. The rooms themselves were very comfortable with lovely ensuites and my daugher and son in laws room featured a jacuzzi. Breakfast in the Anthea dining room was plentiful and we were spoilt for choice. The pool was gorgeous very clean and as our party was there in April there was no shortage of sunbeds. We spent the afternoon exploring before returning to the hotel for a late afternoon dip, lovely and refreshing, before going to dinner at the Salaminia restaurant where we were served a lovely selection of meals by a barrage of chefs we all over ate as there was so many delicious items on offer. The hotel was very well appointed, very clean and comfortable and It really was a gorgeous hotel and setting for a wedding. All the members of our party enjoyed our stay and would love to visit again.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stingytownman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. We would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday with easy access to the beach and a clean, well kept pool area with plenty of evening events. Good choice of places to eat in the hotel and easy access to Limassol.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Our fourth visit in as many years! We've found an absolute gem in the Grand Resort. This is our favourite hotel from all our travels not only because of the hotel itself and facilites but mainly because of the hard working team of staff. Nothing is too much trouble. Everyone is very friendly with a genuine, warm welcome and we feel like part of an extended family. We are always sad to leave but look forward to planning our next visit. We were very excited to be one of the first guests to sample the wonderful new fish restaurant. What a treat! The setting is fabulous, stunning in fact. The menu is first class with a whole range of mouth watering options. The service is excellent with extremely attentive staff and the food itself was divine...all in all an outstanding experience. We wholeheartedly, highly recommend it.
The Husband family are counting the days until we return!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The hotel is generaly very good. Excellent beach, small park, enough sun beds and friendly personell.

There were, however, some slightly annoying things.

The key to the room (magentic card) stopped working twice, and I had to go all the way back to the reception to have it fixed. I asked for a late check-out (which the hotel provided, and which was very good), but they failed to re-programme the key to the room, so had to have it fixed a third time.

The safe in the room wasn't working, and three requests were not enough to have it fixed during a week!

The airconditioner doesn't have a remote control, so you have to get up every time you want to switch it on or off. Besides, the air flow was blowing exactly at the bed, so it was impossible to sleep with the air con on. Good thing it was September, so during the night with the balcony door open it was bearable, but I can imagine how bad it can be in July-August.

The pillows were too big and hard, so had to ask the room maid for smaller ones which she said "she would try to find". She did, after all, but it sounded like it was a piece of luck.

The flush in the toilet didn't work perfectly - you had to push the button several time to get it working.

On some nights there was musi on by the swimming pool till after midnight, and as these were weddings, the management didn't do anything to stop it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Just returned from our honeymoon here. Fantastic hotel with great staff and excellent rooms. We stayed bed and breakfast so had the pleasure of eating from the great choice of continental and English foods. The bars and restaurants in the hotel offer a great variety of cuisines but unfortunately for us it was a little pricey. This is to be expected in a 5* hotel I suppose. It is located in a quiet area which is ideal for relaxing but not so great if you don't appreciate lying on the beach all day. There is a great value and regular bus route that takes you into the city, this stops right outside the hotel. I would always advise hiring a car though if like me you prefer to travel. A mention must be made to Costandinos Droussiotus who kindly offered for us to come sit with him on our last evening and bought us drinks, our wait for the 11pm airport transfer was made much more bearable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed here for 11 days in the Summer. The staff are lovely and the hotel is very comfortable. My husband had an accident whilst we were there and needed minor hospital treatment - I contacted reception and the manager and another member of staff came to visit us and dealt with everything perfectly. Food and drink are expensive but in keeping with the 5* experience. There are plenty of alternate restaurants and bars in easy reach of the hotel so you can choose what works for you. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice. I wouldn't hesitate in returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoshiMaidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
4.0 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
883 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 57 in Limassol
1,376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandResort

Property: GrandResort
Address: | Amathus Area, Limassol 3724, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Limassol
#7 Family Hotel in Limassol
#7 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#8 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#10 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — GrandResort 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among the finest five star hotels in Cyprus, the newly renovated GrandResort is set in beautifully landscaped tropical gardens, on a superb beachside location, 11km from Limassol town centre. Standing in extensive grounds, the resort offers an impressive range of facilities and an unrivaled standard of personal service and sheer comfort. The magnificent grounds include a tranquil free-form outdoor swimming pool on the edge of a sandy beach near the ancient kingdom of Amathus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your GrandResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Limassol
Grandresort Hotel Limassol
Grandresort Resort Limassol
Hawaii Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing