We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely not a 5star hotel !”
Review of GrandResort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GrandResort
Ranked #9 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely not a 5star hotel !”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Last weekend was the second time that i have visited this hotel !
Unfortunately the second time was not my decision.
This hotel is surely not a 5star!
The reasons are the following :
Firstly the sauna&jacusi was not working and the steam bath was smelling really bad.
Although the guy there was very friendly and tried to help!
Outside, the garden lamps were very dirty with spider webs !
The only thing that was for a five star hotel was the price !!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrmikethehonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    191
    65
    32
    19
See reviews for
253
267
38
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I was in Cyprus on business and moved here when my previous hotel put it's prices up. What a stroke of luck that was.
This is a stunning resort (far too big to just be a hotel) with fantastic views.
The pool and beach areas are just beautiful with beach towels provided by the resort for free.
All the staff were impeccably dressed and always friendly when approached. The door and reception staff greeted you with a smile whenever you entered.
My room was great and you could sleep 4 in the bed as it was that big. Everything was 5 star and spotless. Air Con, flat screen TV and free wi-fi were great and there was even an internet plug-in for your laptop.
If I was trying to be really picky the only negative I could find was that location wise there are not many reasonably priced bars in the local area (the ones opposite were very expensive) and I found myself getting a taxi into the main strip of Limassol at night.
All in all this is a fantastic resort which reminded me a bit of a Las Vegas but with a lot more class. I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try and get a free seaview upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed here for 10 nights from the 2nd of October 2013. It was an amazing hotel and truly a 5 star experience. The hotel and room where kept very clean, and the service from the staff and food where excellent. We would like to thank Petra (Receptionist), Kyriakos (Restaurant Manager), Aristos (Reservations Manager), & every single other member of the staff for an amazing stay. They made us feel very welcome and where extremely friendly and helpful.

We have recommended this hotel to our friends and family, and we hope to stay here again in the future.

Michael & Ero Demetriou

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GDemetriou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Hotel is amazing, structure, services, very friendly staff, rooms very tidy, excellent room service and the pool is clean and large. The spa is 1st class!
One minor downside for travellers is that the hotel is far from the center, so everytime we needed to go out, we had to take a 10-15 minutes cab drive, unless you have to wait for the bus.
So practically that wasn't a problem for my wife and I, we weren't in Limassol for sightseeing but merely to relax & get pampered, and relax we did.
Definitely will consider coming back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Romyaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
195 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Only had the opportunity for a quick one night stay but took the time to look at most of the facilities and walk the grounds of the Grand Resort. Located on the beach a few kilometres outside the centre of Limassol the room had a great view, comfy bed, bar had some good music/entertainment, fantastic breakfast choice and a large outdoor pool with a private beach. Reception staff were friendly and all in all a hotel to put on the list for family break sometime in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Just got back from our one week holiday at the Grand resort booked through Thomas cook.
On arrival at Larnica airport we were met by a rep and directed to our mini bus outside, took a little to find it but once we did we had a pleasant air conditioned journey to the hotel.
The hotel reception staff were efficient and the porter provided everyone with a hot towel to freshen up whilst we booked in.
The transfer to our room went well, the porter was efficient and friendly he gave us a little advice on booking meals as he believed we were booked in as B&B only. We were in fact on a half board basis and the reception team were quick to change our status.
The room was nice but getting a little tired with a torn net at the balcony window, smelly mini bar and the odd stain on the tiles which were stubborn and did not wash off. There was a TV in the room and the hotel advertises English spoken channels such as discovery, BBC entertainment and news. Good luck with the entertainment channel as it uses the same decoder as the sports channel and it would appear that sport will always take precedence unless you make a fuss.
The facilities were great with an excellent swimming pool and pool side bar, beach front with plenty of beach and pool side sun loungers. Indoor pool and Jacuzzi and Gym were available but once again cracked tiles in the changing rooms.
There are various restaurants within the hospital, one specialising in breakfast which gave you everything you could wish for from fried to continental, porridge pancakes, cereals and fruit, the toasters were not up to the job of toasting bread and need to be replaced.
The evening meals were in the main based outside which due to the changing whether not always ideal, the first night we were washed out in a rain storm and by the end of the week it was cold. A la Cart was available but we opted for the buffet which was themed every evening from Italian to Russian to BBQ. They were without exception good.
The food, coffee and wine when bought at the hotel were reasonably priced and came with complimentary biscuits for the coffee and nuts with wine.
The Best bit of the hotel is without doubt the staff, to a man and woman they were friendly helpful and courteous, nothing was too much trouble and they could all speak your language well, even the Russian and Latvian staff. Worst bit was the never ending football on TV and the thin worn out towels and too be fair if that is the worst problem you encounter on a holiday you are doing ok.
Grand Resort thank you for a great week.

Room Tip: Go for a back (quiet) room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Quartermaster243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudiksvall, Sweden
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

For a one week off this is an ideal place with its five star services and great location with its own beach. Staff and management trying hard but does not reach the top ranking due to several individuals lack of attitude. Beach, food, pool area and cool guests adds up to my recommendation of this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for some of the suits if you are more than two. You need a room vith sea view. Great sushi baral...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 220Bjur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
1.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
0.3 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#12 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#10 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandResort

Property: GrandResort
Address: Amathus Area, Limassol 3724, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Limassol
#7 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#7 Family Hotel in Limassol
#7 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#9 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — GrandResort 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among the finest five star hotels in Cyprus, the newly renovated GrandResort is set in beautifully landscaped tropical gardens, on a superb beachside location, 11km from Limassol town centre. Standing in extensive grounds, the resort offers an impressive range of facilities and an unrivaled standard of personal service and sheer comfort. The magnificent grounds include a tranquil free-form outdoor swimming pool on the edge of a sandy beach near the ancient kingdom of Amathus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your GrandResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Limassol
Grandresort Hotel Limassol
Grandresort Resort Limassol
Hawaii Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing