We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel for adults”
Review of GrandResort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
GrandResort
Ranked #9 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel for adults”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel when our children were toddlers. We did not think we made the right choice as it was not catered for children. The hotel and it's facilities are beautiful but it seemed that are 2 year old twins were perhaps too noisy for the fine dining atmosphere at the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank telluslikeitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    191
    65
    32
    19
See reviews for
253
267
38
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

we stayed at the hotel for 5 days 19 people adults & kids
Rooms are large and comfortable
No wi-fi in rooms or pool
they charge for mineral water at the restaurant 5 Ero for a small bottle. they do'nt serve tap water
service is very good. too good more waiters then guests

Room Tip: take a room & a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GozaliA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed here with friends for a recent football match.The accomodation was of a high standard.The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the common areas expansive ,clean and well organised.The staff were very welcoming and accomodating.There are sports facilities, an indoor gym,an indoor pool as well as an outside one with a beach a few steps from the main hotel complex.The rooms are good sized,with a powerful shower and air conditioning.Soaps and shampoos are replaced daily,there is also a turn down service
If travelling to either Paphos or Larnaca you will need to take a taxi which is between 50 and 60 euros .There are connecting buses but they are irregular and unreliable in our experience.There are not a lot of facilities nearby,although there is a decent bar opposite so this is a hotel for those that want to relax by the pool or the sea.I would definitely stay here again if visiting Cyprus, I found it a totally relaxing place where the staff were efficient ,courteous and available when needed.The concierge was particularly helpful in organising taxis for us

Room Tip: make sure you request a room with sea views as at the front of the hotel there is a busy highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

we stayed at the Grandresort for 5 days, and wished that we would of stayed longer. the hotel staff were very wellcoming, polite and helpful especially Jevgenia the guest relations. the pool area was very relaxing and not crowded. the room was daily cleaned to the top! the hotel has its own taxi service which made it easier to visit places. outside the hotel there are several shops such as supermarkets, pharmacy and restaurants. the area is excellent for a family holiday, definitely would visit again and stay at the Grandresort!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise Annabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

First time visit despite being a regular visitor to Cyprus for 21 years.
The GrandResort lives up to its name with all the facilities and space you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Welcoming and spotless with massive outdoor bar, restaurant and lounge areas surrounding a great swimming pool feature and overlooking a genuinely sandy beach that falls away very gradually so lots of safe, shallow water.
Good sized rooms most of which overlook the sea. Cleaned to a high standard daily.
As independent traveler's from GB, on a B&B basis, we were definitely in the minority. Majority of guests were all inclusive and not that friendly. Having sampled the food at lunch and dinner, we were glad to take advantage of some great local restaurants.
As our little boy was not Russian, he felt isolated by the other children, despite the best efforts of the excellent animation team.
In summary the hotel delivers great value but it is not one we would rush back to for reasons outside of its control

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ausom49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed at grand resort for 2 nights b&b. Hotel was very clean, had excellent parking and a hearty breakfast selection. It's isolation was actually a huge bonus. Effectively we had a private sandy beach and very quiet swimming pool. Perfect for those who want to just relax. Hotel room was spacious and although the hotel had 90% Russian residents, they were extremely polite and quiet during our stay. A real surprise when reading other reviews. Would definitely stay again and go HB.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burke, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at the GrandResort Hotel in Limassol, Cyprus in early August. Our sea view room looked out over the black sand beach and the Mediterranean Sea. It is one of the nicest 5-star resort hotels we have stayed at. The restaurants and food are excellent and a great way to sample the flavors of Cyprus.

The hotel itself is beautiful and the staff are friendly and helpful. We were celebrating my wife's birthday and the staff had a birthday cake for her after we arrived. A special shout-out goes to Jevgenia, the concierge, who was always pleasant and helpful. Whenever we had a question or an issue, she was there with an answer or a resolution. There must have been hundreds of guests in the hotel, but "Jenny" made us feel like we were the only ones there. A concierge's job is a difficult one and it takes a great deal of diplomatic skill to deal with every guest's problems or complaints, but Jevgenia answered each of our many questions with a smile on her face at all times.

We would recommend the GrandResort to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation on a wonderful beach in the Mediterranean. And the location in the Amathous district of Limassol makes it a good base for touring the rest of the island.

We enjoyed our stay thoroughly and would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
1.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
0.3 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#12 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#10 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandResort

Property: GrandResort
Address: Amathus Area, Limassol 3724, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Limassol
#7 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#7 Family Hotel in Limassol
#7 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#9 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — GrandResort 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among the finest five star hotels in Cyprus, the newly renovated GrandResort is set in beautifully landscaped tropical gardens, on a superb beachside location, 11km from Limassol town centre. Standing in extensive grounds, the resort offers an impressive range of facilities and an unrivaled standard of personal service and sheer comfort. The magnificent grounds include a tranquil free-form outdoor swimming pool on the edge of a sandy beach near the ancient kingdom of Amathus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your GrandResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Limassol
Grandresort Hotel Limassol
Grandresort Resort Limassol
Hawaii Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing