We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our amazing holiday on Cyprus”
Review of GrandResort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GrandResort
Ranked #13 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Reviewed 12 May 2010

I and my friends have been on Cyprus in apriel of 2010. We stayed in Grand resort in Limassol. It`s a very nice hotel with a very very green area. So many trees are on territory of hotel. a lot of kinds of food is for the breakfast and dinner. All dishes are very tasty and been cooked with love as home. Service staff is a very friendly. Room is comfortable and clean. About location I can say than it`s not in center of limassol, but it`s not problem. If you want you can go to center of Limassol by car and It`s taken about 5-10 minutes. Near hotel there is beach with volcanic grey sand . Beach is a nice. I hope in the next year I`ll have my holiday in Grand Resort one more time.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eliza_feliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 913 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2010

An excellent experience. Top notch service and always with a smile. One enjoys a combination of business with leisure. I stayed for 5 days and I would recommend it unreservedly. A++ !!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piers757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2010

we have been there for buissness travel the staff is best and i would like to tell you that you should go and enjoy the place the pool the food the beds and rooms. i also recomend the hotel for people with disabilities

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andkats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2010

we spend there 5 nights was so nice hotel and the staff was so helpful. i am recommend this hotel for business and relaxation.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annamyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

Everything was wonderful. Very charming welcome. Polite restaurant stuff. All puplic areas were shiny and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dimitra89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

The hotel is in the heart of limassol and near by the beach!!

The service was excellent, the staff behaviour was pleasant and very helpful.

I am looking forward this summer in order to stay again there!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoHa1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2010

the best business trip i ever attended.
combined leisure with profession
high quality of food and service
will recommend it to everyone
beautiful scenery and most relaxing time in the spa with great prices

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andriana100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
4.0 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
972 reviews
0.3 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#11 of 56 in Limassol
1,476 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 56 in Limassol
2,041 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandResort

Address: 127, Amathus Avenue | Amathus Area, Limassol 3724, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Limassol
#7 Family Hotel in Limassol
#7 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#10 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#13 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: £108 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — GrandResort 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among the finest five star hotels in Cyprus, the newly renovated GrandResort is set in beautifully landscaped tropical gardens, on a superb beachside location, 11km from Limassol town centre. Standing in extensive grounds, the resort offers an impressive range of facilities and an unrivaled standard of personal service and sheer comfort. The magnificent grounds include a tranquil free-form outdoor swimming pool on the edge of a sandy beach near the ancient kingdom of Amathus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your GrandResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Limassol
Grandresort Hotel Limassol
Grandresort Resort Limassol
Hawaii Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing