We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valana Hotel Apts
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
TSANotel(Limassol)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
9
27
29
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
27
29
14
12
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2008

Right well we arrived and after getting off the coach we were dissapointed it looked horrendous however once settled into our room it didnt seem so bad! (after we were walked up a dirt track and to a different block!) Next morning we awoke and enjoyed our surroundings that was until we opened the cupboards which were full of rotting smelly food i know we were self catering but you dont expect that. After that we we were happy with the rest of the room although there were no cooking facilties apart from a hob what can you do with that?? and a kettle that leaked boling water. We later found that you had to pay 5 euros a day for a toaster that is disgusting so we did not bother!! You also have to pay the same price for air conditioning which should come as standard this day and age!! We really enjoyed the weather and the rest of the holiday although be warned the pool gets over run with locals between 13.00-17.00 who are very rude. The hotel itself is out to make money with two plastic cups of pop costing over £5.00 and the lunches are dissapointing and over priced i asked for a seafood salad and the prawns which obviously looked frozen not fresh were warm????? Also please be warned of the attitude of the manager who is happy whilst taking money but easily turns when he sees that you have been to the supermarket. Also the cleaning is a disgrace the towels are grey and moth eaten so i would suggest the you take your your own!! We also ended up having to buy toilet paper as our room was cleaned on a hit and miss basis. Although this sounds like a bad review we enjoyed our stay and loved Cyprus however we would never go back to this hotel unless it was almost free!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank natsspy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2007

i have stayed at this hotel 3 times , and i always find the hotel clean and comfortable , the pool area is great for the lazing around and soaking up the sun, beware there is no life guard but there are life rings and plenty of depth signs in and around the pool. there is a small shop near to the hotel called lucys and here is very good value for buying fags and drink, the hotel has a good choice of food ,but dont buy the milkshakes for the kids i had to pay £5 for 2 this about £2.75 english each ,ouchhhh, but overall a nice to place to stay and enjoy the sun ,,,,

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank tonybuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2007

Booked a last minute deal , thankfully we didnt pay the full brochure price. Having read the other reviews before we went meant we knew what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised though, we had 2 large apartments, 1 for ourselves and one next door for our 3 teenagers.Air conditioning was extra but was necessary. Music started at 10am at the pool and the afternoons and weekend proved very popular with the locals. If anything it added more color and holiday atmosphere and they bought drinks and food at the pool bar.
Drinks and food are expensive. Very nice Chinese restaurant called Patagoda at the front of hotel, worth booking.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank binks15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2006

We stayed at the hotel/apartments in August 06. I would say that the accomodation was OK - nothing really immpresive. It was clean enough and sheets were changed every two days but I would recommend to bring your own towels. The most annoying thing was that the pool was open to the public, so everyday it was full of locals. The hotel is situated just 5 min walk from main taverns and 'night life' area. It is a good place to sleep but nothing more.
Ps. air con is L2 per day.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vacator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2005

The Valana apartments were a bit of a mixed bag. We were in an annexe away from the main hotel, seemingly in a block unpopulated by any other guests. This did not bother me too much, but the building site across the road did.

Not really the Valanas fault that though. The apartments were very spacious, apart from the tiny bathroom. I couldn't fault the apartment in terms of facilities and cleanliness. The bed was uncomfortable, more pillows required.

The staff at the Valana were friendly and helpful. We went through Olympus, and they seemed well organised. We went on excursions to the Cyprus night, which was excellent, and Paphos, which was pretty good as well.

There is a pool at the Valana, with an attached bar. This was quite nice, but was marred by the loud music pumping out from some local radio station, and the locals who descended on the pool in the afternoon. I come on holiday to relax and not feel like I am being pushed out of a pool I have paid for by a bunch of non-paying guests.

Night time entertainment at the Valana is fleeting, and not quite right. The tiny bar is good enough, but the guests are an odd mix of old locals with young thai women, ex-pat locals and random guests. There is no sense of a "community" as you get in some hotels.

Regarding Limassol itself, it is a busy town, on a main road. It is not a picturesque Cypriot town. There are some nice bars and restaurants, but it is very reminiscent of a tacky Spanish resort. There is no beach.

It is also very expensive - Cypriot pound prices are equivalent to UK Pound prices out here, but the exchange rates it is more expensive than the UK.

I would recommend Cyprus, as the locals are very friendly and it is hot - But not the Valana or Limassol. Go to the East of the island or somewhere more tranquil instead.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TheGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews