We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valana Hotel Apts
Nearby Hotels
Londa Hotel(Limassol)
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
St Raphael Resort(Limassol)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandResort(Limassol)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alasia Hotel(Limassol)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol(Limassol)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
10
28
29
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
28
29
14
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 93 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Northern Ireland
17
Reviewed 15 August 2005

Accommodation was basic, clean and comfortable. Towels changed every other day and beds change once in the week. Only ate bar snacks in the hotel which were average. Excellent pool, but over run by locals daily which was very annoying. Easily accessible to the local town. Had a very enjoyable holiday would return to this hotel if we got a good deal. Paid over the odds on this holiday for the standard of accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2005

We stayed for 2 weeks first impressions of the valana hotel were good, the apartment we stayed in was clean and spaceous. Its basic but thats all we expected (after all it is 2.5* so offcourse its basic). This is just what we needed something cheap and cheerful in easy reach of resturaunts, bars etc. However towards the end we spent less and less time at the hotel both day and night. During the day the pool was over run by locals, it seemed to be the only pool in limassol they could use free of charge. The paying customers were relegated to the sidelines with very few sunbeds and umbrellas, these became gold dust when the locals took over. As for night time entertainment the main attraction was mundane line dancing which was on 3 times one of the weeks we were there, the only attendants seem to be ex-pats not hotel guests (need to sort their priorities me thinks). Cyrpus night was cancelled one week as well as karaoke which both seemed more appealing and brought more young fresh faces in. The cleaners were a little too relaxed not emptying our toilet bin for 4 days once and turning up at irregular times!One evening the cleaner came by at 7pm when i was showering so she couldnt clean bathroom or replace towels. We didnt let this ruin our holiday and still had a good time in cyprus, by far the biggest complaint was the locals invading the pool which led to some guests changing hotel so beware best to go before late july - august when cypriot schools break up. Definately recommend fasouri water park 15min drive away!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
uk
217
Reviewed 14 June 2005

We stayed at this hotel in 2004, first impressions of Limassol and the hotel were disappointing though further into the holiday it became very enjoyable. The weather was scorching and we made many friends who were staying at the Valana, its a small and friendly hotel. Didnt find a great deal to do nearby and the beach was very disappointing we had to travel up the road for 2 miles to find a beach with sand on it behind one of the 5 star hotels!! Ate out in the same bar most evenings "Charade" where the staff are fantastic and made our 8 year old son Ryan very welcome indeed! Lucas is a star!! Went on a couple of trips one on a coach round the island to Aphrodites Rock which was lovely and to the waterpark which was the highlight of the hols for me and my son, we loved it!!
The only let down for this hotel for us was the fact that the locals were allowed to use the pool and at the weekend it became packed, they just seemed to take over the place.
We had breakfast in the poolside bar which was average as were the snacks served during the day.
Would go back to Cyprus again but not stay in Limassol found it very short of things to do for a family holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2005

We have just returned from a one week stay at Valana Appartments. Before travelling we had trawled the web and found one write up suggesting it was a'hotch potch of four concrete buildings.' True they were made of concrete and the accommodation was fairly basic but clean. One complaint we had regarding the bedding was dealt with very quickly.Noise level was quite good as we were round the rear and we had a superb view of the mountains. Probably this would soon be disappearing with the new complexes being built. Next to our room were some quite expensive new detached villas.

Evening entertainment was two nights of 'line dancing' - an acquired taste I fear. There might have been a carioke and of course there was a traditional Greek/Cypriot night.

Perhaps there was not enough to do for the younger set as it was a little way inland from the main strip of bars and restaurants.

However we found the staff very courteous and helpful. We had travelled with Olympic for the first time and found their rep Sinead very knowledgeable.

We can recommend the local buses and for the fitter among you the walk back from the Old Port, joining the locals on their evening promenade.

Overall a very enjoyable experience.

We are travelling to Cyprus again in July and would have stayed here again but it was fully booked.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Heygate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews