We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing. we'll be back next year” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing. we'll be back next year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

everything about this hotel was enjoyable. The outdoor pool was amazing, as was the pool outside the bar, and the indoor pool. the food is great, with a variety of different food every night. The staff are always on hand to help, the service is excellent. It has a great atmosphere. There's always something to do, activities, entertainment, even an outdoor cinema. We will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,012
    632
    220
    69
    49
See reviews for
890
704
30
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lancaster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Just got back from Cyprus and stayed at this hotel it was brilliant. Where to start. The hotel had a splash pool, family pool, adults only pool, and an indoor pool, A gym(free of charge) squash courts, hairdressers on sight, table tennis, pool table, outdoor film screen (movie played every night (free), cafe, darts board, three bars fab dining room. Evening entertainment every night (kids disco,bingo and shows) poolside games every day. Staff polite and helpful. We stayed in the Atlantic Gradens as we were self catering. Rooms big we had to have two rooms so we requested them together so impressed when the rooms they gave use had an ajoining door. Air con was free. Room cleaned daily and clean towels left when needed. We opted to get an all inclusive drinks package at the hotel it was well worth the money as their was loads to do around the hotel. The package included all local alcoholic drinks,cocktails,pop,tea,coffee and ice-cream. You had to get it for a min of four consec days costs 20 euros per adult 10 per child per day. It ran from 10 in morn untill 12 at night but as i said it was well worth it. There is a fab bar at the bottom of the road called the nags head that is great for all you karoeke fans sooo good. Weather was hot hot hot. We found some great places to eat close to the hotel were you can get a three course meal for between 9 and 12 euros. If I had to pick out any negative it would be that you neede to get up between 7.15-7.30 to get a sun bed but hay! you carn't have everthing. We will def be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tammy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llangollen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Arrived no delays.... went to check in at the main desk to be told we had to check in at the hotel across the road which was called atlantica gardens seperate to the oasis but all part of the same hotel. the main hotel is a 4star which we booked but ended staying in a 3 star room.did ask Did ask for spare key for our room as 3 in one room but did not get one as didnt work. Did not realise till reading hotel brochure which is the lobby of main hotel. Our room was very basic but clean and always got clean towels if you put them on the floor each morning. The mornings consisted of getting up early 7am to get a sunbed as there are not enough especially around the adult pool and main pool . Lucky enough we found a nice pool less busy and a bar opposite atlantica gardens. Dan the bar man friendly and helpful.
The food was excellant and plenty of it ,with plenty of choice. In the evenng we went to escape in the adult bar were Victoria was helpful ,cheerful and got to know what people wanted. this was let down by children been let in so my partner complained and they were asked to leave ...what is the point of having a adult bar!!!!!.
I would say this is a good hotel but its let down by the grafetti around the place which could easy be sorted as lots of workmen around the place . The lack of sunbeds and the staff deciding in the dining room when it is correct to wear long trousers in a evening as you are asked to when you check in but clearly some people decided to wear shorts for dinner when others had clearly made a effort to dress for dinner.
Hope you find this review helpful but dont forget to get your sun bed early............

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dawn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

We visited this hotel two years ago and enjoyed our time there so much we decided we would return something we would not usually do. Our experience this time was as good as the first. The all inclusive option is excellent with a good choice of quality food in the dining room and cafe and a good range of drinks incuding cocktails.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms cleaned to a high standard. When we arrived they had set up a bed settee for the two children to sleep on and I asked reception to provide another bed which they did in the morning and the house keeper came to see us to check we were satisfied.
The staff in the dining room work really hard and most are on the ball with orders for drinks being served and tables cleared quickly most of the time. The chef came out of the kitchens frequently and spoke to guests and checked foods.
The pool area is busy and there is an issue with not enough sunbeds -having to get up at silly times in the morning to get a sunbed is not really acceptable -people were putting towels out the night before then not using the beds. The hotel asks for people not to do this but a presidence has already been set. There is a priate ship in a kids pool, a large main pool, indoor pool (quieter if you want to just swim) adult only pool and there is a pool available in the Atlantica gardens for use.
I used the spa facilities very good level of service and range of treatments but a little on the expensive side but a nice treat all the same.
Having 2 children aged 10 and 13 they enjoyed all the activities. Thomson has a kids club although the boys did not access this on this visit. The hotel has it own animation team who provide lots of activities throughout the day- in and out the pool. They have a childrens disco and various forms of entertainment in the downstairs ballroom- drinks service is quite slow there. They provide a nightly film and waitress drinks service by the bar area which is good. Children are not allowed into the bar and they have some enterainment in there; they also have an adult only pool area by this bar so there are places if you want to get away from children. It is a busy hotel but this doesnot effect the level of service.
We didnot go into the Atlantica gardens which is across the road and I think is for self catering mainly I gather that since we went 2 years ago -when people complained about the rooms- has undergone some referb.
There is a small beach 5mins walk and there is a bus number 30 which takes you as far as the old town - lots of beaches etc along this route 2 euros for an all day ticket to hop on and off as you wish.
The hotel is mainly English but also caters for Russian visitors.

Room Tip: Request the main hotel when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BerniMids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Another annual trip to the atlantica oasis and another great time. I think the eastern europeans are catching on to our paradise and was told they are booking about 25% of the hotel now!. We stayed all inclusive with Thomson/First choice and due to the value of the euro these days it was well worth going all inc. Upgrade at the hotel from s/c to all inc is € 50.50c per adult per day but an upgrade from Olympic operator for £28 per person per day. This was so much of bargain I advised my mother and brother to do the same when they travel to the hotel mid september. The food was fantastic and a top class presentation, with a variety that would suit anyone. The BBQ night (Tues) and a la carte (Thurs) are very popular and you need to book when you arrive to guarantee a place. This year we found that the quiet bar in the Gardens has been closed down now, which is a bit sad as we used to have a drink there while our son played pool.
Kids are well looked after with the kids clubs. Other daytime activities and evening entertainment has improved from previous years but still a queue at bars to order and present your signed receipt. I am open to questions after staying at the hotel and the gardens ten times or more :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flyingal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

10 of us, including grandchildren, have had one of the best holidays ever. Kids loved the pirate pool, adults loved the adults-only pool. We booked self-catering but hotel has lots of reasonable upgrade packges available and the restaurant is EXCELLENT, one of the best ever - catering for everyone including vegeterians, even children have their own section. Not one complaint, very highly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in The Gardens, had air-con at no charge plus a fridge, reception even managed to get us 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

This hotel is geared up for families and provides an excellent service. It is clean and well run.

The food is fabulous and the bar and bar staff second to none, they work exceptionally hard and provide a fabulous service. Demitri the bar manager was simply the best and nothing was too much trouble for him.

The only negative point for the hotel was that there was not always enough sun loungers.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank missqLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.3 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
3.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#6 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
1.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#17 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Property: Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Address: Yermasoyia, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Limassol
#12 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#13 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Oasis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantica Oasis Hotel re-opened its doors in 2007 with a partial face lift. Located in the centre of Limassol just a few steps away from the beach, the hotel is the perfect place to live your dream holidays. An excellent range of facilities offer families and couples endless hours of fun. Only minutes from the wild nightlife of Limassol, surrounded by bars, restaurants and clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantica Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Oasis Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing