We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Booked a room for 10 pounds a night with thomson so a real bargain for the price. The complex is made up of the main hotel plus several blocks in surrounding streets and we were put in the furthest one away from the main one. The room was good, with a nice balcony although the self catering was basic. There is a nice kiddies play area outside the blocks which is nice for the young ones and the main pool area was also nice. We ate a few times at an English pub accross from the main hotel which was good value and had huge portions. For the price, we were very happy.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkMcT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,714 - 1,720 of 2,257 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2011

Myself and my boyfriend have recently stayed at the Atlantica Oasis hotel in cyprus, Aug 2011. I am not going to make a huge paragraph about this hotel just a few important need to know things.
Good : 1)The hotel it self is lovely, big and very clean. The Buffet resturant is also very nice, with a big salad bar aswel as main dishes (always a nice wide range of food to have.
2) The hotel provides theme nights eg. BBQ , and mongolian dinner etc - however you have to book yourself on to these nights at the reception.
3) Throught the day they provide by the pool entertainment - water vollyball, aqua aerobics, basketball, football and other water sport games. There is also a bar outside next to the pool, selling ice cream and bevs !!
4) Evening entertainment - cocktail bar exclusive to adults ( no kids allowed ) cinema evenings - outdoor cinema and have a selection of movies on throughout your stay.
5) Surrounding the resort there are a few little gift shop ( also one within the hotel) aswel as a few sport bars just a walk down the road.

Not so good : * there is nothing in particular very bad about this hotel - maybe just a few downers throughout the holiday *
1) If you would like a sunbed by the pool or the day I STRONGLY STRONGLY suggest having to get up and down the pool for half 5/6 o'clock in the morning to reserve your sunbeds ( put your towel over them) as people are mad and get there really early taking up all the beds. The hotel states this is not allowed and any towels down by the pool before 8 am will get took off, however this did not happen the week I stayed there, so top tip - get down the pool for 6, reserve your sunbed then go back to bed for another hour ! :)
2) The surrounding area - there is not a great deal today. However is possible to rent a car, taxi or bus to surrounding areas where there is more to do.
3) The hotel is split into 3 ( of what I saw) blocks. The main resort, across the road is the next reception with other rooms above, then literally across the road from that is another block of rooms. It may sound like far away from the main resort but it really isn't, and is quite nice to walk over in the evenings after dinner and a few drinks were it is more peaceful.

The room we stayed in was large and very clean. When we arrived there was a free bottle of water waiting for us and welcome folder. The bathroom was small but nice and clean, the shower could of been alittle more powerful but gets you showered none the less :) We also booked our room for late check out the day we left as we had a midnight flight, which only cost an extra 31 euro- which wasn't to bad.

Overal our stay at Atlantica Oasis was very pleasant and would go back again ! Lovely hotel and is great for families with children :) Like i said, no major problems with the hotel..just abit annoying about sunbeds !!
Oh also, when going to meals... At lunch you are not allowed in wet from the pool and have to be dressed, was not allowed in wearing just a bikini so make sure you have a top and bottoms with you to throw on. Also in the evenings gents are asked to wear trousers and ladies nice evening wear..which i think is quite nice :) We also found ourselfs signing for drinks ( all inclusive) just a hotel requirement we think :)

If you are holidaying to this hotel I am sure you will have lovely pleasant stay, and if you have kids they will defo have a great time there !!:) lovely place xx

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sgreenwood09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

From our arrival in Paphos we had a very smooth transition to the Hotel, where we were swiftly checked in. My girlfriend and I then dropped our luggage off into our room which I would like to say was huge and very clean and tidy with excellent air con, the only gripe being was the size of the bacony, but that said we were not in the room long enough to utilise this. We headed back down to the bar 'ADULTS ONLY' we were told by our rep, and also by the Hotel managment. But as I read on here prior to heading out to the Hotel, was that kids were running wild in the bar which i found took the edge off the 'Adults only' bar. This was very frustrating as some parewnts seemed to lack the repsect for other people there to enjoy a bit of time out with kids!!!!! I did bring this up with the Bar management whom just gave me the response of 'We tell the parents but they dont listen'.

The only other 'niggle' I had was with regards to the 'DRESS CODE' that the hotel sets for its evening meal time. I found this a fantastic touch, but once again some of the 'PondLife' that were staying at this fantastic Hotel were un-able to stick too. I believe that if the Hotel sets a policy then why can they not stick to it, I saw a whole host of bizzare dress codes coming into evening meal, the usual 'Vests' and Three quarter length shorts being worn etc. I think the staff need to ensure that if they are not dressed accordingly then they should not be allowed in.

Other than my minor complaints this Hotel, the food and its staff were amazing. Never did we tire of the meals and selections etc. I would reccomend booking in as soon as you arrive for the BBQ night. One thing I will also add is that we were told no towels on the sun loungers before 0800, this was not taken any notice of, I found people getting up at 0600 to get a collection of beds , so it was first come first serve and you had to join them at 0600 every morning....... as also the 'adult only' pool only had a few loungers around, so you needed to be sharp with those aswell.

Would I return ? 'Yes' but only with a family this is not really aimed at couples, despite the attraction of the 'Adult' only bar and 'Pool'

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Davidlloyd12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

On arrival there was no portering service available despite reception offering and us accepting.
Room ok but small for 2 adults and 1 child. Balcony an absolute joke, can only seat two at a squeeze.
Were not informed of gents trouser policy on booking when asked receptionist what we could do as my husband was wearing shorts and it was very hot she stated he could "take a plate of food to his room."
On first morning there were unable to get a sunbed anywhere despite being out by the pool at 0900hrs when we asked at reception if they had ant more sunbeds anywhere we were told no. I then asked about all the towels out on un-occuppied beds and if staff were going to remove towels, hotel policy states that you cannot reserve sunbeds with towels and they wil be removed, they didn't care. My son was very upset at the thought of not being able to go swimming in the pool.
We noticed onver the next few days that there were drinks on arrival for guests, not us or the other people we arrived with.
The entertainment, if you can call it that, was shocking , non existant really and if there was anything on it was finished by 2245hrs to make way for the Russian entertainment, something else we had not been made aware of.
The food was plentyful but became very bland and repetative.
Reception staff did not seem interested when you did raise any issues and just paid basic "lip service" to you.
surrounding area was awful as was the beach.
Definately not somewhere i would return to.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angela2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

everything about this hotel was enjoyable. The outdoor pool was amazing, as was the pool outside the bar, and the indoor pool. the food is great, with a variety of different food every night. The staff are always on hand to help, the service is excellent. It has a great atmosphere. There's always something to do, activities, entertainment, even an outdoor cinema. We will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Just got back from Cyprus and stayed at this hotel it was brilliant. Where to start. The hotel had a splash pool, family pool, adults only pool, and an indoor pool, A gym(free of charge) squash courts, hairdressers on sight, table tennis, pool table, outdoor film screen (movie played every night (free), cafe, darts board, three bars fab dining room. Evening entertainment every night (kids disco,bingo and shows) poolside games every day. Staff polite and helpful. We stayed in the Atlantic Gradens as we were self catering. Rooms big we had to have two rooms so we requested them together so impressed when the rooms they gave use had an ajoining door. Air con was free. Room cleaned daily and clean towels left when needed. We opted to get an all inclusive drinks package at the hotel it was well worth the money as their was loads to do around the hotel. The package included all local alcoholic drinks,cocktails,pop,tea,coffee and ice-cream. You had to get it for a min of four consec days costs 20 euros per adult 10 per child per day. It ran from 10 in morn untill 12 at night but as i said it was well worth it. There is a fab bar at the bottom of the road called the nags head that is great for all you karoeke fans sooo good. Weather was hot hot hot. We found some great places to eat close to the hotel were you can get a three course meal for between 9 and 12 euros. If I had to pick out any negative it would be that you neede to get up between 7.15-7.30 to get a sun bed but hay! you carn't have everthing. We will def be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tammy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Arrived no delays.... went to check in at the main desk to be told we had to check in at the hotel across the road which was called atlantica gardens seperate to the oasis but all part of the same hotel. the main hotel is a 4star which we booked but ended staying in a 3 star room.did ask Did ask for spare key for our room as 3 in one room but did not get one as didnt work. Did not realise till reading hotel brochure which is the lobby of main hotel. Our room was very basic but clean and always got clean towels if you put them on the floor each morning. The mornings consisted of getting up early 7am to get a sunbed as there are not enough especially around the adult pool and main pool . Lucky enough we found a nice pool less busy and a bar opposite atlantica gardens. Dan the bar man friendly and helpful.
The food was excellant and plenty of it ,with plenty of choice. In the evenng we went to escape in the adult bar were Victoria was helpful ,cheerful and got to know what people wanted. this was let down by children been let in so my partner complained and they were asked to leave ...what is the point of having a adult bar!!!!!.
I would say this is a good hotel but its let down by the grafetti around the place which could easy be sorted as lots of workmen around the place . The lack of sunbeds and the staff deciding in the dining room when it is correct to wear long trousers in a evening as you are asked to when you check in but clearly some people decided to wear shorts for dinner when others had clearly made a effort to dress for dinner.
Hope you find this review helpful but dont forget to get your sun bed early............

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dawn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.3 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
1,011 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,641 reviews
1 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#15 of 56 in Limassol
434 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 56 in Limassol
2,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Address: Yermasoyia, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Limassol
#10 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#12 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: £106 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Oasis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantica Oasis Hotel re-opened its doors in 2007 with a partial face lift. Located in the centre of Limassol just a few steps away from the beach, the hotel is the perfect place to live your dream holidays. An excellent range of facilities offer families and couples endless hours of fun. Only minutes from the wild nightlife of Limassol, surrounded by bars, restaurants and clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantica Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Oasis Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing