We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE TRUTH ABOUT ATLANTICA GARDENS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Ranked #11 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“THE TRUTH ABOUT ATLANTICA GARDENS”
Reviewed 3 September 2011

OK, So we booked Atlantica Oasis and we got Atlantica Gardens. To be fair, Thomsons advised me that we would be staying across the road when I booked but they didn't say it would be a different hotel. The first you hear of Atlantica Gardens is when you get off the transfer bus,...they sneakily announce "here we are at Atlantica Oasis and Gardens". Cheeky buggers!
Saying that, we had a truly amazing holiday and there were 9 of us staying in 4 rooms in Gardens. Atlantica Gardens is across a road, but that road is quiet and pleasant and its literally a 30 second walk from one building to the other, no problem at all. You get to see loads of sweet stray cats, there were two infants on our trip and they loved seeing the cats....and so did we :-)
The main Atlantica Oasis building is fabulous, the main restaurant is truly excellent with lovely fresh food, veg and salad......all the meat and fish you can eat! We sat outside every evening as they allow you to sit out there with shorts, which in the heat was a blessing in disguise.
The adult bar is amazing and very swanky. We avoided the "butlins" style entertainment downstairs and spent most evenings outside the adult bar. We had 2 infants and they allowed us sit at the tables outside the bar and make the most of our all inclusive drinks package all evening.
Although we were staying in Gardens we upgraded to All Inclusive and this was the best decision ever! The food, drink and facilities are the main selling point of this hotel and All Inclusive gives you unlimited access to these. You can even have unlimited cocktails, baileys and amaretto coffees. At dinner there were 9 of us and we would order 3 bottles of wine (red, white and rose), 2 bottles of mineral water and 7 champagne cocktails for starters. Truly amazing value for us alcohol hungry brits.
The only downside with the food and drink is that they don't clear away your plates so you often end up having to "dump" your plates on another table to allow you to go for your next course.
The hotel has a squash court, tenning court and gym which is truly amazing for its class and we used these every day.
Another truly great attraction of the hotel is the main pool area and the adult pool. They have aqua aerobics and zumba during the day and there is a great atmosphere around the pool with some cool tunes.,
There is no getting away from it though the rooms in Gardens are pretty poor. They are big, clean and spacious with very large balconies but they are dated and don't appear to have had much love since the 1970's. The gardens complex is like the the land that time forgot but you can opt out of it completely and we spent so little time in the rooms it didn't really bother us after day one. Some people in Gardens spent the day light hours around the Gardens pool area, but this I can't understand as the Atlantica Oasis pool and atmosphere is far superior.
All in all, Atlantica offers superb value for money for families and couples alike. I would strongly recommend you upgrade to All Inclusive as it is well worth the money and the food and drink are amazing and the main selling point. The rooms in Gardens are dated and like going back in a time warp but they are clean, spacious and air conditioned so absolutely no reason that this should impact your stay if you approach it with the right frame of mind. We will definately return and will evaluate whether to stay in the main hotel or Gardens depending on the price difference at the time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rosey69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,100
    701
    241
    72
    49
See reviews for
979
769
32
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
west sussex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed at the atlantica oasis as a family and had an excellent holiday. The food was out of this world, with so much choice for everyone....carvery, salads, kids meals, even barbeque spare ribs one night which pleased my son-in-law!!
I usually go to hotels no less than 4 star and out of all the platinum ones we have been to the food here is just something else.
The rooms were very clean and the cleaner came in each day of you put the 'please clean' sign on which lights up outside your door and the towels were changed every day.
I cannot fault this hotel at all.....had such an amazing time and the pool was lovely and warm.
Please don't take any notice of some of these reviews...... some people have wrote bad reviews who were there the same time as us. Honestly, I am a very fussy person when you save and work all year for a holiday, you want a good one and this hotel will not let you down!!

Room Tip: ask for a double not studio
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I recently stayed at the atlantica oasis hotel for two weeks. I was very impressed with the hotel. The food was to die for, it was all fresh and there was a wide variety of different menus from around the world. Which i found rather authentic. The bar staff were friendly and I thought it was delightful how Niko the manager interacted with the customers on a one to one basis, and was genuinely interested in the welfare of his customers. The main outdoor pool I found had an excellent cleanliness, and there was always sunbeds available no matter what time of the day. The entertainment blew me away, I particularly enjoyed the pool games and the singing and dancing. The room were i stayed was emaculate, and the room service was exceptional. I was also impressed with the air con which was reliable. This was truly the best holiday of my life, and was worth the money, I shall be returning next year for four weeks.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank june s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East london
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed, we had fun and now returned back home to England, but very much miss Cyprus. We all had an amazing time at the Atlantica Oasis,

Drinks on arrival whilst checking in was a nice touch and the porter waiting to take our luggage to our AC rooms!!

Thank you and all the staff in the hotel for making our stay as comfortable as possible. Our hotel room was brilliant as were the comfortable beds and not 2 singles joined together to make a double, but instead a comfy kingsize bed!!

All the bar staff (in all the bars), the hotel holiday & entertainment reps, the restaurant staff , reception staff and maids were very very helpful at all times.

We stayed on an all inclusive basis so there was ample food....there were BBQ evenings an A La Carte menu's where pre-booking was required. The main restaurant had a variety of different dishes most days, and the deserts were scrumptious!!!

My kids aged 14 & 11 made many friends and were just happy to play in the outdoor pool & table-tennis area. They enjoyed taking part in the dart, table-tennis competitions.

The only negativity about the hotel would be:
Men having to wear long trousers for evening dinner at the main restaurant without pre-warning except where reviews on tripadvisor are read before arrival.
Surrounding area not very good, so this hotel in another location would have been ideal.
Beach - non existence or a 20 mins bus ride away for a nicer beach. (Bus No.30)

But appart from that, we enjoyed ourselves and didn't let this bother us, as we were quite happy making the most of what we had really.

Thank you so much as we take away some very fond memories of our stay at the Atlantica Oasis, along with some amazing friends whom we met and we shall stay in contact with back in the UK.

All the best, carry on doing an amazing job that you all do so well. God bless!!

KD/SD/KD/TD

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suki2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

This is my second year at the Atlantica Oasis with my husband and 7 year old grandaughter.
We were pleasantly suprised to find we has been up graded from half board to all inclusive,it was to do with the time of year we booked.We had a lovely room and received a fruit selection and a bottle of wine on arrival.It was also my husbands birthday whilst we were there and a lovely birthday cake and fruit were left in our room.The kids club was just brilliant and the girls were great,my grandaughter had a fab time.It was just as good as last year and will return again.If i had one little moan(i said little)it would be to remove the table tennis from outside the kids club as the children using it leave mess everywhere and do not bother to use the bins provided,which might not look good for new parents wanting to use he club,dont let it put you of as the kids club is fantastic,thanks girls.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodholidays_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, England
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

What a fab holiday, was great from start to finish!
We arrived at Paphos airport and the transfer time was about 50 mins to the hotel, once at the hotel we were greeted with a glass of fruit juice. The porters took our cases to the room and they arrived within 2 mins.
There was 7 of us aged 50, 47, 34, 17, 16, 15 &7)
Entertainment:

The fab entertainment team (Rick, vicki, Kat, Becky and Matty) were fantastic, daily activities start at 10:30 with water volley ball. They do aqua splash (water aerobics) Zumba, Archery, football, darts and a free kids club. Im sure there is more but we were too busy sunbathing to take part lol. If you have kids they will be kept well entertained, the kids mini disco starts at 20:30 followed by bingo (prizes were 50e for a line and between 220e and 400e for a full house while we were there) after the bingo the inhouse production team did a show most nights, they had put a lot of effort in to it but some of the songs were repeated in the different shows.
They also have an outside cinema showing a different film each night and after sitting through the kids disco this was nice.
There is a spa, Jacuzzi, sauna indoor pool and gym for you to use.
FOOD:

The food is great, sooooo much too choose from, all local wine, spirts and lager including Carlaberg are free if your AI.
Breakfast is served from 07:00 – 10:00 with a late continental breakfast till 10:30 lots of bacon, eggs, sausage etc. as well as cereal, cheese ham, breads and pastries.
Lunch is served 12:30 – 14:30 A variety of pasta, salads and main meals (always chicken, fish and beef) about 6 different puddings to choose from.
Dinner is served from 18:30 – 21:00 again, there is a variety of pasta, salads and main meals, carvery and a ‘Cypriot’ corner serving local dishes as well as the kids choices (chips, fish fingers, sausages)
There is an a la carte dinner and BBQ meal that you can have once while your there but you have to book for these, we booked the BBQ and it was ok bit nothing special, if i went here again i wouldn't bother having that.
From 10:30 – 18:00 the cafe and pool bar are open for snacks (rolls, sandwiches, cookies ice cream and cakes) the only things that ate not included in the AI is crisps and chocolate bars, you will not go hungry while here. If you are going on day trips you can order a packed lunch. I put on half a stone in 10 days just because its so easy to graze on the food all day and to be honest i am a bit of a pig but it was so nice.
The waiters are fab always making sure that your glasses were not empty and always had a smile on their face.
The men can not wear shorts in the restaurant in the evening but there is a nice outside area to eat if you forget to pack your trousers, they are very strict on this and you will not be allowed to eat in doors in shorts. During the day you can wear shorts just not the evening, ladies can however wear what they like.
The rooms:

We were upgraded to a suite on arrival and there was a bottle of wine and a fruit basket waiting in the room, there was 2 adults and a child in the room and there was ample room for us. The 3rd bed was a sofa bed and there were sliding doors to separate the childs/living area. The balcony was small with 2 chairs and a very small table, im not sure why people moan about hte balcony being small............there is a massive area outside to sit so go and sit there!
There was 7 of us traveling in total and the other 2 rooms were just as nice and all rooms have a mini fridge that is free of charge.
The hotel:

The hotel was very clean and roomy, cleaners seem to work round the clock. All the areas i visited were very nice and modern. There is not much to do outside of the hotel, there are a few bars outside the hotel and a few shops but nothing exciting. There is a beach a few minuets away but there is only room for about 10 beds on it. It is very small and not worth the trip.
There are a lot of sun beds around the pool but to get one you need to be up early, we had to set an alarm for 06:00 and there were not many empty beds at that time. Maybe they should invest in a few more for next summer. In their booklet it says that they remove any towels from sunbeds that are not used in a hour but this is not the case as many beds with towels were not used all day!
There is a lifeguard on duty all day but he was more interested in looking pretty than saving lives.
There is a adult only pool and bar for people who want to get away from the kids.

We had a wonderful time here and i would return, any questions please feel free to contact me.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charmain4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varna, Bulgaria
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Booked a room for 10 pounds a night with thomson so a real bargain for the price. The complex is made up of the main hotel plus several blocks in surrounding streets and we were put in the furthest one away from the main one. The room was good, with a nice balcony although the self catering was basic. There is a nice kiddies play area outside the blocks which is nice for the young ones and the main pool area was also nice. We ate a few times at an English pub accross from the main hotel which was good value and had huge portions. For the price, we were very happy.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkMcT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.3 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
922 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 56 in Limassol
1,939 reviews
3.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#14 of 56 in Limassol
402 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
4.0 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#10 of 56 in Limassol
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Property: Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Address: Yermasoyia, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Limassol
#11 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#12 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Oasis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantica Oasis Hotel re-opened its doors in 2007 with a partial face lift. Located in the centre of Limassol just a few steps away from the beach, the hotel is the perfect place to live your dream holidays. An excellent range of facilities offer families and couples endless hours of fun. Only minutes from the wild nightlife of Limassol, surrounded by bars, restaurants and clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantica Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Oasis Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing