We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed in the Gardens and loved it!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stayed in the Gardens and loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Let me clear some things up.... There is absolutely nothing wrong with the apartments at the Gardens. We stayed there for 1 week all inclusive and had a bloody good time! We had 2 single beds, a big balcony, friidge, flat screen tv, plenty of storage space and all the air con you would want.

It takes 2 minutes to walk to the main hotel, which is fab! All the staff are very polite and friendly, the lady in the restaurant with short blonde hair we thought was lovely, so professional.

Food was fab, pools are great. Entertainment was okay, enjoyed the bingo but didn't think much of anything else, it was all done in house and the entertainments manager rick was abit arrogant I thought but did a good magic show.

We hired a car from DDS car hire for 3 days at 120euros which was cheaper then sixt and eruopcar. We went to the water park one day into pahpos on another. We also got the number 30 bus for 3euros, you can use the bus as much as you like that day with the ticket.

I wouldn't go on holiday again with Thomson as they do miss sell the holiday by not telling you that you aren't in the actual hotel which plenty of people got annoyed about but we had a fab time in the Gardens!

Brilliant hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Crazyc00l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,016
    633
    220
    69
    49
See reviews for
892
705
31
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

This was my second visit to this hotel having been previously in 2010 for just a week, Surprising some staff remember us. Hotel records seem to be working as on first day they deklivered a Bottle of wine & some fruit with 'Welcome Back Message'. Having been to Limassol a number of times we like to visit Resturants we know in resort. With this in mind this Hotel is great as upgrades are available to 'all inclusive' in resort. as long as you book a minimum of 4 days, whilst we were there there was an offer of 7 days for price of 6. Good value. Go to Hotel web site before you go & they will let you know what the current price is depending on level you already have. We stayed on B&B basis & food was well above normal standard, Only complaint was sweeteners only available if you ask (petty) & long life milk 'yuk'. Most staff helpful, If you need something, just mention it. We even got a antislip mat for the Bath. Only thing I couldn't get was a light on the balcony, apparently an enviromental issue, I pointed out health & safety issue & they are looking into! Some reviews state there is a noise issue re the 'Nags Head', this is untrue, the only time a had cause to complain, I phoned down to Reception, who blamed the Nags Head, I stated, I just left there & its quiet, they then realised it was elsewhere & a complaint to the Police sorted it. Beaches. Best beach to visit is Dasoudi Beach. Easyto reach on local bus service. Main beach Road. Bottom of Road from hotel on other side of road, Number 30 to New Harbour. Get off at Tourist Info & walk thru car park or Stop by Pizzahut. Beach is behind trees & hidden from Road. Facilities somewhat dated but Public toilets, changing rooms, foot shower, childreds play area + Restaurant & beach bar. Sunbeds & brolley are 2.5 euros each. Number 30 bus travels whole length of resort from Meridian Hotel to New Harbour (not yet finished) Fares are single 1 Euro, return 2 Euro or daily ticket at 3 euro's. 15c minute service upto about 11pm. only drawback is they do get crowded at times. If your not all inclusive, Nags Head does good value & good quality meals, huge portions, Great for a Sunday Roast. Better value than another local British type restaurant 'Shakespears', good food but slightly overpriced, also near Hotel on main Road Toscana worth a try. Talk to Locals, Cypriots are great.
Don't forget 13 amp sockets on wall & they drive on the left, Street signs in English & Greek. Best of all its Safe. Try it, you'll want to go to Cyprus again & again!!!!!!!

Room Tip: If you don't like something just ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 007Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Great food. Great bar. Great staff. Great gym........
Also lots of little touches that make the difference - solid plastic beer glasses around the pool for example. Entertainment staff make a point of welcoming new guests and seeing off leaving ones.
Recommended

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Just back from one week Half board at the Atlantica Oasis and it certainly lived up to our expectations. We were staying in the main hotel so can't speak for the apartments but the room was modern and beds very comfortable, in fact it's the best sleep I've ever had away. Good having a fridge, we just filled it ourselves from the local shops nearby and the air conditioning was essential and fairly quiet. Only criticism is that the balcony is very small.

Food, staff and hotel facilities were all to a high standard. My husband & I booked this holiday for a relaxing break and the adult pool was pure bliss.The Zeta bar (Adults only) is a smart and comfortable place to chill out and indulge with a cocktail or two. The restaurant can be hectic at times but the waiting staff are a credit to the hotel and they are sharp at clearing and resetting tables in no time at all. The Desserts are delicious!

The weather was fab during our stay from w/c17th June with temps mostly in the early 30's and that was hot enough,as a tad humid as well. If you are travelling in July or August the staff were telling us that is usually gets into the 40's.

If you fancy a trip out, we can highly recommend the 'Love Cyprus' trip via Thomson, this was a full day taking you to the Roman baths/amphitheatre at Kourrion, trip to the Troodos mountains to a couple of traditional villages 'Omodos' was lovely, with church and monastery, meze lunch was plentiful and delicious and then some wine tasting at the wine museum of 'Ermi'.
We also did the trip ' Nicossia cross the line' but while it was good to see Nicossia it was a bit of a let down and not much to see. Much preferred 'Love Cyprus' trip.
Enjoyed a wander around old town of Limassol but again you only need a few hours to do this and the local buses are good at only 1 Euro per journey.

We didn't attend the evening entertainment as this is held in the bar lounge on the basement level which does not have the most comfortable of furniture to sit and relax in. It was a shame that some entertainment could not be held outside rather than couped up inside. The cocktail reception for guests is a nice touch, held outside by the adult pool with a wide selection of canapes and nibbles- one of the best hotel receptions we have been to, well done Oasis!


We would certainly return to the Oasis and have no hesitation in recommending to friends and family. Thanks to all staff who made our holiday a pure pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cat32cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

My wife and i arrived back this morning after a week long stay at the Atlantica Gardens, and i have to say, UTTERLY AWESOME !!. Anyone in their right mind could not complain about the accomodation. A good sized room with twin beds and an extra single bed large balcony, a nice kitchenette and a good bathroom with overbath shower, Plasma t.v in the main area of the room. And oddly enough no comments from the moaners about the free air conditioning in all rooms. Something you would pay for in some hotels!
Although we were not in the main Hotel building it was no trouble at all to walk through the pleasant tree lined walkway between the hotel and the Gardens building with pink and purple flowers along the way. Contrary to other comments, the walk takes no longer than two minutes and is far from dark and dingy.
The Hotel itself was fantastic with all members of the hotel team prepared to do whatever it took to make everything just right.
The food was amazing, and again, contrary to other comments was as far away from being repetative as you can get!!
We were all inclusive, and i would strongly urge anyone contemplating a visit to the hotel to do likewise. It reall does represent fantastic value for money, and over the course of your holiday, you will see massive benefits in the savings you make. The entertainments team will also work immensely hard to make sure both adults and kids get the most out of the stay, and my only downpoint would be the comedian on a Tuesday night, (sorry, not good). All other aspects of our holiday were truly special. and i would like to thank the Management and staff, right down to the pot washers for their fantastic efforts in making our 25th anniversary holiday something that will not be forgotten.
Would we stay here again...? ABSOLUTELY, YES!! and we plan to do so in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnforth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

ihave been to Cyprus many times, actually lived there when i was younger, and love the island!!! But Limassol is a dump!!!!!! As for the hotel...welll...there were 7 of us in our party, including my dad who walks with a stick, on arrival at the oasis we were told we were staying in the gardens. Which is situated accross 2 roads and down an alleyway, in a horrible appartment block, you wouldn't even let a dog stay there!!!!! The rooms were dirty and dated and maybe a 1*, the rep didn't care about our complaint, and refused to move us!!! we paid nearly £5,000 for this holiday and we were conned by Thompsons! As for the hotel, it is not kid friendly at all, entertainment is no existent,and you have to pay for the kids club...There is volleyball and basketball in the pool, but its adults only!!! what a joke. Kids got nothing. I would not recomend this holiday to my worst enemy.. If you want a holiday in Cyprus, i would recomend you not go to Limmasol. Also Thompsons have stopped all entertainment on their flights, so if you have kids take a dvd player with you....or better still DO NOT GO WITH THOMPSONS AT ALL....

Room Tip: Make sure you are in the hotel.....NOT THE GARDENS
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
We would like to thank you for your comments regarding the Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens. There are a few misconceptions in this review which we would like to respond to:

All of our apartments are situated in the Atlantica Gardens which is located across the road from the Oasis Hotel. All our Studio and One Bedroom Apartments have recently had new flooring tiles laid, 32 inch plasma TV’s fixed and new soft furnishings put in place.

Our entertainment team is made up of five entertainers and one entertainment manager. All of our entertainers have different areas of expertise and offer different sports and activities for children and adults.

Our daytime activities include; water volleyball, water basket, aqua splash, killer pool, archery, family football, darts, aerobics, French boules, football academy, pool games and kids club. We offer separate adult and children’s sessions of water volleyball and water basketball. The children’s game is always straight after the adults match. The only activities children can not take part in are archery and darts; all participants must be 16 years or over.

All our activities are free of charge, as is our kids club. Thomson Holidays also have a kids club, which is open during the day and has additional evening sessions (some with a small charge).

We have cabaret shows, a magic show, live music, game shows, quizzes, bingo, karaoke and kids disco. We also have our outdoor cinema which shows daily movies and live sporting events.

Our Thomson & First Choice Customer Service Questionnaire results for the Atlantica Gardens accommodation and services are always between 85% and 90% satisfaction.

Once again we would like to thank you for all your observations. Customer feedback is extremely important to us and we appreciate all of your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Booked with monarch, AI £1600 for 10 days for 2 adults 1 child, based on price couldnt fault hotel. We were based in the main hotel phew! Staff very friendly, hotel very clean and modern, knew immediately we would have a great holiday! Downsides restaurant a little hectic at times, pool entertainment took over too much on occasions, room did have a mini fridge but this was empty! €29 to have it filled, safe €18, men had to wear long trousers on an evening and although food was nice it was repeated a lot! Tips, adonis restaurant about half mile away towards town centre was amazing, great food and atmosphere, car rental a must, use sixt near mcdonalds better deals than eurocar, would recommend thomas cooks car route plan (on the reps desk in hotel). Not much to see in limmasol, trip to famagusta good. Hope this helps!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dlongden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.3 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
3.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#6 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
1.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#17 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Property: Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Address: Yermasoyia, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Limassol
#12 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#13 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Oasis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantica Oasis Hotel re-opened its doors in 2007 with a partial face lift. Located in the centre of Limassol just a few steps away from the beach, the hotel is the perfect place to live your dream holidays. An excellent range of facilities offer families and couples endless hours of fun. Only minutes from the wild nightlife of Limassol, surrounded by bars, restaurants and clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantica Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Oasis Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing