We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC PLACE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Just back from 2 weeks stay at the atlantica oasis and can honestly say can not find one thing about this hotel to complain about , The staff cannot do enough for you and make you feel very welcome . The hotel rooms are very clean , spacious and comfortable .. even had a huge queene size bed , The food is of very high quality and great choice .. the restaraunt staff are very good and efficient and always polite .. and as for the zeta cocktail bar .. its so comfortable with its big comfy couches and good selection of entertainment .. and the drinks are great not like some places where the drinks dont see much alchahol these are the real monty ... we made good use of the gym facilities which is well equipt and great beach towel service .. and the adult only pool is very peacefull .. . well i could go on and on but the only way is to try .. i,m sure it will take some beating and in my opinion should be 5 star rated .. well done the Atlantic oasis x

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank valhanmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,016
    633
    220
    69
    49
See reviews for
892
705
31
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Just returned from spending 11 days at the Atlantica Oasis in Limassol. Amazing hotel, staff work extremely hard which considering how hot it was over there we were very impressed. The entertainment staff were excellent, not in your face like some places but politely asked if you wanted to join in but there was no pressure. The food in the buffet restaurant was fantastic, could not fault anything - plenty of choice - I swear we have all put on at least 1/2 stone. Rooms were spacious and very clean - we stayed in the main hotel so cannot comment on the gardens over the road. Outside the hotel is absolutely fine, we didnt see a problem with the location and bus no 30 takes you anywhere along the seafront for 1 euro. Old Town is worth visiting at least once and we did one trip to the Troodos Mountains and Monastery - trip was ok but very expensive for what it was. Would highly recommend this hotel, very efficient and the standard was 4*. Only complaint we have was not about the hotel but the fact that some people are so greedy at the buffet restaurant. Could not believe how much food people were putting on their plates and then just leaving it - wasteful. Also, think they could have done with something later in the evening ie. the adult bar - maybe a late night disco or something (so we didnt have to go over to the Nags head which incidentally was ok but we would have preferred to stay in the hotel). Apart from that I can honestly say it was one of the better all inclusives we have stayed in - thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. Thank you Atlantica Oasis xx Note: dont go into the bar called Liquid down the road - we went in there for a late drink and it was 7 euros per drink but we couldnt taste any alcohol in the drinks whatsoever - rip off!!!! theres always one bar in every town!!

Room Tip: Ask for main hotel - perhaps pay that little bit more for superior room - it was our 25th wedding an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lewislining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

First of all this review will cover the whole holiday experience and not just the stay at the 'overspill'. We (2 families) booked our holiday at the beginning of the year to stay at the Atlantica Oasis on an All Inclusive basis. We were allocated 2 studios but the brochures were not clear that these were located in the Atlantica Gardens and not in the Atlantica Oasis. All our correspondence from the tour operator stated we were in the Atlantica Oasis - this was evidently not the case. Prior to leaving for the holiday, having read some comments on tripadvisor from disgruntled guests who were expecting accommodation in the hotel and were housed in the Gardens, I decided to confirm our arrangements prior to leaving UK shores. The holiday company sloped shoulders and said we would find out when we got there and it was not their issue. Subsequent emails to the Atlantica Oasis went unanswered - much to my disgust. On arrival at the hotel we were told that we were to be accommodated in the Atlantica Gardens. Not only were we disappointed to be told we would not be in the hotel, but our families (one of them all female and we booked as a collective) was located in separate buildings. The reason we booked together was because the female family wanted male security and we stipulated at time of booking, we wanted close proximity. Despite our best efforts to have this resolved immediately, it was not possible. The reception staff 'did try' to satisfy our requirements and was informed they would endeavour to re-negotiate where we were accommodated but it would not be within 3 days. On arrival at the Gardens, we were still massively disappointed and angry. The standard of accommodation in the Gardens was clean and functional. 3 days later we were allocated adjoining rooms - result. The pay off for getting this was to accept rooms that were inferior to what we had booked. However it was still not where we were expecting to be.
As for the facilities in the hotel, they were very good and the standard of food was to a high level. Gentlemen, be prepared to wear long trousers for dinner. Whilst I can accept what the hotel are trying to achieve by having this policy, I did find it frustrating to see the standard of dress of some others. A dress code must be for all... As for the staff, they were helpful and very efficient.
The entertainment however I would say was the weakest element of this fine hotel. I found it to be repetitive, unimaginative, lacklustre and I felt that it was being paid lip service to.

Overall this was a mixed experience. Once the anger and disappointment was overcome, the remainder of the holiday was very good. Liptus test; would we go back to this hotel - yes. However I would ensure of what I was getting at the time of booking. A few negatives but more positives.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank northernscot01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Shields, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

I returned from a 12-night stay at the Atlantica Oasis this morning and I absolutely loved it. After booking the holiday I, like most people, took to Trip Advisor to read some recent feedback from guests at the hotel and was stunned and unsettled to see a significant number of negative reviews from people complaining about being mistreated by hotel staff, being allocated unsatisfactory accommodation, etc. If you've read some of these kinds of reviews and they're putting you off booking your holiday at the Atlantica Oasis, allow me to explain the situation some people probably found themselves in so you can avoid the same thing happening to you.

Atlantica Oasis is a very large resort and caters primarily to British and Russian guests (when I arrived I was really astounded at the amount of Russian families at the hotel, many of the staff were bilingual in English and Russian as well as the native Greek). The hotel itself consists of two separate accommodation types: the Atlantica Oasis itself, which is a very large hotel where the VAST majority of customers stay, and the Atlantica Gardens, a block of apartment-style rooms located separate from the main hotel but still part of the same complex (Atlantica Gardens is literally a 30 second walk from the main entrance of the Oasis across a very quiet road). The Oasis - that is, the main hotel - consists almost entirely of ALL INCLUSIVE guests as most of the tour operators who operate from the hotel promote only ALL INCLUSIVE holidays. A very small number of guests book half-board, self-catering or bed & breakfast and so PRIORITY is given to ALL INCLUSIVE guests. Almost all of the negative reviews I spotted online were from customers who weren't all inclusive. Regardless, don't let their dissatisfaction put you off; the accommodation for non-all inclusive guests is still very good. I spoke to a family who booked self-catering staying in the Gardens apartments who were very satisfied with the quality of their rooms.

Now that that's aside, the other important stuff:

Service & room service: A+
The staff are all extremely polite, very eager to assist you (especially the bar staff who go above and beyond to take drinks and food orders despite almost constantly being busy with other guests). The entertainment team is strong and hard-working and there were constantly events on the go during my stay, around 5 sports and games events during the day plus the entertainment each evening.

Cleanliness: A+
Every corner of the hotel was completely spotless. Literally. The main complex had been recently refurbished so almost everything was brand new. Any photographs you may have seen online of dirt or worn-down equipment will have been taken prior to refurbishments because during my stay I couldn't find a single flaw with the standard of toilets, the pool, the cafes, restaurant, etc.

Location: B-
The location was reasonable but not excellent. If you're British you'd be better off taking advantage of the rental car firm Europcar located outside of the hotel. Cypriot roads are based almost completely from the British road system so getting used to driving in Cyprus is easy. There are some shops, bars and restaurants nearby, and there is a bus which runs every 15 mins (the nearest stop is about a two minute walk from the hotel). Both the bus and the rental car services are top quality (probably better than you'd even get in the UK), so if you're wanting to get out and about you'd probably be better off making use of these. There are only one or two nearby beaches made of volcanic sand and they're fairly small, so if you're wanting to spend some time at a decent beach you'll probably want to consider driving East to Ayia Napa for a day.

Food B+
I was very satisfied with the quality of the food at the hotel. As an All Inclusive guest I made an effort to take advantage of this by eating as much as possible (it's a holiday, after all :P) and the quality of the food is decent; the menu is different each day, served in an all-you-can-eat format. If you're not All Inclusive and you're wanting meals at the hotel you pay basically for access to the food and it's the same price every time you go to the restaurant, so for example if you have a slice of toast for breakfast you'll be paying the same price for it as you would for three plates-full of toast. For value for money you'll want to eat and drink as much as you can.

Overall: A-
Overall it's an excellent holiday. To get the most from it you'll definitely want to book All Inclusive and I highly recommend utilizing the bus or rental car services to make the most of your stay.

Room Tip: Book all inclusive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Callum D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Just returned on weds 11th july 2012 from our holiday at the hotel.Now we, family of 4 stopped in the gardens block and for all those people that are moaning and groaning about this part of the complex then there's something wrong with you cause the apartments are very clean.The oasis side of the complex was great to be honest.There was a cafe in there and their staff were very helpful to all customers. The entertainment team Samantha, Rachael, Adrian, Julia and Ervin were even better, if you were a bit down then they would certainly cheer you up. people are wright about the local area being a bit run down but the shops are good to look around and the locals ar8064e extremely friendly.

To the eating and drinking part, the food was out of this world it was beautiful and also there are a huge range of alcoholic drinks(local). We went all inclusive and its a good job too because if we dint we'd have spent a fortune because since the currency has changed Cyprus has got expensive.(BUT DON'T LET THIS PUT YOU OFF) Also there are 4 pools(1 in the gardens) a lagoon style pool,an indoor pool, a kids pool.

Hotel room....................... excellent
swimming pools....................... excellent
food....................... excellent
drinks(hot and cold)....................... excellent
restaurant....................... excellent
restaurant staff....................... excellent
entertainment....................... excellent
entertainment staff....................... excellent
hotel staff....................... excellent
OVERALL HOLIDAY.....................................AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MaccaKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Just back from one week at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel, we booked HB with Olympic Holidays. We were handed a glass of cold orange on arrival which was nice after the 50min coach journey from Paphos airport, the check-in process was smooth, we hired a safe at €12 per week and we upgraded to All Inclusive as this was better value for money and saves the hassle of paying and waiting on bills (Cost was €24 per adult and €12 per child per day). The lift was small and we could not all fit in the lift with the cases at the same time, there was only one lift to our room on the 5th floor. The food was ok... breakfast was the usual cereal, fruit, hot breakfast etc - same everyday. Lunch was similar each day which included soup, chips, crepes, pasta and pizza etc. Dinner had a theme each night, like Italian, Cyprus etc - this was good. The buffet was busy at times. There was the option of an a-la-carte but this was full for our whole stay although we tried to book on first day. We went to a BBQ which was free on all inclusive - this included kebabs, chicken, pitta bread, sausages etc..

The all inclusive included all local drinks and some cocktails and ice cream, tea, coffee, most soft drinks. It did not include crisps, slush drinks and international brands.

There was a good entertainment team which started everyday around 1030 with water volleyball followed by a selection of darts, football, water basketball, table tennis etc...

We went to the waterpark which was 25min away on a €2.50 bus journey, tickets were €27 for adults and €15 for children.

There are a few shops nearby for tax free products, plus a few pubs, clubs, Indian restaraunt, mini theme park, McDonalds and car hire.

Everynight there was a kids mini disco at 8.30pm followed by cash prize bingo at 9.15pm with prizes upto €375 each night. This is followed by a show like, "Mr Universe, cabaret singing, cyprus dancing, magic show etc"

Room Tip: Room 2554 has a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MenziesG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

We have just returned from our 2 week holiday at the Atlantica and i must say to start with the Hotel is fab, really, really clean, spacious but most of all, EVERY member of staff was brillilant!! They were so happy to help you with any querie and always happy to see you. They worked so hard, so efficient and mainly so happy,which made a refreshing change!! We booked a family room, which was lovely decor but could have been a bit bigger as the sofa bed could just manage to fit out 3 and 5yr old in it together. We are very fussy eaters and we had no problems in the whole of our stay with the food, it really was the best we had ever had! Agnizieka, who took you to your table was superb, very professional and nice natured, as they all were. The Mocha cafe was really good if you didn't fancy a big lunch, they served the most delicious cakes!! The girls who work there were always friendly and efficient! They also did sandwiches, salads, pizza's, sausage rolls etc along with soft drinks/alcoholic and the lovely latte coffees, which stayed hot for over an hour!! The pools never seemed over crowded, and the kids loved the pirate ship. There was always something to do it you wanted, i.e Aqua splash, water polo, pool games etc. Sunbed situation: if you wanted a particular spot, you really need to get your towels out at 7am!!! But they are always beds somewhere if you needed them. The staff at the pool bar were amazing, so friendly and efficient especially Savvos! The indoor pool was lovely when it was too hot outside and always quiet. The gym was good, we didn't use the spa. If you don't want to pack lots of towels, then you can get them from the Spa, you have to pay 20euros first and you get that back at the end of your stay and you can change your towels every 3 days. The entertainment staff were brilliant, my boys loved Sam, Rachel, Adrian and Rick!! The kids disco was on from 8.30 - 9pm and was really good followed by bingo (full house was on average £340!!) and then they had various shows on which were all entertaining in one way or another. Ricks magic show is very good and funny.
The Adults pool was very nice if you needed a bit of peace and quiet. On the evenings it was nice to sit out by the Zeta bar and watch a film or football and it was waitress service which was great!! Just a sugestion to the Atlantica: Please change the CD as we had to listen to Michael Buble every evening!! They had singers on in the Zeta bar most nights, they seemed ok! The kids loved getting popcorn from the bar to watch the movie. On Friday evenings they have the management cocktail party about 7pm by the adults pool, which was really good, lots of champayne and nibbles and non cocktails for the kids. Also the dancing water fountains would be on every now and again. Now the location........... If you have children and fancy walking about the resort(?) this is not the place to go! There are resturants and bars around but very spaced out and on a main road! There is a small fair there but it is quite expensive. My boys would have been much happier playing in the soft area of McDonalds!! The Shakespear was a nice little pub, we didn't eat but went and played pool and there is a play area for the children, the lady who owns it is a bit miserable though!! There is a beach across the road which is small and dark sand BUT it was lovely. My boys loved going fishing/crabbing and it was a nice change from the pool scene! We went to Limossal on the bus and really it wasn't worth it, it's just a building site!! We went across to the Atantica Gardens to use their pool and it was fine, nice and quiet and a bar and also this is where we found the childrens playground, you need to get the key from the gardens reception. We hired a car for 3 days from DDT which cost £150. We drove to Protaros, which took about 1.5hrs and it was well worth it, beautiful and you can use all the hotels pools which were on the beach. We also took a boat trip in Paphos, which was 60euro's for 3 adults and 2 kids, which was good, boat was a bit old but very friendly staff and they gave you a light lunch. If you are going out for the day then book a picnic hamper from reception before 6pm the night before, we got sandwiches, fruits, lots of water and juice and crackers etc. We had 2 bbq nights which were brilliant and nice to eat outside. Note: Men please take long trousers otherwise you will have to eat outside the resturant and if the BBQ is not on the flys will attack you!! My husband just used to change straight after so it was no problem. The al a carte evening was also nice but as i said before because there was no smoke form the bbq the flys joined in our meal too!!
All in all, this hotel is fabulous and i would definatley recommend it to anyone who wants to relax and not move far from the hotel. We are still singing the club song "Bamba!!" we also loved the fact that all the entertainment staff came out as we were leaving to do the "Bamba" whilst we driving off on the coach!! You will have fun!! And if you are placed in the gardens, the guests we spoke to said that they were fine!!! Thankyou to all the staff at the Atlantica, you were all amazing!! Daniel and Max cried all the way home and still tell us everyday how they miss their Entertaiment Friends!!!!

Room Tip: Some rooms had a partition, we booked a family room which was one double bed and one sofa bed, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.3 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
3.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#6 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
1.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#17 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Property: Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Address: Yermasoyia, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Limassol
#12 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#13 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Oasis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantica Oasis Hotel re-opened its doors in 2007 with a partial face lift. Located in the centre of Limassol just a few steps away from the beach, the hotel is the perfect place to live your dream holidays. An excellent range of facilities offer families and couples endless hours of fun. Only minutes from the wild nightlife of Limassol, surrounded by bars, restaurants and clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantica Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Oasis Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing