We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay, good...but would not return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Castleford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Okay, good...but would not return”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We are a family of 4 that went in Oct 2012, children aged 8 and 4. The plus points about this holiday were that the rooms were clean and nice. The staff were wonderful and helpful. We have an autistic child and they were very understanding. The food was more 4 star than 3 star and although the quality was good and not excellent, the choice made up for it. It was relaxing and the kids lived the pool and the all inclusive. The number of places to get drinks and snacks was great also, especially tea and cake at the snack bar. Our flight got in late and it was great that the hotel laid on some light snacks for the guests on arrival, nice touch when you have kids. They also provided daily clean towels, which was so helpful.
The bad points are.....the rooms were very hot and the air conditioning had been switched off for the season, that should be a guests choice, not the hotels! It was so uncomfortable at night with the heat. Generally the hotel needs some work on it, it is in need of repair and modernising and is definitely a 3 star, not a 4! There were stray street cats inside the hotel and guests feeding the cats at the dinner tables in the a la carte restaurant, thought that was disgusting! The kids club was very disappointing. It was a bit hashed and you turned up for an event, only to find out it had been cancelled. This was a shame, especially when the kids are excited about going. The food and food choices were a 4 star, as was the room.....the rest was a 3 star. The cats seriously put me off going again. Also the drunken fights in rooms down the hall, after a wedding had taken place that day, put me off also, made the place seem a bit rough. Kids would not have noticed any of this and they had a fab holiday, but for the £, i would not say it was worth it, would rather have paid another £500 and got a really good 4 star.

Room Tip: don't book into the garden apartments! Lifts are tiny, so if there are a group or family, stay c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ram29er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear Reviewer

We would like to thank you for your comments regarding the Atlantica Oasis Hotel.

Our hotel entertainment team is made up of six entertainers and all of our entertainers have different areas of expertise and offer different sports and activities for children and adults. Our daytime activities include; water volleyball, water basket, aqua splash, killer pool, archery, football, darts, aerobics, French boules and kids club.

In the evening we have cabaret shows, a magic show, an acrobat show, live music, game shows, quizzes, bingo, karaoke and kids disco. We also have our outdoor cinema which shows daily movies and live sporting events, and Zeta Bar which has live music three times a week.

If any guests have questions regarding our facilities and services during their stay they are welcome to speak to a member of our management team. We have a Duty Manager available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Once again we would like to thank you for all your observations. Customer feedback is extremely important to us and we appreciate all of your comments.

Best Regards,

Nikos Demetriou

Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,044
    649
    222
    71
    49
See reviews for
911
730
31
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

good hotel, good food, weathr was ok considering we went in november, couldnt really fault anything, if i could fault anything then it would be limmasol itself, not much to do and was quite run down, we went wit thomson, and the reps couldnt do enough to help us

Room Tip: would advise staying in the main hotel, we were in the apartments which were across te road from hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharonelmes1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear Reviewer

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review following your recent stay at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to accommodate you again in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

We visited this hotel as part of a cruise and stay deal, and was pleasently surprised by everything from the standard of the food to the exceptional cleanliness of the hotel and the polite courteous and friendly staff. My only criticism is the lack of entertainment at night time, bingo every night, a singer 1 night out of 7, who incidently was very good. If the entertainment problem was sorted out I would rate this hotel much higher, however saying this I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your holiday experience here at the Atlantica Oasis and we are really hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Would defiantly go again great location, modern hotel, amazing facilities and food! Stayed for 10 days and loved every minute of it. Small beach down the road and further up larger beach! There are lots of restaurants and bars just down the road with many shops!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank harryhindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your positive feedback.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We have been here twice now - on both ocassions it has been an all inclusive package.
The hotel is lovely - bedrooms are huge and clean with good sized en suite bathrooms.
The food at each meal was buffet style, but plentiful and good. Lots of choice of salad starters, main courses consisting of fish and meats, plus desserts. The house wine which was served at each meal was Italian and branded as their own.
The staff are fantastic - friendly, helpful and nothing is too much trouble. We asked to swap rooms so we could be with friends at check in, once all rooms had been allocated, but they managed it for us.
Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: There are no sea views at this hotel, and the area is not all that solubrious. But we didn't spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cypruslady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent stay at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel. There is no greater return for us and our staff than receiving such flattering comments. We do really hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I took retirement a little early, so I with my family decided that it would be nice for us to have a family break. My wife and I have been to Cyprus before and enjoyed it, so decided to pay a return visit.
Our eldest daughter lives in Ramsgate as we do, with her two sons 13 & 15, our youngest lives i Cumbria with her husband and 15mnth old son.
We went to see the First Choice team at Asda, Westwood to arrange it all.
They did suggest the Atlantica Oasis as one option for us, and booked 3 studio apartments for us.
We arranged to go on the 31/3/13 with us going from Gatwick and my youngest daughter and family going from Manchester.
On arrival and booking in (both flights within 1 hour of each other) we found that we were upgraded to 3 family rooms on the first floor. These rooms are spacious, airy, comfortable and well equipped, rooms 2112-2114-2107.
The hotel layout is clean,modern, spacious with quiet areas also. there are numerous pools, one downstairs heated and with a hot tub, a clear curved roof supplies ample light. The largest. outdoor pool is clean and well maintained.
As for the staff, well, we found them very smartly dressed always, with very good langage skills.
and were always going out of their way to be helpful. I cannot praise them highly enough.
All in all a delightful way to have a break in comfort and in good surroundings. All inclusive being the way to go.

Room Tip: Rooms 2114 is on a quiet floor so any in this area wiil be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clive U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to post such a wonderful review. It is a great pleasure to read that our hotel, facilities and staff have fulfilled your expectations. There is no greater satisfaction than receiving such positive feedback. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back next year!

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Stayed here for 7 days All Inclusive booked through First Choice. We havent been away for over 3 years and this Hotel didnt disappoint. Entertainment Staff were fantastic, always making a fuss of the kids and taking time to talk to everyone, they were also excellent on the trip to the Zoo and very informative at the trip to the Ruins. The kids favourite activity was the definately the fun in the pool, and the Disco. Demetri was brilliant, so much fun, always a smiley face, as in fact was everyone, really friendly staff. Food was 4* plus with loads of choice, including the kids!! The outdoor pool was freezing, but indoor pool and jacuzzi kept the kids happy. I found the hotel had enough going on and it wasnt like Butlins, all kids stuff all the time, but the kids were more than catered for. We will be returning.

Room Tip: High floors are less noisey, Family4 rooms are ok, but a little cramped when bedsettee is out, best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laner25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel. We have passed on your comments to the whole of Oasis Team and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.3 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
842 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,773 reviews
3.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
1.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#16 of 57 in Limassol
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Property: Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Address: Yermasoyia, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Limassol
#11 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#12 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Oasis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantica Oasis Hotel re-opened its doors in 2007 with a partial face lift. Located in the centre of Limassol just a few steps away from the beach, the hotel is the perfect place to live your dream holidays. An excellent range of facilities offer families and couples endless hours of fun. Only minutes from the wild nightlife of Limassol, surrounded by bars, restaurants and clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantica Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Oasis Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing