We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for families, lovely staff, excellent food.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We found that the area of Limassol in which the hotel is located to be quite run down in parts. The beaches do not offer golden or white sand (in fact it is charcoal grey/black which we did not find enticing). There is not much to see or do in the area. However the hotel made up for the area in which it is located. For a family holiday the hotel offered a great experience. All of the staff we amazing, helpful, welcoming attentive and friendly. The food was very varied and of a good standard. Our room was on the 6th floor and overlooked the pool. It was comfy, clean and well equipped (although did not come with tea and coffee making faclities which we would have hoped for in an all inclusive cost) and we paid extra for this to be provided in the room. Overall we all had a great time and would be very happy to stay at the hotel again, but will not due to the location within Limassol.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share your enjoyable experience on Trip Advisor. Guest’s comments are very much appreciated as customer care is amongst our highest priorities.
We look forward to welcoming you back to any of the Atlantica Hotels in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,411 - 1,417 of 2,264 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

Went on a Thompson cruise and stay. The Hotel was excellent, so clean and friendly, staff were so helpful and could not do enough for you.Food was very good and plentiful with a big choice so I do not think that anyone could say they went hungry. One thing that I was disapointed about was the fact that we were promised an a la carte dinner but that was only held on a Thursday and had to be booked 3 days ahead and Thompson's holidays are Wednesday to Wednesday so no chance, cannot see why Hotel only has this once a week. I thought the entertainment at night was almost non exsistant but I suppose that was because April is considered "out of season". The Hotels location is rather in the middle of nowhere. It looks an ideal holiday hotel if you have children. The only reason I would not return to this hotel is because of its location.

Room Tip: My room overlooked the pool and was large with huge comfortable bed, plenty of wardrobe space and la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Solotraveller71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel on Trip Advisor. We are hope to welcome you to one of our Atlantica Hotels in future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We were a bit wary that things may not have been as they were before the winter shutdown.But thankfully very little has changed.A few new memebers of staff who have yet to be taught the Oasis way but mostly the staff have thankfully been retained.As usual everything was spick and span.The food varied,excellently prepared again,much better than the Miramar.Dimitriou and his staff were unbelievable again we were well looked after by the girls,Asta,Alice,Agnes,Zanna and Tomi mixing the cocktails.Our only critisisum is there is no room service on Sundays.Already looking forward to our next visit at the end of May

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HELGRA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor. Your comments have already been shared with all of our personnel and they are much appreciated. We look forward to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We are a family of 4 that went in Oct 2012, children aged 8 and 4. The plus points about this holiday were that the rooms were clean and nice. The staff were wonderful and helpful. We have an autistic child and they were very understanding. The food was more 4 star than 3 star and although the quality was good and not excellent, the choice made up for it. It was relaxing and the kids lived the pool and the all inclusive. The number of places to get drinks and snacks was great also, especially tea and cake at the snack bar. Our flight got in late and it was great that the hotel laid on some light snacks for the guests on arrival, nice touch when you have kids. They also provided daily clean towels, which was so helpful.
The bad points are.....the rooms were very hot and the air conditioning had been switched off for the season, that should be a guests choice, not the hotels! It was so uncomfortable at night with the heat. Generally the hotel needs some work on it, it is in need of repair and modernising and is definitely a 3 star, not a 4! There were stray street cats inside the hotel and guests feeding the cats at the dinner tables in the a la carte restaurant, thought that was disgusting! The kids club was very disappointing. It was a bit hashed and you turned up for an event, only to find out it had been cancelled. This was a shame, especially when the kids are excited about going. The food and food choices were a 4 star, as was the room.....the rest was a 3 star. The cats seriously put me off going again. Also the drunken fights in rooms down the hall, after a wedding had taken place that day, put me off also, made the place seem a bit rough. Kids would not have noticed any of this and they had a fab holiday, but for the £, i would not say it was worth it, would rather have paid another £500 and got a really good 4 star.

Room Tip: don't book into the garden apartments! Lifts are tiny, so if there are a group or family, stay c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ram29er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear Reviewer

We would like to thank you for your comments regarding the Atlantica Oasis Hotel.

Our hotel entertainment team is made up of six entertainers and all of our entertainers have different areas of expertise and offer different sports and activities for children and adults. Our daytime activities include; water volleyball, water basket, aqua splash, killer pool, archery, football, darts, aerobics, French boules and kids club.

In the evening we have cabaret shows, a magic show, an acrobat show, live music, game shows, quizzes, bingo, karaoke and kids disco. We also have our outdoor cinema which shows daily movies and live sporting events, and Zeta Bar which has live music three times a week.

If any guests have questions regarding our facilities and services during their stay they are welcome to speak to a member of our management team. We have a Duty Manager available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Once again we would like to thank you for all your observations. Customer feedback is extremely important to us and we appreciate all of your comments.

Best Regards,

Nikos Demetriou

Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

good hotel, good food, weathr was ok considering we went in november, couldnt really fault anything, if i could fault anything then it would be limmasol itself, not much to do and was quite run down, we went wit thomson, and the reps couldnt do enough to help us

Room Tip: would advise staying in the main hotel, we were in the apartments which were across te road from hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharonelmes1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear Reviewer

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review following your recent stay at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to accommodate you again in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

We visited this hotel as part of a cruise and stay deal, and was pleasently surprised by everything from the standard of the food to the exceptional cleanliness of the hotel and the polite courteous and friendly staff. My only criticism is the lack of entertainment at night time, bingo every night, a singer 1 night out of 7, who incidently was very good. If the entertainment problem was sorted out I would rate this hotel much higher, however saying this I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your holiday experience here at the Atlantica Oasis and we are really hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Would defiantly go again great location, modern hotel, amazing facilities and food! Stayed for 10 days and loved every minute of it. Small beach down the road and further up larger beach! There are lots of restaurants and bars just down the road with many shops!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank harryhindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your positive feedback.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
728 reviews
2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
1.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#6 of 56 in Limassol
1,057 reviews
3.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#7 of 56 in Limassol
1,676 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 56 in Limassol
2,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Address: Yermasoyia, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Limassol
#10 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#12 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: £109 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Oasis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantica Oasis Hotel re-opened its doors in 2007 with a partial face lift. Located in the centre of Limassol just a few steps away from the beach, the hotel is the perfect place to live your dream holidays. An excellent range of facilities offer families and couples endless hours of fun. Only minutes from the wild nightlife of Limassol, surrounded by bars, restaurants and clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Stayforlong S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantica Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Oasis Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing