We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My wife and I have just returned from an all inclusive 10 day break at the Atlantica Oasis. We stopped at the sister hotel (Atlantica Bay) last year and wasn't disappointed and was even more impressed by the Oasis. Limmasol itself doesn't really have a lot to offer but if like us you want a relaxing break with just plenty of sunshine, good food and hospitality then I can fully recommend this hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the choice of food is plentiful and of a good quality. We have normally stopped in adult only hotels in the past but decided to give this a go on the back of some reviews by couples on here. We weren't disappointed, there is an adult only pool which is really peaceful but there was a really nice family atmosphere with a good cross section of families with young children and couples. If we came in the school holidays I would imagine it is more boisterous but the animation time do a sterling job keeping the children entertained.
Little things that set this hotel apart from some other Thomson all inclusive we have stopped at include, free internet (Wi-Fi in public area and cables supplied for room). This is really rare nowdays and some hotels really rob you for internet access. Satellite telly in rooms, I know you don't go on holiday to watch telly but was able to watch live football on Sky Sports and have Sky News etc. A lot of hotels charge a lot extra in premiums for any decent television channels. Afternoon snacks in café, sometimes after a large breakfast you don't want lunch but there was a lovely hotel café that served sandwiches and some really nice cakes included in the all inclusive. Most importantly, the little bit further that the hotel and its staff go to make sure you have a good holiday. It was my 40th birthday whilst I was there and the hotel brought a birthday cake up to my room. Our toilet seat was slightly loose (nothing major and wasn't going to make a fuss or report it) but the cleaner had reported it to the maintainance team who came up and tightened it up. There are loads of hotels out there that pretty much offer the same all inclusive product but little things like that make the difference and set them apart.
For the price, can thoroughly recommend and definitely the all inclusive. Really enjoyed our stay and all the staff there are a credit to the hotel. Definitely will be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel. It was a great pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your comments have been passed on to all the Oasis Team. We hope to see you again next year!

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,224 - 1,230 of 2,233 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just returned on the 25th September from a brilliant week at the Atlantica Oasis and had an amazing time. From arriving to departing the staff were wonderful, really helpful and always smiling, . I can honestly say that all the staff are a credit to this hotel, especially bar staff, Robert, Joanna and Zoltan, they were so helpful and recommended so many different cocktails it was difficult to have a favourite. The hotel is lovely and very clean, our room was really nice, very spacious and airy. I’m a picky eater but could not fault the restaurant, the range to choose from was really good with top quality food and the staff in the restaurant were great, keen to make sure you had everything you needed, the head chef was constantly popping out to make sure people were happy. Definitely book the a la carte meal, it was really excellent. There was a range of lovely pools to suit all the family with the main pool having a small waterfall and bridge over the top and surrounded with lots of sunbeds, the adults only pool with the Jacuzzi was my favourite. The nightly entertainment had something for everyone, but as we were often out during the day by the time we had our evening meal we sat back and enjoyed the adult entertainment Only bad thing was having to leave, we really didn't want to come home. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loujane1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to post your review on trip advisor. We truly appreciate your kind feedback and have passed on your positive comments to the whole of the Atlantica Oasis Team. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed here for a week in May with my friend, overall had a good week, weather was lovely, food of a good choice but wasn't too keen on the al a carte restaurant as a bit bland to be honest. The location in Limassol is in a run down area which is full of cats!! You can get a local bus at the bottom of the street for a reasonable price. The main Buffett has a brilliant salad bar which lots of choice and also if you are peckish you can go to the mocha bar which does lovely lattes and a choice of sandwiches and cakes. Overall this hotel was of a good standard and I had a relaxing time, would be really good if you could just pick up the hotel and move it to a better path of Limassol.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jay-f1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Reviewer

It was indeed very kind of you to take the time and let us have your impressions from your recent stay at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to an Atlantica Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My wife & i spent 2 brilliant weeks at The Atlantica Oasis earlier this month . were used to long haul hols,(Dom Rep, Jamaica ,Kenya & so on) but wow what a change it was to come back to this hotel after 10 years away.Its true Limmasol was a disappointment in its self ,but The A O mre than makes up for it.The food was absolutely wonderful, The staff were Brilliant ,Demetri the bar manager is a real laugh(thanks for the cocktails) the Brandy sours were excellant. The entertainment team were just superb well done Karen,Laura,Terri, kirsty & of course Ryan. i promised Terri we,ll be back well were booking for next year,so we,ll see you all again soon We love Cyprus & now we really love The A.O & have no hesitation in recomending this hotel to any one .

Room Tip: try to get a room with a pool view, we had 2375
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaterloovilleNobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your kind comments and for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor. There is no greater reward for the whole of the Atlantica Oasis Team than satisfied and happy guests! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Once again we had a fabulous time at this excellent hotel. Although me and my husband visited on our own this time without family we still thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.The rooms were spotless,the food was delicious and always plenty to choose from. The entertainment team kept the children entertained on an evening doing the kids disco, they also do pool games through the day, there is an outdoor cinema showing a different film every night.There is also the zeta bar were you can sit in comfort and enjoy a cocktail or two or there is plenty of seating outside near the musical fountain.Also if you would like to be pampered there is a spa (prices are reasonable) downstairs next to the gym and indoor pool. We will definitely be returning again even though we have visited this hotel every year since 1998

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Reviewer

It is a delight to receive such a wonderful review from a valued repeat guest. We enjoy having you stay at our hotel as much as you enjoy staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again in 2013.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed here for a week as a couple, September 18th-25th. Weather was great!! Hotel was lovely, very spacious with 3 bars and 3 pools. All staff we exceptionally friendly and helpful. Entertainment was good. Food was excellent :) my favourite was the muscles and various cheeses! So many different cocktails to choose from! Really didn't want to come home! Only bad thing is the beach isn't amazing, but the hotels so good you don't need to go to the beach much, unless you like jet skiing, then defiantly check that out as the waves were choppy and we got loads of air and jumps! Check out the restaurants in the old town, there's loads to choose from, really relaxing atmosphere! Overall the holiday was great and I highly recommend to couples or families! :))

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harriettulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to post your comments following your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to read that you had such a lovely holiday and we would be more than happy to welcome you back to our resort again very soon!

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We arrived in the early hours to be greeted by the porter and, after checking in, were pointed in the direction of then resteraunt where much apreciated sandwiches and snacks were available. the staff were realy great and the food was plentyful and varied with something for everyone. the room was cleaned daily and the hotel was spotless.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for such a wonderful review. It was a true pleasure reading your comments, and we hope to see you again at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel very soon!

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.3 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
972 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
2.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#11 of 56 in Limassol
1,476 reviews
1.0 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#15 of 56 in Limassol
427 reviews
3.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Address: Yermasoyia, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Limassol
#10 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#12 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: £117 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Oasis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantica Oasis Hotel re-opened its doors in 2007 with a partial face lift. Located in the centre of Limassol just a few steps away from the beach, the hotel is the perfect place to live your dream holidays. An excellent range of facilities offer families and couples endless hours of fun. Only minutes from the wild nightlife of Limassol, surrounded by bars, restaurants and clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantica Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Oasis Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing