We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NICE HOTEL,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“NICE HOTEL,”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Returned home yesterday,2 Oct, from an 11 day stay. First of all let me say that the hotel staff were, almost without exception, outstanding. They are to be commended for the professional manner in which they deal with the numerous stressful incidents and behaviour brought upon them by certain difficult guests. Accommodation is fine, food pleasant, varied and served piping hot where required. We were disappointed, however,that the Dinner Dress Codes emphasised upon guests by both Hotel management and our Tour Operator 's publicity, were mostly ignored by numerous non-British guests. Males wearing vests, flip-flops, swimming shorts, jeans, caps/hats to dinner was commonplace, which together with uncontrolled children running loose screaming and shouting, made what would normally be a pleasant evening, a nightmare. The Maitre d' was obviously unable to control the situation. It is for this one reason that we will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunnydale56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel on Trip Advisor. All of your comments have reviewed and discussed with our Food & Beverage Department. Customer feedback is extremely important to us and we appreciate all of your comments.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,044
    650
    222
    71
    49
See reviews for
911
730
31
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We were treated with a drink on arrival which was thoughtful after an hours drive from the airport. When we asked to change rooms as we were on a busy road it was no problem and we were moved to one overlooking the pool. A lovely surprise in our room of a bottle of wine and a basket of fruit. When we told them it was our honeymoon they sent a bottle of bubbly up to our room. Really impressed and made our stay lovely. There is an adult pool if you don't fancy loud music and noisy kids but get there early if you want a space. The food was wonderful and there is plenty of choice. I never had the same meal twice. The staff are friendly and helpfull and one night when an engineer was called as our door pass wasn't working, he arrived in seconds. There is not much to do in the area so if you are looking for more than a relaxing time around the pool then maybe this location is not for you. Having said that there is entertainment every night at the hotel and they also show movies on the outdoor screen. Nothing was too much trouble and I can say we had a lovely time. Thanks guys for all your hard work and effort in making our stay enjoyable

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor. Your comments have already been shared with all of our personnel and they are much appreciated. We look forward to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Retuned on Sunday 29september 2013 we have a wonderful time from arriving to going home the food really great so much choice our room was big great shower the entertainment was fantastic Ryan Terri Karen Laura Kirsty are simply fab they work so hard the hotel is very clean I took my cleaning stuff home recepition were very helpful as we're Katherine hr and Megan our rep the pools are spotless Domitian the bar manager and all his staff are also a great team and little Nellie you were the best your feet never touch the ground if any body has complained about this hotel then they are sad people thank you everybody for a wonderful 2weeks from Dave Eileen Cynthia and tony

Room Tip: A room over looking the pool .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Reviewer

We are delighted you had such a wonderful stay with us. Your lovely comments have been passed on to all of our departments. We hope to see you again soon at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed at the Atlantica Oasis in September 2013, this was our second visit to the hotel, and was thoroughly enjoyed once again. Rooms were every thing you need, comfortable, clean and spacious with balconies .housekeeping attended every day except Sundays. Food was lovely, there is a choice of restaurants if desired but we stayed in the main restaurant in the hotel. We were more than happy with with this. Pool areas were good with a choice of an only adult pool if this suited. Although we were a couple we stayed by the main pool, we enjoyed the activity and noise of this pool, although I was told it was much quieter at the only adult pool if this was what you wanted. It was good this have this option. The service of the staff is excellent, Mr Cristos ( excuse the spelling if this is wrong) the manager in the main restaurant was a gentleman and extremely welcoming every time we ate whether at breakfast or dinner. Thank you so much for your friendliness it was much appreciated. The girls in the cafe in the hotel, where I went for my latte every day were lovely also. The entertainment was ok, I personally felt it was a wee bit holiday camp style,this probably suited most people but just not us. There was a large screen in one of the outside bar areas which showed a good film most nights. We had a great holiday and would certainly come back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your recommendation and for writing such a lovely review. Feedback form our repeat guests is always appreciated. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

My wife and I have just returned from an all inclusive 10 day break at the Atlantica Oasis. We stopped at the sister hotel (Atlantica Bay) last year and wasn't disappointed and was even more impressed by the Oasis. Limmasol itself doesn't really have a lot to offer but if like us you want a relaxing break with just plenty of sunshine, good food and hospitality then I can fully recommend this hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the choice of food is plentiful and of a good quality. We have normally stopped in adult only hotels in the past but decided to give this a go on the back of some reviews by couples on here. We weren't disappointed, there is an adult only pool which is really peaceful but there was a really nice family atmosphere with a good cross section of families with young children and couples. If we came in the school holidays I would imagine it is more boisterous but the animation time do a sterling job keeping the children entertained.
Little things that set this hotel apart from some other Thomson all inclusive we have stopped at include, free internet (Wi-Fi in public area and cables supplied for room). This is really rare nowdays and some hotels really rob you for internet access. Satellite telly in rooms, I know you don't go on holiday to watch telly but was able to watch live football on Sky Sports and have Sky News etc. A lot of hotels charge a lot extra in premiums for any decent television channels. Afternoon snacks in café, sometimes after a large breakfast you don't want lunch but there was a lovely hotel café that served sandwiches and some really nice cakes included in the all inclusive. Most importantly, the little bit further that the hotel and its staff go to make sure you have a good holiday. It was my 40th birthday whilst I was there and the hotel brought a birthday cake up to my room. Our toilet seat was slightly loose (nothing major and wasn't going to make a fuss or report it) but the cleaner had reported it to the maintainance team who came up and tightened it up. There are loads of hotels out there that pretty much offer the same all inclusive product but little things like that make the difference and set them apart.
For the price, can thoroughly recommend and definitely the all inclusive. Really enjoyed our stay and all the staff there are a credit to the hotel. Definitely will be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel. It was a great pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your comments have been passed on to all the Oasis Team. We hope to see you again next year!

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just returned on the 25th September from a brilliant week at the Atlantica Oasis and had an amazing time. From arriving to departing the staff were wonderful, really helpful and always smiling, . I can honestly say that all the staff are a credit to this hotel, especially bar staff, Robert, Joanna and Zoltan, they were so helpful and recommended so many different cocktails it was difficult to have a favourite. The hotel is lovely and very clean, our room was really nice, very spacious and airy. I’m a picky eater but could not fault the restaurant, the range to choose from was really good with top quality food and the staff in the restaurant were great, keen to make sure you had everything you needed, the head chef was constantly popping out to make sure people were happy. Definitely book the a la carte meal, it was really excellent. There was a range of lovely pools to suit all the family with the main pool having a small waterfall and bridge over the top and surrounded with lots of sunbeds, the adults only pool with the Jacuzzi was my favourite. The nightly entertainment had something for everyone, but as we were often out during the day by the time we had our evening meal we sat back and enjoyed the adult entertainment Only bad thing was having to leave, we really didn't want to come home. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loujane1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to post your review on trip advisor. We truly appreciate your kind feedback and have passed on your positive comments to the whole of the Atlantica Oasis Team. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield,
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed here for a week in May with my friend, overall had a good week, weather was lovely, food of a good choice but wasn't too keen on the al a carte restaurant as a bit bland to be honest. The location in Limassol is in a run down area which is full of cats!! You can get a local bus at the bottom of the street for a reasonable price. The main Buffett has a brilliant salad bar which lots of choice and also if you are peckish you can go to the mocha bar which does lovely lattes and a choice of sandwiches and cakes. Overall this hotel was of a good standard and I had a relaxing time, would be really good if you could just pick up the hotel and move it to a better path of Limassol.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jay-f1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Reviewer

It was indeed very kind of you to take the time and let us have your impressions from your recent stay at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to an Atlantica Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.3 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
3.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
1.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#16 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Property: Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Address: Yermasoyia, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Limassol
#11 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#12 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Oasis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantica Oasis Hotel re-opened its doors in 2007 with a partial face lift. Located in the centre of Limassol just a few steps away from the beach, the hotel is the perfect place to live your dream holidays. An excellent range of facilities offer families and couples endless hours of fun. Only minutes from the wild nightlife of Limassol, surrounded by bars, restaurants and clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantica Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Oasis Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing