We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Londa Hotel(Limassol)
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Raphael Resort(Limassol)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
GrandResort(Limassol)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alasia Hotel(Limassol)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol(Limassol)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,380)
Filter reviews
2,381 results
Traveller rating
1,211
774
260
82
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,211
774
260
82
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnags headpirate shipmocha cakesandwichesadult barmain poolentertainment teamkids discothe main hotelwater volleyballgreat holidaybar managerevening entertainmentroom numbera la carteplenty of choicebbq night
Filter
Updating list...
1,263 - 1,268 of 2,381 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The atlantica oasis is a great hotel ,my wife and i stayed their from the 11 may to the 25 may and could not fault a thing.
The people on the recption are great infact all the staffin the hotel are.
The food is varied and well cooked,the bars are well stocked and the service is good.
For swimming you have a large main pool an indoor pool an adults only pool and a childerns pool. Evening enterment for adults and childern ,Their is an adults only bar with live music.
Sun beds are plentyfull,if you are on ai when you want to go out for the day order a packed lunch at the reception this willcome inan ice box to keep every thing fresh.
One thing men are not aloud to wear shorts inthe dinning room at night they must wear long trousers.

Room Tip: all rooms are good ours was 2180
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carpBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your holiday experience here at the Atlantica Oasis and we are really hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just returned from a 10 day AI break, the hotel is very nice, the staff are hardworking, and helpful and polite. The food is good , there is a lot of choice,and it's always hot. The room was big enough, and comfortable and cleaned daily, there is a hair dryer, also there is English plug sockets, so no need to take adapters, channels on the TV arnt great, but you aren't ther to watch TV !!!! We went out of season, during term time, but there was loads of children, (could of done with it being quieter) also there are loads of Russians, who are rude and ignorant, who let there children do what they want.
All in all agood holiday, would definitely return, but hopefully at a quieter time of year maybe !!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 10 days All Inclusive. this is probably the best AI we have stayed at. There is something for everyone. We went as a couple but booked a family room for extra space. The rooms were very clean and maid service was every day except Sunday. There is an adult only pool, the main pool a small kids pool with pirate ship and an indoor pool. If there are no sunbeds left staff will get you one. The pool bar is open from 10am - 6pm you can get all your drinks (including cocktails) and ice cream here or the Mocka Cafe is open at 10.30 - 6pm serving coffee/tea/soft drinks and fabulous cakes (lemon cake was our fav). You can get sandwiches and sausage rolls etc here and we sometimes went there for lunch. The restaurant was fab, good quality food and a great selection. They do have a strict dress code for men (long trousers) no exceptions. The A-la-carte and BBQ nights were great too (men can wear shorts as its the outside restaurant). There was plenty entertainment to choose from; singers in the Zeta bar (which is adults only bar), open air cinema, and sometimes the main shows are held outside too, kids disco and bingo etc. Most of the shows were good. The staff at the hotel were excellent, so polite and friendly and very helpful. The bar staff in the Zeta bar were great, keeping us topped up with cocktails (which is included in your AI) a big hiya to Dimitrius the bar manager who was a star! The decor is lovely in this hotel. If you want to venture out, the Nags Head is across the road (good pub) and there are a couple of shops nearby, but you do need to get a bus or taxi if you want to go to the old town or the harbour. (that I would say is the only down side - but that's Limassol). loved this holiday/hotel and would go back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool or sea view, we had asked but were given a room over the entrance to the hotel and it wasn't private but we were moved to a better room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your detailed review following your recent holiday to our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you have had a fantastic trip and appreciate that you have described in detail your experience throughout your stay.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you all back very soon for another memorable break with us and we look forward to the possibility of seeing you all again.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Everything about this hotel was good except maybe the location which is why I have rated it as very good rather than exceptional.We like to walk out at night and find a bar to sit and have a drink and watch the world go by but we actually ended up staying in the hotel every night as there wasn't a nice bar within easy walking distance.
On our arrival we were greeted with drinks and our cases taken to our rooms very quickly. The food was very good all week, with plenty of variety and all the Hotel staff were very helpful and keen to please us.We had really heavy rain for 2 days and the Hotel laid on extra entertainment to make sure people had plenty to do. The rooms were modern and clean and we got a pool view exactly as we had requested.
We did the "Love Cyprus" excursion with Thomsons and it was one of the most enjoyable trips I can ever remember going on.We were only staying for one week or we would have tried to see more of the island.
The Hotel is definitely worthy of further visits if it was in a different location !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your excellent comments regarding our hotel. Customer reviews and opinions are extremely important to our hotel and we acknowledge and evaluate all feedback received from clients, either directly or indirectly through questionnaires or website reviews.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and our wide range of facilities, but are disappointed that Limassol was not to your taste. Limassol is a bustling cosmopolitan city which has a unique fusion of traditional cobbled winding lanes, bustling shopping areas, exhilarating nightlife and an extensive seafront promenade. Limassol’s has some of the most beautiful and stunning beaches on the island. Ladies Mile beach located near Limassol’s New Port, stretches for 8kms and has golden sand and crystal calm water.

Ideally located in the center of center of the island, Limassol is the perfect place to stay if you want to explore and discover the wonders of Cyprus.

Once again thank you for your comments, we hope to welcome you to one of our Atlantica Hotels in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just returned from a two week break 11/05 to 25/05 as a couple.

Room = Huge two bedroom affair with large balcony (i paced it out 30 strides long not including the balcony). Large screen telly showing plenty of english channels including a movie channel. fluffy bathrobes and slippers and tea and coffee making, a table and armchairs and large wardrobe with lots of hangers. Super king size bed, and fridge. Only downside was that there was no privacy screen between our balcony and the one next door. A shame as this spoilt what i would say was a 5 star quality bedroom.

Facilities = Pools spotlessly clean they were vacuumed most days (using a bizarre contraption). Towels are provided free so dont bother packing beach towels. Sunbeds were covered in towels by 8.30 am so get up early or risk missing out. Though to be fair there was always some spare somewhere or the lifeguard would bring out extras if you were struggling. This is the kind of hotel were you can easily spend your entire holiday lounging by the pools between meals and drinks. There was a hairdresser, spa and a superb weight training room with all the latest gadgets none of which I used, but it was nice to know they were there. A small shop near reception selling sun creams and newspapers etc

Food = Great selection of food for all tastes on the buffets plus barbeque and a la carte options which gave an opportunity to eat outdoors. Mainly drank house wine and cocktails can recommend the bloody mary, gin fizz and dry martini. You have to sign for drinks but this is no hassle and never had to wait more than a few minutes to have my drink. At night there is also a waitress service if you cant be bothered hauling yourself to the bar.

Basis = Booked half board on a deal on the Thomson website. Then upgraded on the first day to All Inclusive with reception, which proved a great decision. Much cheaper doing this direct rather than through Thomson ie more than a third cheaper.

Entertainment = There is a dedicated kids club with a team of Thomson girls running this, didnt go with kids so cant comment other than there seemed to be activities from early morning to well into the evening. There is also a team of very hard working entertainment staff who put on shows at night and spend the day organizing activities and talking to guests.There is also an outside cinema showing films each night.

Location = There is no way of getting around this Limassol, is a large sprawling commercial and residential city. It is not a tourist resort per se. Tourism comes second to the day to day running of the place. There is a strip of sorts but it stretches for approx 10 miles with random bars and restaurants it does not feel very touristy at all. The beaches are poor and would avoid Limassol if you want a beach holiday.

Russians = Lots of russians here probably 50% of the guests. They were couples or families and I am ashamed to say behaved with the manners sadly lacking from some British guests.

Out and about = Recommend the local bus that runs the length of the strip for getting around Limassol at just 1.50 for any journey, and stops every few hundred yards. Would try the old town, the zoo and the archeological ruins, all on the bus route just press the bell when you see them. If feeling fit catch the bus to St Raphael Hotel and marina (opposite direction to the old town) and walk back to the hotel on the beach walkway a mixture of paths and wooden walk ways, its about a two hour walk but takes in some lovely views and you can stop and take the bus back as it parallels the main road if it gets too hot.

Excursions = Went on one via Thomson "Love Cyprus" it was ok but hardly value for money at £100 for two. I could have organized a similar trip for about 20% of the cost independently. Went to Larnaka on the intercity bus runs every hour at a cost of 7 euros return. A great day out a proper resort with a great beach. Also went to Nicosia for the day for 8 euros. The national museum is well worth going to and is free admission but easy to miss as its just a doorway off the main shopping street, tip, take a passport and visit the turkish half of the city. You cant miss the border its in the middle of the main pedestrianized street past Debenhams. I didnt hire a car though many did however given how cheap and efficient the bus is I doubt it would be worth it.

Reps = The reps though there every day seemed to just want to sell you excursions all the advice regards places to see and how to get about on the buses came from the reception staff who are more than excellent.

Conclusion = A great holiday and a great hotel the location wont be for everyone but actually its a great base as it is handy for the other towns and the mountains of Cyprus. I would highly recommend this hotel as I cant think of anything they didnt do well and the staff are the friendliest and most helpful I have experienced at a tourist hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room with a privacy balcony screen if this would bother you
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Damian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,

It is with great pleasure we receive your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel. Thank you. We are delighted that you have found our hotel and its facilities enjoyable and that you had such a wonderful holiday. Your kind words and thanks will be conveyed to all departments.

We hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again and we will be more than happy to welcome you back!

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews