We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$308
US$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Bay Hotel(Limassol)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
GrandResort(Limassol)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Raphael Resort(Limassol)
US$192
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ajax Hotel(Limassol)
US$124
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapetanios Odyssia(Limassol)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
US$233
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estella Hotel Apartments(Limassol)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,328)
Filter reviews
2,328 results
Traveller rating
1,187
750
256
82
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,187
750
256
82
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnags headpirate shipmocha cakesandwichesmain poolentertainment teamadult barkids discothe main hotelwater volleyballgreat holidaybar managersurf and turfevening entertainmentroom numbera la carteplenty of choice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,207 - 1,212 of 2,328 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

just got back from a fortnights holiday at this hotel and enjoyed our stay very much.The food was lovely and the rooms were so comfortable.We,ve been visiting Cyprus for 25years and sorry to say Limassol has had its day .The tourist area is so quiet,the pubs are empty and restaurants are the same.When we walk down the main road all we can hear are Russian voices,an what a miserable race they are,you can smile and try to be friendly but you get no reaction at all.Maybe that's their way but we like to make friends.Kikis kebab tavern is still as excellent as ever,so relaxing and they can,t do enough to make your meal enjoyable.Maybe we'll try Protaras next time.

Room Tip: 2404 overlooking the pool and quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sybil e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experiences at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel on Trip Advisor. We hope to welcome you to another of our Atlantica Hotels in the future.

Best Regards,

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I read some of these reviews and find it hard sometimes to believe that I have stayed at this hotel seven times.
If you are looking for the Dorchester, Royal Garden or The Mandarin Oriental - then do not come here. If you are looking for Michelin Star cooking - then this hotel is not for you. If you want a hotel that is so quiet you would hear the staffs faces cracking if they smiled and children are something that someone else has....the Oasis is definitely not for you.
But...if you want a good quality hotel with rooms that are serviced six days of the week by cleaners that sing while they work, (yes they have a day off Sunday, except for those that are getting rooms ready that have been vacated)...which is staffed from top to bottom with quality people who are very experienced, charming beyond belief and always willing to help whenever possible; the Oasis could well be for you.
If you want entertaining by people who work very hard - and do their very best to please everyone they meet aged from 2 - 82...they are here in numbers. (Ryan even thinks I can still play football!)
The food is as good, indeed better than many so-called top hotels I have stayed in. Varied daily menus cater for the most discerning palate, and some of the local meat dishes are just excellent as my shrinking trousers can confirm! All this and there is the added chance of the extra entertainment watching certain diners eat their own body-weight in melon.
Yes there are children - that do what children do when on holiday ...play, chase, shout, swim, splash, dance and laugh ....oh and sleep. I am sure some believe they should have been left at home, perhaps get a neighbour to pop in and feed and water them. Personally I cannot wait to take my grandson and watch him enjoy some of the splashing, dancing and laughing!
The surrounding areas are not much to look at, Elvis and Bill Hayley often turn up for a jamming session around midnight in the close-by Nags Head.
The beaches are not much to write home about - but the public, fine sand at Dasoudi Beach 15-20 minutes away is clean and safe for those want beach time.
Limassol is a good central location for getting a car and a map for 2-3 days and visiting Nicosia or Paphos on the well-signed motorways - or just exploring. But remember that the highway code does not apply to many Cypriot drivers!
The Atlantica Oasis of course has its faults - many of them minor and some caused by ourselves, the guests. But for me it is a comfortable shoe, where I feel relaxed and looked after from the moment I arrive to the moment I leave.
So the choice is yours, but like many, I shall be going back for more.

Room Tip: eat the melon as a starter....
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your kind comments and for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor. There is no greater reward for the whole of the Atlantica Oasis Team than satisfied and happy guests! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We read loads of great reviews before booking and having a 2 and 3 year old we thought this seemed ideal. Flight was great transfer ok can't really fault Thomson really for their service. On first impressions I didn't like the location. Not the hotel in particular but the general area of Limassol. It's a city! Way too built up for my liking. Personally I like a holiday to feel like a holiday not a city break but that my opinion. Hotel looked ok. I was expecting better for 4* as our previous 3 holidays have been in Majorca and the standard is much higher but it was ok.

Room was a bit pokey considering there was 4 of us. Pool area was good and the kids loved it.

Food was buffet style as most places are but the quality of the food was terrible! It was under cooked or over cooked and tasteless. You could tell they had tried to make it taste better by adding loads of heavily seasoned sauces. Breakfast was ok nothing special. The BBQ on Sunday and Tuesday was mostly nice. I was expecting some traditional Greek meze type dishes but there was none of that which I was very surprised at. Not a shish kebab or olive in site!

Staff were ok. The most friendly person was the maid. Restaurant staff I felt were a bit rude. Didn't really pay any attention except one woman who was friendly. Reception staff were ok. Reps were nowhere to be seen the whole time. And the entertainment. Well I have to laugh. It was aweful. They tried hard so credit to them for that. But same thing every night. In house entertainment felt like Butlins with the same songs for the kids every night. Bingo every night. Like no one used their imagination! Was bored of it after 2 nights!

Overall it's OK at best. Would certainly not have rated this place more than 3 stars. That's European 3 stars not UK standard 3 stars! I personally wouldn't go back. Hotel was average and Limassol is too busy for my liking. I know there are some amazing parts of Cyprus which I will have to explore staying at if I return there but I wouldn't recommend this at all unless Butlins in the sun is your cup of tea!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeilSS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Reviewer

We would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing the Atlantica Oasis Hotel for your recent stay. All of our staff are committed to ensuring guests have the best holiday possible, as customer service is our number one priority. As such we have a Duty Manager available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, who is always at hand to discuss any issues or concerns that may arise during a guest’s stay.

We are disappointed that you did not enjoy the food during your stay. The Agora Restaurant offers over 24 different dishes and our menu changes daily. We have different theme nights throughout the week and we offer a traditional Sunday Roast every Sunday. We have show cooking, a carvery, a vegetarian section, a children’s buffet and a healthy eating display.

We offer al fresco dining at the Karavi Tavern, where we have A La Carte evenings and BBQ nights, these are included in the all inclusive but do have to be pre-booked at Reception. Our BBQ is the staple in many of our guest's holidays and we have had wonderful feedback regarding the variety of food on offer. We have many Cypriot dishes on offer such as grilled halloumi, lountza, souvla and sheftalia.

Our hotel entertainment team is made up of five entertainers and one entertainment manager. All of our entertainers have different areas of expertise and offer different sports and activities for children and adults.
Our daytime activities include; water volleyball, water basket, aqua splash, football, darts, aerobics, French boules and kids club.

In the evening we have a weekly illusion and magic show and acrobat show with lasers and fire display. We have cabaret shows, live music, game shows, quizzes, bingo, karaoke and kids disco. We also have our outdoor cinema which shows daily movies and live sporting events, and Zeta Bar which has live music three times a week.

Limassol is a bustling and cosmopolitan city. It offers a beautiful old town with winding streets and a plethora of restaurants, cafes and bars. It also has numerous shopping areas and vast expanses of beaches.

Once again we would like to thank you for all your observations. Customer feedback is extremely important to us and we appreciate all of your comments.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely friendly hotel with pools to suit everyone and plenty of social areas. Although me and my husband were a couple on holiday the hotel had more families with young children staying at this time. There was a really good childrens pool and play area as well as entertainment. The food was always of a good selection and plenty of it which my husband thought was the best thing about the hotel. Our room was lovely and clean and all the staff were friendly and cleaners were very thorough too. My husband had his birthday while there and the hotel left birthday cake, fruit and a bottle of wine in our room while we were on a day trip which was a lovely surprise when we returned. The only downside of this hotel was its location, limassol was not what we had expected, the sand was grey and we were miles away from the town centre which by the way was a lovely old town with some lovely buildings but we were a little disappointed that there was nothing around the outskirts of the hotel except for a couple of pubs and macdonalds. We met lots of people who have been going here for many years so maybe just a place not suited to us?

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lynda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback following your recent stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel but are disappointed that Limassol was not to your taste. Limassol is a bustling cosmopolitan city and has some of the most beautiful and stunning beaches on the island, such as Ladies Mile and Curium Beach.

We would be happy to welcome you again to our resort in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just returned from a week's stay at the Oasis. Really good hotel with great amenities but poor location. No real beach which is a shame however activities at the hotel help make up for this.

Rooms - lovely room, large comfortable bed and good bathroom cleaned daily.

Food - outstanding, great choice and really plentiful. Best All Inclusive we have been to in regard to choice and quality.

Swimming pool - pool was great but not enough sunbeds and the area not large enough for the pool. It was wall to wall beds around the pool which made swimming not worth the effort as you had to navigate the beds and people to get to the pool.

Entertainment - lots of activities and entertainment, really good team. Especially great for children of all ages.

Gym & Spa - really well equipped gym. Didn't use the spa at all so cannot really comment but overheard some good comments from others.

Staff - all very helpful and attentive in resort, however was a little disappointed that we had contacted the hotel by email to tell them it was our pearl wedding anniversary would have been a nice touch if management had put some flowers in the room or even replied to our email so that we could have arranged payment for a little something special. Thomsons resort team were also aware of this and contacted the management team s they must have been aware. However, grass roots staff were fab, couldn't fault them.

All in all this is a very good all inclusive, in terms of facilities, entertainment etc probably one of the best we have been to. However, we were not keen on Limassol and there is not much in the local area so probably wouldn't go back there. Hence we did not give 5 stars. However, we would definitely look at booking another Atlantica hotel elsewhere in a better location for us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CottonKing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Guest’s comments are very much appreciated as customer care is amongst our highest priorities.
We look forward to welcoming you back to any of our Atlantica Hotels in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews