We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"A real Oasis!"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“"A real Oasis!"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was our first visit to Cyprus and what a find!
The service from all members of the team was second to none.
From the domestics to the managers to the Thomsons reps they were friendly, kind and engaging with the customers. Too many names to single any one out. Everyone we met was so kind.Nothing was too much of a problem. Excellent 10/10
Value for money we had enough champagne to fill an ocean! and i was even treated to a strawberry to cater for my tastes by the lovely Agnieszka
Sleep quality excellent high floor overlooking the pool. The beds were amazing i am going to ask for the supplier.
Cleanliness i have to be honest! a little weak in areas especially the corridor carpeting it has to go! not a good first impression although no sounds of cases!
Location not perfect. Beaches were poor close to the hotel and some areas looked dirty. Streets in particular.On a positive it felt like a city/beach break. The Old Town is lovely,nice restaurants to dine out and taste the Meze. New Marina being built and promenade is being upgraded. Excellent bus service as previously mentioned on here.
Rooms we stayed in a family room very large plenty of cupboard space.Hairdryer, fridge, safe everything you need. Balcony is small but sufficient with beautiful sunsets.
We tried the spa and had a lovely back massage for 35Euros each service was lovely. Great indoor pool also.
Dining...Food selection probably biggest selection i have seen in many a year.Breakfast usual luke warm but hot water excellent no luke warm tea or coffee!, lunch excellent. Drinks service excellent. Taken to your table not allowed to choose. Not happy if you sat in a table set for 3 very often it was close to the service which i disliked.It is noisy and very busy. Staff work extremely hard. Chef comes out and checks if you are enjoying the food and the manager eats there. Very visible manager...he turns up everywhere!! which is very reassuring to the customer.
Thankfully we were able to utilise the A la carte restaurant and the barbeque...exceptional quality and the service was led by Super Mario!
Finally we were very well looked after by the Thomsons reps and the entertainment team were very friendly even although we had no children they made us welcome and were genuinely interested in making the customer feel welcome. A nice gesture waving goodbye to the departing holidaymakers.
Atlantica Oasis you did not disappoint we will be back.
Ευχαριστώ

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ScotlandLizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable holiday with us. Our team works very hard to ensure that all our guests are comfortable throughout their stay and have the best holiday possible. We hope to see you again next year!

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,988 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,017
    633
    220
    69
    49
See reviews for
893
705
31
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was in this hotel with my friend in May 2014 for a week.
The hotel is really good not only for staying with friends but also for a family holidays with children.
First several nights we lived in a family suite with 2 rooms as there were some problems with availability of standard double rooms. For the inconvenience we received a certificate for a spa service. For the rest of the week we stayed in a standart double room.
These two rooms were really good, big enough and clean.
We had half board (breakfast and dinner). Food was much better than we expected. It was really various and tasty.

So i will recommend this hotel for sure to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor. Your comments are thoroughly appreciated by the whole of the Atlantica Oasis Team. We are looking forward to welcoming you our hotel in the future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 weeks at atlantica have been coming here for 15 years and they are faultless every member of staff are professional welcoming and make our holiday. This year they surpassed our expectations we were upgraded our room was amazing we had the best time waiters waitresses hostess bar staff receptionists thank you,food drink it's an amazing hotel we are already booking for nxt year and every year thank you all at atlantica for a fantastic memorable holiday oh also entertainment team Ryan Terri well done

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank harry80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our hotel. We are extremely happy that you had such a good time. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Spent one week here weather was great really hot every day.

Hotel room was nice superior double king size bed very comfy flat screen tv tea and coffee with kettle fridge hair dryer large bathroom small balcony facing outside entertainment area.

Food was good plenty variety you get one al cart and one bbq nite when all inclusive but you have to book them the bbq was good.

The pool areas are good adult only pool ok the large pool was better plenty of sun beds no need to go down early you get pool towels supplied 20 euro deposit charge to your room gets refunded when you give towels back.

Entertainment was good the team work hard as do all the staff always on hand to help some nites the football was on large cinema screen some nites a film was on then they would do a show.

Only downside is limmasol itself no very pretty quite run down along the front in my opinion we walked along to tgi fridays it took us an hour.

You can get buses on the front along to my mall which take you past old port limmasol castle etc number 30 1.50 euro flat rate buses terminate at my mall and return past this hotel every 15 mins.

Larnaca airport was very nice brand new terminal lots of shops smoking areas when in departures at least two areas.

Overall good holiday hotel is excellent if you want to just chill out for a week i would not go back to limmasol but thats my opinion on area hotel is spot on.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Qusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share your enjoyable experience on Trip Advisor. Guest’s comments are very much appreciated as customer care is amongst our highest priorities.
We look forward to welcoming you back to any of the Atlantica Hotels in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here for 1 week on 4th June had room 2176 over looking the pool was very nice the only down side was we sum times didn't have hot water for a shower on a night . The food and drinks r really good and staff r very friendly to played most of the games around the pool entertainment team were great too . Weather was good through the day but cold on the night sum people had coats on but did start to warm up as our holiday went on outside the hotel Limassol is a bit run down we went to the water park witch was really good overall we had a good holiday and would return to this hotel thanks to all at hotel

Room Tip: Ask for room in block next to the pool bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback following your recent stay. We would be happy to welcome you again to our resort in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We got back from our first family holiday abroad a week ago and boy do we miss it. We went for a week and wish we has booked 10days. The hotel was amazing I honestly don't have a bad word to say about it from our experience. Every single member of staff from reception to lifeguard were fantastic.They were all so welcoming and kind, the ladies in the cafe are absolutely wonderful. I would like to give a big thank you the entertainment team for really making our holiday special they really are amazing our little Girl Isobella really loved them especially Katie,Jess and charmain. They always made the effort to come and speak to her it was never a hardship and by the end of the week she even went to a kids club as she knew jess was doing it. She was so excited to see the disco every night especially to see the girls doing their dancing and singing. Jess has some serious energy and is such an amazingly talented dancer. Katie was Isobellas favourite so much so that she wanted to stay with her when we was getting on the bus to go home. Katie has an amazing singing voice and can really belt out some good Tina turner,'rolling down the river'will always remind me of her. Charmain truly does have the voice of an angel. The genuine nature and kindness they have is a gem in itself. We enjoyed every performance the entertainment did even Ryans music quiz. I hope everyone enjoys their time with the team as much as we did. The four pools at the hotel were amazing always clean and well maintained. The pirate. Pool is great, the adult pool is lovely and quiet ( to quiet for me) I also liked that it was completely out of the way with a different entrance to the other pools as I didn't want my little girl being frowned upon for being a child and having fun and maybe getting someone wet jumping in the pool. With this option. It was never an issue, big thumbs up as our holiday was all about her. Even round the big main pool you never felt on top of each other.The hotel had great pool activities on everyday I'm the main pool, my husband loved the water basketball (again run by the entertainment team).
We went all inclusive and was not disappointed one bit the selection and quality of the food was superb. You also have the option to book on the Al a care and bbq evening which I would highly recommend. Especially the bbq night we even managed to experience that twice. It was by far our favourite. Also of anyone has a sweet tooth try the chocolate and strawberry mousse deserts. Amazing!
The only thing that we would have liked on our holiday that wasn't there was a really lovely big beach within walking distance. There was a little one which was nice enough just nit quite the same. There is a beautiful one a 15min bus ride away which is really easy to catch. We used it twice to go down to old town to visit the shops and the beautiful limassol castle.
Basically fab hotel with fab staff, super fab entertainment team and amazing pools that all the family will love.
We loved our holiday and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clairemadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your recommendation and for writing such a lovely review. Feedback from guests is always appreciated. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehouse, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at Atlantica Oasis and we had a fantastic time. I have a 4yr old daughter and Lindsay had an absolute ball.
The entertainment team at the hotel are first class. Terri, Ryan, Katie, Jess and Charmain. They all work so hard and they made the holiday particulary for the wee one. Asking her what the best part of the holiday was and she says 'meeting the entertainers' She already wants to go back again to see them all again. A lovely wee touch at the end of the holiday as they all came out to wave us off in our coach and specifically came on the bus and singled out the week one, high fived her and gave her cuddles. Could not fault them, they were brilliant. So much effort put in.

The food was fantastic, we booked half board but upgraded to all inclusive at the hotel and saved approx £200 compared to the price quoted by Thomson before booking the holiday.

Wasn't overly impressed with Limassol as a resort so if you like to get out and about and explore a pretty resort, Limassol isn't for you but if you like to stay in the hotel and totally relax then this is the place for you. They have an adults only pool so if you want some quiet time you can head to there or there is the main pool which has daily activities and also a pirate ship adventure pool for the kids.

Aqua splash happens daily in the pool, and again my wee one participated and 'helped' Terri by doing the routine side by side with her.

Our weather was great, first couple of days slightly overcast but still roasting and after that it was glorious.

All in all a fantastic time had by all and safe to say we will be back.

Thanks again to all the entertainment team for your hard work and look forward to seeing you all again soon xxx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vicki1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you found our facilities and services accommodating. We hope to welcome you to our hotel in the future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.3 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
3.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#6 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
1.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#17 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Property: Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Address: Yermasoyia, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Limassol
#12 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#13 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Oasis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantica Oasis Hotel re-opened its doors in 2007 with a partial face lift. Located in the centre of Limassol just a few steps away from the beach, the hotel is the perfect place to live your dream holidays. An excellent range of facilities offer families and couples endless hours of fun. Only minutes from the wild nightlife of Limassol, surrounded by bars, restaurants and clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantica Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Oasis Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing