We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Ranked #11 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great time at the Oasis once again. Great to see so many familiar faces from management and staff whom I class as genuine friends. It is always nice to see so many guests returning that we have met previously.

Location regularly appears on trip advisor as a negative. Limassol has just build a beautiful marina along the sea front along with spending millions in the old town. Yes there isn't an abundance of shops and restaurants around the hotel, there are a few however if you jump on the bus and travel along the front, 10 minutes will get you to the old town and the Marina. There is also a large shopping mall called MY MALL which the same bus will take you to all for only 1.5 euro.

We booked with Thomson on Half Board basis. IT IS MUCH CHEAPER TO UPGRADE TO ALL INCLUSIVE WHEN YOU GET THERE. We saved over £150 upgrading for 1 week for 2 adults and a child on arrival due to the deals that the hotel offer compared to what Thomson/First Choice quoted online.

We had a room in D block situated at the rear of the main pool. Thanks to the hotel for arranging such a perfect room.

Food - there is nothing to say other than there is a great selection and it is always hot and tasty. Barbeque and Ala Carte are both worth a visit. Staff constantly replenishing food and table service excellent as always

Bar/Drinks - Plenty of choice. Nice to see an area behind the adult bar where you could sit with children to watch the World Cup

Entertainment - Nice to see Terry and Ryan back for a 2nd season, the whole entertainment team were friendly, enthusiastic and a credit to the hotel.

Thomsons Kids Club. - my child didn't enjoy this as much as usual, especially the chocolate party where he didn't want to get dirty and ended up covered whether he

The management via guests at football is always good fun and very competitive. So if you can play a bit, take your trainers or astro turf boots.

All going well we will be back for a 2nd week in October.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StefBScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your kind comments and for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor. There is no greater reward for the whole of the Atlantica Oasis Team than satisfied and happy guests! We look forward to seeing you in October!

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,100
    701
    241
    72
    49
See reviews for
979
769
32
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeenshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I travelled here with my mum, disabled brother and dad last year from Edinburgh.
We had an amazing family holiday with no issues at all.
The rooms and food were to a high standard and the evening entertainment was to a high standard also. The reps really did their very best at all times no matter what the time was. Also I would recommend the daily activities especially the water yogo, this was very enjoyable. The selection of pools was great however I personally enjoyed the main pool the best.

Most places you stay you require getting up early to lay down your towels for a sunbed however I did not have to do this most of the time. I usually put the towels out around 8.30-9 which got my family 2-3 good, poolside sunbeds☀️

This holiday is a family holiday but I saw lots of couples also and they looked like they were having a lovely time.

I could not fault this hotel in any way possible. The welcoming was amazing, we got fresh orange whilst checking in and offered out luggage taken up to us. After arrival we was directed to our rolls within 5 minutes and left to get organised.

Overall I really enjoyed this holiday and I thought you might like to hear a teens review and not just adults reviews.

I think my family might be going back again next year too!

By the way if your wondering why I put disabled brother its because I thought Id add, the staff were very helpful and always asked if my brother needed assisted etc. They did their very best at all times with my brother and family.

Great family holiday and should be a 5 star!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirstyn2001x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Reviewer

We are delighted you had such a wonderful stay with us, all of your lovely comments have been passed on to all of our departments.

We hope to see you again soon at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just returned from a 10 day all inclusive holiday at the Atlantica Oasis. This is now our second stay at the Atlantica as we were there in September last year too. It was nice to compare the two stays at different times of the year. I would agree that the hotel is not four star, however it is immaculately clean and modern. The hotel is friendly and welcoming and everyone is so helpful. The restaurant is immaculate and hosts a huge range of foods. I have stayed in five star hotels with less variety of food. The all-inclusive covers cocktails so excellent value for money. There are plently of sunbeds available with parasols for shade if needed. The entertainment crew are excellent and work so hard at making your holiday fun. They interact with all ages around the pool and hotel. JJess and Terri cover the aqua aerobics and it is alot of fun. The area is quiet and the beaches not so good but if you just want to relax around the pool then this is the hotel for you. I have read all the most recent reviews and would agree with all their comments appart from it being a family hotel, it would suit all ages. This is a hotel well worth a visit.. We will definately return for holiday number three.

Room Tip: All foors are good and the corridors are carpeted so very quiet when guests return to their rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahW133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback following your recent stay. We would be happy to welcome you again to our resort in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

A quick review with some key points.

Clean throughout.
Friendly helpful staff.
Superior Room- Safe key was provided to us free.
Maids changed towels every day despite not being left in bath.
Sunbeds were reserved even though it you're not supposed to.
Beaches nearby are non-existent or just awful- avoid if you want easy beach access.
Area mainly has restaurants, bars and pubs.
Food variety was fantastic and quality was great.
Pool surroundings were cleaned daily and were always pleasant.
All interior areas were quite plush and kept to a high standard- maids always cleaning.
Air con in room was brilliant and much needed- never felt uncomfortable during the night.

If you're looking for somewhere to touch base so you can go an explore, this is ideal, if you aren't bothered about a beach. Pool more than made up for it for me.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoastedStoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Reviewer

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review following your recent stay at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to accommodate you again in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just arrived home after another great stay at the alantica, nothing to much trouble and every thing we could ask for, we received a very warm welcome back from all the staff and can not wait to return. The food choice is excellent with great presentation. It is very hard to find a holiday with out finding fault and I can truly say this hotel & staff are faultless. :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a main pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S_H_june2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent stay at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel. There is no greater return for us and our staff than receiving such flattering comments. We do really hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

this hotel is lovely. Delicious food, including cakes galore. Staff very helpful & polite. Outdoor pool was v.cold. Kids pool lovely. Room very comfortable and clean. Kids club good.
Only negative was no golden sandy beach nearby like nissy bay x would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 362Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel. We have passed on your comments to the whole of Oasis Team and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashtead
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My wife and I spent one week at this wonderful hotel at the end of June - what a treat. If you are looking for a hotel situated on a golden beach, then this is not the one for you. However, if you enjoy good quality hotels with a friendly atmosphere, then look no further. From the moment you arrive to the moment you depart, you are made to feel welcome and everyone employed by the hotel seems to see it as their mission to ensure you enjoy your holiday to the full. The Entertainment Team of Terri, Ryan, Katie, Jess, Polina and Eva (ably assisted by the Manager's son Christian) are absolutely fantastic and I have never witnessed a team of young people so dedicated to creating an environment of fun and enjoyment. From a 9am greet at the restaurant every morning to an 11pm goodnight after the evening entertainment concludes, they are forever around making sure that you are having a good time. The pool volleyball and basketball were always well attended and the pool aerobics run by the team was really professional and enjoyed by people of all ages. Then you have Dimitris and his wonderful bar team, who kept us supplied with drinks all day - it was always service with a smile and a great sense of humour, the same of which can be said for the lovely team on reception. We have been on many All-inclusive holidays, but the food quality and choice at this hotel surpasses anything we have had before. The buffet was fantastic (morning, midday and evening) and you could also enjoy al a carte and BBQ evenings at no extra cost to the all inclusive package.
The accommodation was very clean and comfortable and the pool complex is excellent. The hotel seems to attract families and couples of all ages and manages to cater well for all. I don't recall ever being on a holiday where all of the guests seems to get on so well and this is surely as a consequence of the atmosphere created by the management and staff. My wife and I can't wait to return for another 10 days in September when we will also take along other members of the family to enjoy the experience.
Finally, a mention of the Hotel Controller who claims never to have received a mention on Tripadvisor before - not sure why as his friendly and caring approach typified what this hotel is all about. Keep up the good work and best wishes from Ian and Fran

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IanAshtead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to post such a wonderful review. It is a great pleasure to read that our hotel, facilities and staff have fulfilled your expectations. There is no greater satisfaction than receiving such positive feedback. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back next year!

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.3 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
922 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 56 in Limassol
1,939 reviews
3.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#14 of 56 in Limassol
402 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
4.0 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#10 of 56 in Limassol
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Property: Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Address: Yermasoyia, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Limassol
#11 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#12 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Oasis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantica Oasis Hotel re-opened its doors in 2007 with a partial face lift. Located in the centre of Limassol just a few steps away from the beach, the hotel is the perfect place to live your dream holidays. An excellent range of facilities offer families and couples endless hours of fun. Only minutes from the wild nightlife of Limassol, surrounded by bars, restaurants and clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantica Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Oasis Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing