We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel was very nice and clean, excellent food and service, however not all guests have the same standards of politeness as the British. We choose the location as it was a good commuting point if wanted to sight see. A beautiful old town is Limmasol and only 10 minutes on the public bus £1.50 Euros. This is our second time at this hotel, but used Atlantica Bay, in this area previously. Honestly the hotel Oasis is excellent, but much prefer to stay there between May to June as it is much quieter. However if your looking for a quite hotel during the peak season, my advice is use the sister hotel Atlantica Bay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank amelia j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Reviewer

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review following your recent stay at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to accommodate you again in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,055 - 1,061 of 2,233 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Hi all this is a very honest review the hotel was very nice food was very good but if that's all you want to do is sit in a hotel for 2 weeks it's for you there's nothing nice out side it's like a rough housing estate no nice beaches at all dirty place . We got married there and the hotel didn't make much off a fuss to be honest to say it was my wedding !! Then we moved to Ayia Napa couldn't spend to weeks there had to pay for our own transfers witch set us back £180 quid
Also the Russians are very rude make you fell uncomfortable in the hotel I will never stay in a hotel with them again ( if you want to just sit in hotel and not move for a week maybe it's ok for you but that's not what we wanted with a 4 year old and family

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Yecats31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for your comments regarding the Atlantica Oasis Hotel. Customer reviews and opinions are extremely important to our hotel and we acknowledge and evaluate all feedback received from clients, either directly or indirectly through questionnaires or website reviews.

On arrival we offered you a complimentary upgrade from a Family Room to a Family Suite; we also placed a fruit basket and sparkling wine in your room to help you celebrate the start of your holiday with us.

We always ensure that our wedding couples receive the very best of service. On arrival our couples are given an invitation to meet with both the TUI UK Wedding Representative and the Atlantica Oasis Hotel Wedding Coordinator.

We offer many amazing services for our couples, whether they hold the wedding service at the hotel, or like yourselves they marry elsewhere in Limassol.

Our Wedding Coordinator made several attempts to contact you during your stay but she did not receive any response. Had you met with her she could have arranged for the wedding dinner at the Agora Restaurant, at BBQ night or at the A La Carte.
She would have organized many wonderful things for you; a romantic candle lit dinner, breakfast in bed the morning after the wedding, a private reception in Zeta Bar with a champagne toast, the cutting of the cake and a first dance. As you did not wish to meet with our Wedding Coordinator and liaise with the hotel, we were unable to provide you with the very best the hotel can offer.

With regards to the local area, Limassol is a vibrant cosmopolitan city, which boasts miles of beautiful beaches, incredible historical sites and a stunning new marina. There is something for everyone in our wonderful city, and everything can be reached by foot, bus or taxi.

It is a shame that you did not experience the finer things that Limassol has to offer, and that you chose to move to another hotel part way through your holiday; however we understand that Agia Napa was more to your liking.

We would like to thank you again for all of your comments, and we hope to welcome you to another of our Atlantica Hotels or Resorts in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel a few times found it to be excellent everytime I stay. They have outdoors & indoor pools, spa, gym good entertainment and good buffet selection of good for breakfast lunch and dinner - they will do pack lunches if required

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JLG358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your short feedback following your recent stay at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel. We have passed on your comments to the whole of Oasis Team and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

we have just returned from a week at the Atlantica Oasis and really enjoyed it. The rooms were good and the beds comfortable. There was free air con and toiletries in the bathroom. The rooms were kept very clean and towels changed regularly. We paid for a special package which included a safety deposit box, tea and coffee for a week and a bowl of fruit and a bottle of wine for just over 30 euro. The food was excellent with plenty of choice, we had planned on eating out a couple of nights, but the food was so good we decided not to bother. The main pool was very busy with lots of children, but fortunately there was also an "adults only" pool. There was a pub across the road from the hotel which served reasonable priced drinks and also a couple of bars about 10 minutes walk away on the main road.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank hullgirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your holiday experience here at the Atlantica Oasis and we are really hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel in October 2012 to celebrate our anniversary. Temps were very hot but no air conditioning. Cleaning was not up to scratch and residual water in ladies toilets near Zeta bar resulted in a very Nast fall causing a disfiguring facial injury. Male management closed ranks and treated us both very badly, which further spoiled the remainder of our holiday. Female staff were very kind but the male management ignored us as if we didn't exist and made us feel embarrassed and awkward throughout the best of our stay.
Up until the accident we had enjoyed our stay but we're angry and disappointed at the bad reaction. Attention to detail with the cleaning was sadly lacking and I can only hope that things have now improved.
The lack of air conditioning only added to the total discomfort and pain

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for your comments regarding the Atlantica Oasis. Customer reviews and opinions are extremely important to our hotel and we acknowledge and evaluate all feedback received from clients.

Best Regards,

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel in early May thjs year.
The hotel itself was lovely, from the friendly Cypriot welcome with a complimentary drink on arrival to our modern, clean and well appointed room.

The facilities were excellent and my son really enjoyed the large lagoon pool, kids pirate ship pool, kids club and also the indoor pool which we unfortunately had to use on a couple of days when the weather turned more like Scotland than Cyprus.
That really was the only downside of our holiday but unseasonal weather is something that not even the excellent staff at this hotel could do anything about.

The food was better than the usual European hotel all inclusive offerings and even extended to the coffee bar which was good on the rainy days.

I must also mention the hard working entertainment team who were very professional and really good with my son Cameron.

Also if you miss a kick about when you're away from home then Nicos the hotel owner organises football games between the guests and staff...be wary there are a few old ex professional players amongst them who can still play a bit.
Congratulations on St Johnstone FC winning the Scottish Cup and good luck to your son in his football career Nicos.

All in all this was an excellent hotel with great facilities and friendly staff...just a shame we brought the weather with us.
Hopefully we will be back soon to visit and have a bit better luck weather wise next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fortboyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel. It was a great pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your comments have been passed on to all the Oasis Team. We hope to see you again next year!

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was our first time abroad we went for our silver wedding anniversary, it was absolutely perfect, we were made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived the room was spotless and well presented and the bed comfortable. the staff were very polite and the food was delicious and the bars were well stocked, there were three pools to choose from and one childs pool which were all well presented.
The entertainment staff were very friendly and made us feel like royalty for our anniversary,
thanks all and a big heads up for Terry for the song.
And thanks to Hannah and Nathan for you support, we are already planning to return asap can't wait

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank donald p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent visit to the Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate the recognition of our staff for providing memorable service. We continually strive to create lasting memories for all our guests and we were glad to know that we were successful in doing so with you.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.3 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
972 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
2.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#11 of 56 in Limassol
1,476 reviews
1.0 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#15 of 56 in Limassol
427 reviews
3.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Address: Yermasoyia, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Limassol
#10 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#12 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: £117 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Oasis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantica Oasis Hotel re-opened its doors in 2007 with a partial face lift. Located in the centre of Limassol just a few steps away from the beach, the hotel is the perfect place to live your dream holidays. An excellent range of facilities offer families and couples endless hours of fun. Only minutes from the wild nightlife of Limassol, surrounded by bars, restaurants and clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantica Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Oasis Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing