We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Beautiful hotel , spotless throughout the hotel , after reading some horror stories about the surrounding area I was pleasantly surprised , it certainly wasn't as bad as some of the comments . Very friendly staff & entertainers.The food was good with plenty of choice . Would definately recommend

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Helen939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our hotel. We are extremely happy that you had such a good time. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,073 - 1,079 of 2,257 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Actually an official 3 star, Thomson 4T, but what an example to other hotels. We booked this as last minute deal through Thomson’s Holidays at a much reduced price, but this shouldn’t detract from the fact that this is a superbly run establishment. It’s a large hotel that still manages to give the personal touch. Rather than type reams of text I’ll summarise with Pro’s and Con’s

Pros’
Almost all he staff were friendly and helpful.
Queries were dealt with speedily and efficiently.
Good selection of good quality food in the large dining room.
Clean and tidy public areas.
Nice rooms albeit they were probably not the largest I’ve stayed in.
Large indoor pool with Jacuzzi, Sauna, Gym and Spa.
Large main pool and great kids pool.
Adults only pool was a very nice touch.
Multi national clientele, but primarily English.
Cool face towels, fruit and other items brought around the pools.
Very nice welcome evening with management team, drinks and nibbles.
Large out door entertainment area.
Squash court & five aside football area with staff against the visitors’ matches.
Numerous sun beds and Parasols.

Cons’
Wi-Fi not so good, probably overloaded.
Only decent beach is a bus ride away.
Not a lot doing in the surrounding area, except for a few bars/restaurants.
Probably not for youngsters looking for dancing and excitement.
Stayed 9th to 16th July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your kind comments and for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor. There is no greater reward for the whole of the Atlantica Oasis Team than satisfied and happy guests! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was our second Easter holiday at atlantic oasis.
It was just as good as the first time.
The staff are just un believable so friendly so eager to please. The hotel is spotlessly clean .the food is brilliant , lots of variety .
We always say we will never go any where more than once but this hotel makes us break our own rules ..... I'm sure we will be back in April 2015 !!!
Special mention to very enthusiastic entertainment team ,loved the aqua slash!

Room Tip: Rooms on 4/5th floor with view of pool area are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel on Trip Advisor. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

the hotel was excellent, the staff and the food was excellent to. the rooms were very clean,there was plenty of sun beds to go round, the entertainment was very good and the team were very friendly. enjoyed a lovely weeks holiday and will be going back again.thanks too all the staff had a great time

Room Tip: ask for room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank william t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor. Your comments are thoroughly appreciated by the whole of the Atlantica Oasis Team. We are looking forward to welcoming you our hotel in the future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel was very nice and clean, excellent food and service, however not all guests have the same standards of politeness as the British. We choose the location as it was a good commuting point if wanted to sight see. A beautiful old town is Limmasol and only 10 minutes on the public bus £1.50 Euros. This is our second time at this hotel, but used Atlantica Bay, in this area previously. Honestly the hotel Oasis is excellent, but much prefer to stay there between May to June as it is much quieter. However if your looking for a quite hotel during the peak season, my advice is use the sister hotel Atlantica Bay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank amelia j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Reviewer

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review following your recent stay at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to accommodate you again in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Hi all this is a very honest review the hotel was very nice food was very good but if that's all you want to do is sit in a hotel for 2 weeks it's for you there's nothing nice out side it's like a rough housing estate no nice beaches at all dirty place . We got married there and the hotel didn't make much off a fuss to be honest to say it was my wedding !! Then we moved to Ayia Napa couldn't spend to weeks there had to pay for our own transfers witch set us back £180 quid
Also the Russians are very rude make you fell uncomfortable in the hotel I will never stay in a hotel with them again ( if you want to just sit in hotel and not move for a week maybe it's ok for you but that's not what we wanted with a 4 year old and family

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Yecats31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for your comments regarding the Atlantica Oasis Hotel. Customer reviews and opinions are extremely important to our hotel and we acknowledge and evaluate all feedback received from clients, either directly or indirectly through questionnaires or website reviews.

On arrival we offered you a complimentary upgrade from a Family Room to a Family Suite; we also placed a fruit basket and sparkling wine in your room to help you celebrate the start of your holiday with us.

We always ensure that our wedding couples receive the very best of service. On arrival our couples are given an invitation to meet with both the TUI UK Wedding Representative and the Atlantica Oasis Hotel Wedding Coordinator.

We offer many amazing services for our couples, whether they hold the wedding service at the hotel, or like yourselves they marry elsewhere in Limassol.

Our Wedding Coordinator made several attempts to contact you during your stay but she did not receive any response. Had you met with her she could have arranged for the wedding dinner at the Agora Restaurant, at BBQ night or at the A La Carte.
She would have organized many wonderful things for you; a romantic candle lit dinner, breakfast in bed the morning after the wedding, a private reception in Zeta Bar with a champagne toast, the cutting of the cake and a first dance. As you did not wish to meet with our Wedding Coordinator and liaise with the hotel, we were unable to provide you with the very best the hotel can offer.

With regards to the local area, Limassol is a vibrant cosmopolitan city, which boasts miles of beautiful beaches, incredible historical sites and a stunning new marina. There is something for everyone in our wonderful city, and everything can be reached by foot, bus or taxi.

It is a shame that you did not experience the finer things that Limassol has to offer, and that you chose to move to another hotel part way through your holiday; however we understand that Agia Napa was more to your liking.

We would like to thank you again for all of your comments, and we hope to welcome you to another of our Atlantica Hotels or Resorts in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel a few times found it to be excellent everytime I stay. They have outdoors & indoor pools, spa, gym good entertainment and good buffet selection of good for breakfast lunch and dinner - they will do pack lunches if required

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JLG358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your short feedback following your recent stay at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel. We have passed on your comments to the whole of Oasis Team and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.3 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#7 of 56 in Limassol
1,011 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,641 reviews
1 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#15 of 56 in Limassol
434 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 56 in Limassol
2,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Address: Yermasoyia, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Limassol
#10 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#12 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: £107 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Oasis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantica Oasis Hotel re-opened its doors in 2007 with a partial face lift. Located in the centre of Limassol just a few steps away from the beach, the hotel is the perfect place to live your dream holidays. An excellent range of facilities offer families and couples endless hours of fun. Only minutes from the wild nightlife of Limassol, surrounded by bars, restaurants and clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantica Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Oasis Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing