We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent All inclusive Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Ranked #11 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
portsmouth
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent All inclusive Hotel”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Just returned from one of the best All inclusive holidays we've been on in a while. The only thing that was a slight disappointment was the so called Family room with a small sofa bed to fit two people, which it might do if you are the borrowers. The location of the hotel isn't next to the beach but it is in walking distance. The main reasons why this hotel is so good is the management have obliviously looked at every phase of your holiday and how to make it the best experience possible. Welcome drinks and food when you arrive late at night and when you leave. Every single member of staff are always happy and polite even when they appear to be rushed off their feet. A chance to meet the Management with a cocktail party where you can pass on your feedback and they can answer any questions. The food and choices are excellent and the Entertainment is varied and the Entertainment team work their socks off to give you the best experience possible. They have cash bingo every night and we were lucky enough to win 350 Euro, happy days. The pool is always very busy and you need to get up early to get a towel down. We would advise you to book the A La Carte and BBQ as soon as you check in to avoid disappointment as there are limited spaces. In summary excellent holiday mainly due to the high level of customer care and the way the hotel is managed would strongly recommend.

Room Tip: Sofa bed in family room isn't very big
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mattPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities, services and entertainment provided at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,100
    701
    241
    72
    49
See reviews for
979
769
32
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wakefield
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We spent 10 days here from the 3rd August and had a great time!
The rooms were lovely, and cleaned 6.days out of 7. The food was the best we have ever had at an all inclusive hotel. There is so much choice, and the quality was fantastic! We had 2 vegetarians in our party, and they were impressed with the choice. The staff are brilliant. Nothing was ever too much bother. We did have a problem with the aircon leaking, and returned to find massive puddles on our floor quite a few times, but after numerous visits by maintenance, to no avail, we decided to just put towels on the floors. Wasn't THAT big a problem!
The entertainment staff are the most talented and energetic that Ive ever seen! They are all amazing!
We travelled as a party of 11, 6 adults and 5 children ranging from 15 down to 10, and they were occupied all day and all night! The only downside was that there wasn't anything for the older teens to do on an evening. The mocha cafe was great for the younger ones…wi etc but the older ones had nowhere to chill out.
The sun bed issue did raise its ugly head again unfortunately. We were told before we went that beds aren't allowed to be reserved before 8, and that any left unoccupied for an hour would have their towels removed. This however wasn't the case. People were reserving beds from as early as 530 am we were told! Numerous days we saw beds with towels on from 8am when we got to ours remain unoccupied until mid afternoon. Not on really.
We didn't really venture out of the hotel much, as there wasn't much to see in Limassol, but we did do the family catamaran trip one day, which was brilliant, and we even got to see dolphins!
Would we go again? Yes, but as we aren't bothered about venturing out of the hotel, it suited us fine. If you like to be out and about, its not the best location.

Room Tip: We were in room 2606 which was top floor, and at the corner. We never heard any noise from anyone el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jules4star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Reviewer

We are delighted you had such a wonderful stay with us and that you found the food so enjoyable. All of your lovely comments have been passed on to all of our departments. We hope to see you again soon at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holsworthy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Returned from seven nights here last week. It was one of the best holidays I have ever been on. I travelled with my husband and two children aged 9 and 7. After delays at the airport we arrived quite late at night and were quickly checked in and offered refreshments and snacks in the restaurant. The food morning noon and night is plentiful, and so much choice. Drinks are served to your table quickly and all the staff are friendly and so helpful. When ordering food and drink you sign them to your room which seems odd at first but you soon get used to it. Cocktails are to die for and freshly made. There is a cafe available for snacks and coffees etc which is included in the AI . We stayed in a family room, our bed was more than adequate but the pull out sofa bed was very small for our children and our 7 year old ended up in be with us most nights. The surrounding area was not as bad as imagined after reading on here. We caught local bus into olde town, marina and mall. Down the road there are shops, bars, mcdonalds etc. beach is not much but kids were happy to stay by pool which we did most days. Weather was Hot hot hot but there was a nice breeze. Only down side was sun beds had to be up early to reserve and I mean 5.30 early. Some people were reserving 11 at a time. Saying this most afternoons there were beds available. Can't wait to go again hopefully next year. You won't be disappointed with this hotel.

Room Tip: We asked for a pool view on a low floor. We got the low floor but not the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denbighshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed at the Atlantica Oasis for 11 nights this August. The hotel itself is very good. If you like sitting by the pool all holiday and just going in for meals then this is the perfect hotel for you. However, if you like going to the beach or walking around a seaside resort it is not the holiday for you. The hotel is in the wrong place. The surrounding area is built up with private flats some of which are not nice to look at and there is a lot of graffiti. There are a few shops a few minutes walk away but the bars are dead in the daytime and evening. The beaches are tiny with black muddy sand. If you want a nicer beach you need to catch the number 30 bus cheap at 1.50 euros each way and get of at the Old Town or go in the other direction to the Marina. The beaches are much nicer there, though there isn't much to do in the surrounding areas.
The hotel food all inclusive food is fantastic and the staff are very good. just be careful to guard your table when going to get food from the buffet as when you get back it may have been cleared for someone else to sit! This happened 4 times to us. We only went to get some toast and go back to find a family eating their breakfast at our table!!
There is an small adult only pool which is really peaceful. Sunbeds are not supposed to be reserved with towels but they were every morning before 8am which is very annoying especially when they are left for half the day with no one using them.
A recommended trip is the Love Cyprus one which includes lunch and is a full day taking in the amphitheatre and Castle. The lunch is in a traditional house and is very good. Well worth the money.
All in all, though it sounds like a lot of negatives, but we enjoyed our time at the Atlantica Oasis. We just won't be staying in Limassol again.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view as if you don't get one, you could be looking at the side of a scruffy build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback following your recent stay. We would be happy to welcome you again to our resort in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great hotel, rooms fab, pool fab, need to be up to get a bed very early,pool area very clean every day the floor was being buffed , pool bar good you go to the cashier to place order which stops people pushing in front of you staff friendly ,would return and that is something I don't do

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel on Trip Advisor. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Wow! We have just returned from a 11 day holiday to this hotel. The management of this hotel have the running down to a fine art! Everything runs like clockwork, nothing is too much trouble, food is of the highest standards and on par with thomson platinum hotels. Cleanliness is second to none. The clientele here are mainly families. Entertainment is the only disappointment, not a lot goes off at night but this May be due to the location and noise late at night not being allowed? Limassol isn't the best location on the island but believe me this hotel is a gem and worth a visit!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Y3422GPSaraS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor. Your comments have already been shared with all of our personnel and they are much appreciated. We look forward to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We have just returned from our 4th time at the atlantica oasis and yet again we had an amazing family holiday. The staff are always very friendly and welcoming, it's so lovely to see the same faces year after year. All the staff are a credit to the management team as they work incredibly hard with a smile on their face.

My husband and 2daughters went to the water park in Limassol which is a great day out but for the rest if the holiday we were very happy relaxing by the pool.

The entertainment team also are very hard working and while the "happy" song is great to listen to in the sunshine I miss the bumba!!! See you 2015

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities, services and entertainment provided at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.3 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
923 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 56 in Limassol
1,941 reviews
3.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#14 of 56 in Limassol
402 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
4.0 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#10 of 56 in Limassol
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Property: Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Address: Yermasoyia, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Limassol
#11 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#12 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Oasis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantica Oasis Hotel re-opened its doors in 2007 with a partial face lift. Located in the centre of Limassol just a few steps away from the beach, the hotel is the perfect place to live your dream holidays. An excellent range of facilities offer families and couples endless hours of fun. Only minutes from the wild nightlife of Limassol, surrounded by bars, restaurants and clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantica Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Oasis Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing