We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
grimsby
1 review
“fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2009

Just come back yesterday, this was an amazing hotel, clean, modern, large, plenty of facilities. Food the best ive had in a hotel, went half board, so much choice, and plenty of variety, spoilt for choice!
Hotel bar prices a bit expensive so went over the road to the nags head were it was half the cost. Limossol is fine although there is a very busy main road that runs through it, it doesnt have a prom area and the beach is small and a bit grubby, there are bars, clubs etc but nothing like spain etc and other resorts ive been too. cyprus is nice and freindly, so would go again but to another area.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ciaraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,048
    652
    222
    71
    49
See reviews for
914
732
31
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2009

keeping this as short as possible, i thought the hotel was great although i wish i'd booked to go all inclusive instead of half board ( trust me even of you like to venture out at night you will still save a couple of hundred quid ) room was very modern and you could tell it had just been re-done ...our room over looked the pool which was an added bonus, room was cleaned every day & hotel had great facilities

now if your like me and you love a great nice clean white sandy beach ...then dont come to limassol...simple as! dark sand beaches most of them pretty small

there are many bars along the high street and many places to eat , ( mcdonalds just round the corner ) nag head pub across the road serves good food and has a karaoke night! every night if you into that sort of thing, kfc, pizza hut , starbucks and plenty of shops to buy cheap stuff for your room which has a fridge!!! we ate at three greek resturants which were very nice but expensive so try and haggle something free if theres a few of you...

plenty of watersports , weather was great every single day ....too hot at times

so if ya do book at the atlantica remember all inclusive and book to stay in the hotel not the complex else ya find yourself in the gardens which aint as modern ..( altohugh its only across a side road, not a main one like some people have said ...

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaynffc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2009

After reading all the reviews on this site I was getting nervous about my holiday to the Atlantica oasis and wondered what id find!
We were luckily in the main building but we did take a look out of interest at the atlantica gardens which should be a resort of its own! it has bout 5 blocks n a pool n bar of its own! full of cats.
When we arrived it was very late about 1am and we were impressed with the finish to the lobby. we were greeted by the hotel staff who gave us drinks and offered to make us food if we were hungry. we were allocated a room on the 4th floor which was refurbished to a high standard and had a mini fridge, tv, hairdryer, english plug points. the view overlooked the front where yo could see the sea and because it was on the end we could also see the pool.
we were all inclusive which is well worth it, we booked our holiday on offer so only paid half board for AI which was a bargain. we drank mainly cocktails which were the best!, my fave being the blue lagoon! the waiters in the zeta bar are great and would remember our fave drinks and bring them out to us. never a problem getting drinks. the food was great aswell, plenty of choice. always being refilled, the chefs wonder around checking all is ok. We had our lunch from the mocha cafe where you can pick up baguettes, sandwiches, cakes and pasties to takeaway to the pool or eat in. they do a lovely moose!
there are 2 beaches nearby u just have to find them! but its way to hot to walk anywhere anyway! we only went once because it was so hot.
all in all it was a brilliant holiday and we would go again!
only downside was the waitin time from check out at 12pm till our coach transfer at 8:30pm.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2009

Just got home on Sunday and what can I say a fantastic holiday, the hotel is great the All inclusive option is a must I don't see how they can make any money it is "real" A/I from 7am breakfast untill 24.00 it's all included drinks (Wine, Beer, Spirit's and soft drinks), food, sarnie's, cakes, ice creams and water. The resturant food is excellent massive choice my 10 and 5 year old were never hungry or thirsty and eat more ice cream then you can imagine!
The staff were great nothing was too much, when we arrived our room had a pull out sofa bed not bunk beds we spoke to reception and within 10mins another small bed was in the room, the Air con was great and cold enough to need a blanket some nights. The hotel offers packs we went for pack 5 this included tea / coffee every day in the room, the safe, late checkout and fruit wine slippers and robes and was £75 for the two weeks well worth it.
The pool area is large with loads of sun beds never a need to get up early and fight like other places I've been ok umbrella's were a bit more tricky but lots of shade about with tree's. The entertainment team were great Kelly, Laura, Evette, Agnes and lets not forget SAM who was just the best with the kids my girls just loved him. The evening disco was a must!
The whole holiday was great except for the FLIGHTS we were delayed both going and coming home this is something Thomson need to sort out.
Sean Petra Amber and Zoe.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbsk171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2009

Booked (or mis sold) with First Choice on the internet. Hotel looked great - even Thomson (sister company of First Choice) shows the Atlantica Oasis as "reopened again after a period of refurbishment with a sparkling new décor and offering an excellent range of facilities." OH HOW INCORRECT IS THIS?

Hotel is fantasic (entertainment and pool) but we were put in the Gardens (which is across 2 roads from the Hotel). The gardens is dated and has wooden furniture - nothing like the websites of First Choice or Thomson.

Saying that we didnt let the poor accomodation spoil our holiday and Kelly (kids entertainer) made the stay excellent for our young kids.

Beach is not up to much and neither is Limassol.

Once the gardens is renovated this will definitely be a 5* hotel - cannot complain about the staff at all or the cleanliness of the hotel. Very angry with tour operator for mis selling this.

drinks are a bit expensive so if you can - go all inclusive.

if youre not too bothered about the gardens being more 2* than 4* then you ll have a great time here!

weather was brilliant - sunny for the whole week

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackd09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chatteris, cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2009

Me and my boyfriend arrived home this morning from the altantica oasis after spending a week all inclusive there. It was definatly worth to go AI as the drinks was a little pricey. The food was very very good, a wide range of variety catering for vegetarians, children and cyprus specials!. The food was always hot and the chefs were constantly re filling and even asking guests if they was enjoying the food. The dining room staff was also very helpful cannot do enough to help, and constantly tidying up and making sure areas are clean. The cocktails were also very good especially the cinderella!.
The room we stayed in was a refubished one and was lovely, adequate space, comfy big double bed and lovely bathroom again spotless and maids extremely good. The "do not disturb" was eletronic using a card which was good instead of slotting a hanger on the door!.
Pools spotless,warm and spacious plenty of sun beds - receptionist staff very helpful and informative - entertainment staff very very good, entertainment shows fun and entertaining for all the family - reps from first choice/ thompson very informative and good there to help you at all times - big cinema screen showing variety of movies excellent - excursions to the troodos mountains definatly worth a visit and also the faurosi water park in limassol also a worth while trip - weather lovely and hot all day long..
Def not a 4 star but a 5 star !!
Thank you to everybody for a lovely holiday.
Emma and Gavin.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redheadedemz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2009

first impresstions were very good nice entrance lobby, clean and friendly staff.
the hotel its self is beautiful, clean and very modern and the pools where great... so many to choose from!!!
we went half bord and the evning meals where very good lots to choose from and good quality but during the day to eat there was very expencive! it was 2.50 just for a coke, 3.00 for a ice cream and the sanwiches and things where even more expencive!
the only other problem i had was the evening entertainment... it was rubbish! the proformers seemed to try there best to work with what they had but there was clearly no money behind it and it finished to early and the bars closed to early, which ment us going out of the hotel for evenings.
there are a nice few bars and resturants with lovley food out of the hotel but that is about it, a few gift shops and a beach that wasnt that nice, although the water sports at the beach were good and cheap!

over all i think it is a great hotel deffently worth a four star, would like to go back at some point its just a shame theres not a massive amount of stuff to do outside of the hotel but if uyou are a pool person like me you will love the pools!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRSH21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.3 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
3.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
1.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#18 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Property: Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Address: Yermasoyia, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Limassol
#11 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#12 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Oasis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantica Oasis Hotel re-opened its doors in 2007 with a partial face lift. Located in the centre of Limassol just a few steps away from the beach, the hotel is the perfect place to live your dream holidays. An excellent range of facilities offer families and couples endless hours of fun. Only minutes from the wild nightlife of Limassol, surrounded by bars, restaurants and clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantica Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Oasis Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing