We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel, shame about the area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
wiltshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great hotel, shame about the area.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2009

We have just returned form a weeks holiday at the Atlantica oasis hotel, after booking to stay in the Gradens part of the complex and then reading the reviews on this website, i was dreading the holiday! But i have to say we had a great time and there isnt much to complain about. Our appartment was much bigger than expected and it over looked the main hotel and carpark, apart from the beds being very firm! and the sofa's a bit grubby (we took throws off the bed to cover them) we couldn't complain. The food was excellent, the pool area was the best i've seen and the area's of the hotel very clean. There are alot of cats around the appartments but they dont bother you, just outside our complex was a great park for the kids and loads of activities for them in the main hotel. All the staff were really friendly and you are made to feel very welcome. Outside the hotel there isnt much to see, i would not suggest staying at this hotel if you like to visit the beach, i was very dissapointed in Limmasol as a place to walk round and explore, to me it is very dirty, lots of traffic and not very child friendly, the beach being the biggest let down.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sasserWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,044
    650
    222
    71
    49
See reviews for
911
730
31
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2009

Well there are so many reviews on this site it seems pointless repeating them - ohh, you can pretty much discount any bad reviews (in my opinion).

We booked choosing to take on board the majority of good reviews, however we were a little apprehensive because of the bad reviews - we needn’t have worried, it was great.

Our party consisted of 2 adults, an 8 year old, a 3 year old and a 10 month old baby - all enjoyed every aspect of the trip.

A few points worth mentioning -

The Pirate Ship pool area is great for the kids and kept them occupied for most of the day, it was even shallow enough in places for our 10 month old to paddle around in. HOWEVER - make sure the kids wear pool footwear, whilst we were there many kids slipped and hurt themselves, one needing several stitches to her chin. Our kids wore them and never fell once - you’ve been warned!!

The choice of food was vast, even having a good selection of local Cypriot dishes on offer – I’d be staggered if anyone found good reason to complain about the food.

Feel free to take your WIFI enabled laptops/phones - ask at reception and they give you the code to log in for free.

I'm not a bingo fan, but my wife played for the first time ever - and won twice - a total of 200 Euros. So give it a go, you never know!!

In all, we had a great time staying in the Atlantica Oasis and would definitely consider going back if we go to Limassol again. Its not perfect, but where is? and it ticks enough boxes to make it one of the best hotels we've stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nickybum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2009

I have just got back from Atlantica Oasis and I have to say it has been one of my best holidays. My children are 6 and 9 and both of them were very disappointed when they found out we were leaving. Its great for kids as there is so much for them to do all day with kidzone , disco in the evening and a selection of pools to choose from. My children spent most of the day in the pirate ship kids pool. The food was out of this world , 100% first class , lots of variety and a good range for children. Not very good location wise though as there is not much to out of the hotel and as a beach lover I was very disappointed with the beaches as they are very pebbly and coarse. I'm just glad the hotel made up for it and I actually didn't miss the beach at all!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbhullar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness,
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2009

This hotel was wonderful, my daughter had her wedding there and everything about the whole event was wonderful, we couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Windsor9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2009

Had a great time at Alantica Oasis staff were extremely friendly food was good drinks were exellent Igot my sparkling wine a lot of all inclusive dont offer it so I was well pleased.all in all we had a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaretb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2009

I have just got back from staying at the Atlantica Oasis on an all inclusive basis and I have to admit I was very impressed with the hotel. I had read so many reviews on here about the hotel that I was in two minds about staying here. Especially in Atlantica Gardens....

The room we received had been re-furbished and it was mentioned to us when we got our room key. The room was extremely clean and spotless and had a mini fridge but no mini bar. We were given a room on the top floor in the main hotel overlooking the Atlantic Gardens building. Not the best view but it didn't really bother me and my wife. It was just nice to step out on the balcony on an evening and enjoy the view of the mountains.

The hotel staff were very friendly and pleasant at all times and the food was amazing. My wife is fussy vegetarian and she loved the food here. I found that it catered quite well for both veg and non veg. We never really bothered eating at any restaurants as we didn't need to.

All local drinks were included for us and if you asked they even gave you bottles of wine that you could take to your room.The hotel bar closed at 1am.

The location of the hotel is just off the main road from the beach. If you want to see Cyprus you really need a car. We picked this hotel as it was central to all the surrounding cities and made travelling a lot easier. We rented a car and always found parking at the hotel when we returned. The old town is one of the main areas for shopping in Limassol, which you CANT get to by walking. You can either get a taxi or the bus which you can catch from the main road. As we had a car we drove there... it took us about 10mins to get there.. There are plenty of car parks there and you shouldn't have any problems parking.

There is a lot to see in Cyprus....Limassol is a nice place but you really need to venture out. Driving in Cyprus is really easy..... Everything is well sign posted and you really cant get lost. .. Once you arrive at the airport it worth just popping over to the tourist information desk and getting all the maps for the different cities/places.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sashfx501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2009

Our hearts sank as on arriving to the beautiful main reception in the Oasis, we were informed we would be staying in the Gardens part of the hotel, across the road.. where we had read the many bad reviews about this. We even requested to be in the main hotel on booking with Thomsons, but this didn't happen as the main hotel was fully booked and we only booked 12 days before depature.

The room was very dated, and not like the lovely modern rooms we had seen pictures of and were expecting. However, the room was clean, and the maid Teresea couldn't do enough for us. We did ask after the welcome meeting if we could be moved, the rep tried but no luck.. So we decieded just to get on with it and make the most of the holiday.. and it was one of the best holidays we have ever had!! :)

Food
All inclusive was fantastic, it was our first time AI, and Cyprus is so expensive. All meals were delicious, and we recommend booking the BBQ night and al a carte night, which is inclusive of AI. Snacks are also available from the Mocha cafe. Oh and the cocktails in the evening from the adult only bar Zetas we scrummy.

Entertainment
During the day there was volley ball and water polo in the pool and quizzes. If you wish to escape this you can go around the adult pool which is very peaceful. Evening entertainment was a bit rubbish, bingo followed by a half hour of singing in the ballroom. the was also an outside cinema screen which showed films at 9pm every night and also the England game was shown here. Drinks are served until midnight. On the last night we thought we would give the bingo a go, and we won the 168 euro jackpot, so im not going to speak bad of the bingo!!

Loacation
Limassol is not our sort of place.. A Mccdonalds and pizza hut are up the road and scruffy beach that we didn't wish to go on. Lots of busy roads, it really is a 'concrete jungle' but we did book this knowing what it would be like as we had never been to Cyprus before and Limassol is in the middle on the island. We hired a car for 2 days, which is the best way to explore the island and see some of Cyprus. We reccomend going into the troodos mountains where little traditional villages can be found. Nissi Bay in Ayia Napa is a beautiful sandy beach and clear water. We had a picnic provided by the hotel as part of all inclusive.

weather
It was 30 every day and beautiful blue skies.

Overall we would go back to the Atlantica Oasis again as we loved all the food, drink and attractive public spaces. A previous review said about there being lots of tattoos and rowdy families. This would be our worst nightmare, and we didn't find this at all. Other guests were nice and not greedy/wasteful with the food as I thought this may be the case going all inclusive). The staff were nice, and work very hard.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pegster21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.3 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,775 reviews
3.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
1.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#16 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Property: Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Address: Yermasoyia, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Limassol
#11 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#12 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Oasis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantica Oasis Hotel re-opened its doors in 2007 with a partial face lift. Located in the centre of Limassol just a few steps away from the beach, the hotel is the perfect place to live your dream holidays. An excellent range of facilities offer families and couples endless hours of fun. Only minutes from the wild nightlife of Limassol, surrounded by bars, restaurants and clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantica Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Oasis Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing