We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel! Bad Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Hotel! Bad Location!”
Reviewed 19 January 2010

My partner and I went to the Atlantica Oasis in June 2009 with Thomson. We had been advised before we went that there would be a golden sandy beach... being as it was our first holiday abroad together, we totally believed the travel agent when she told us this. However, upon arriving it was immediately obvious that there was no beach to speak of... there was a tiny stretch of grey, coarse, stony sand surrounded by rocks but the golden sandy beach we had been promised was not to be seen!!

That said, the hotel was fantastic; really clean and the rooms were spacious. We went on an all inclusive board basis and were very satisfied with the food; there was lots of choice and every day a different carvery. On top of this, the pools were excellent and it was nice to have the adult pool as the family one was thoroughly enjoyed by the children! For the entire week the sun shone and it was very hot, even reaching 40 degrees C at one point!

Outside of the hotel, there were a few bars but we didnt go to them as they didn't look very enticing. I wouldn't have said that the area is very child friendly outside of the hotel, as to get to the sea you have to cross a very busy road. Limmasol is a very built up area which it does not show you in the pictures.

During our stay, we went on two of the trips offered. The first was to the Fasouri Waterpark which was well worth the money and great fun - we would definatly recommend going! The second one was the trip to Troodos Mountains, The reps sold it to us making it out like we would have a very busy day full of sightseeing, However, in reality, we were travelling on a coach with no air-con for 6 and a half hours in total, with only about two hours off of the coach looking at things. It was a very expensive trip and it we had felt as though we had wasted a day by the end of it, a view shared by many other guests on the trip.

Overall, we had a great week in the hotel and loved the food. Including the cocktails and cakes within the all inclusive package. We were very dissapointed with the lack of beach, and the area outside of the hotel really wasn't very nice. Given the choice we wouldn't go again, but if the hotel was elsewhere then we may consider it!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Polly_Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,066
    672
    227
    71
    49
See reviews for
932
747
31
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2009

Well done do all the staff

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kleantous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2009

Excellent facilities, marvellous food, friendly and efficient staff. The weather was perfect too

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthernPlank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2009

We were very impressed by this very smart hotel. The room was in the hotel building overlooking the main pool with a balcony and was modern and spacious. We were half-board and found that the buffet meals were tasty and there was plenty of choice so you can find something that you like. In addition the hotel showcases a country each night as part of the buffet, my favourite being the Chinese option! The breakfasts also cannot be faulted as you can have pretty much whatever you feel like, cooked or continental and the crepes with chocolate sauce are freshly made in front of you! The hotel also has an outdoor cinema with a bar located inside at the back. We found it really pleasant to sit outside with a cocktail watching the film at night under the stars - lovely touch.

We also wanted to give a note of caution though about car hire. I would stress that this is not a fault of the hotel but you need to be careful and book your hire car in advance as we were quoted a price which then jumped up by 20 Euros when we arrived at the car hire office.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UkAnnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hemel hempstead
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2009

We have just returned from a 10 day stay on an all inclusive basis. We found everything in the hotel was as expected - our room was spacious and very clean, the choice of food was excellent and then staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d21b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2009

We went to Atlantica Oasis in Limassol cyprus with our extended family,had my 1 year old grand daughter with us.I can only describe this hotel as excellent.we have extensively travelled and we went all inclusive to this hotel.it is a really good hotel and is definately 4*+ the staff were very attentive,the food was excellent with very good choice,the rooms were very clean and well presented,newly renovated.the pool is large and the hotel is only about 500metres from the beach which cost 2.50euros per sunbed per day and was never overcrowded.the lift was a problem for getting a pushchair in and we had to wait so that there was room to accomadate the pushchair in the lift.The lift was too small for the amount of people who wanted to use it.The only other gripe was the kids club disco that is advertised every night,it is no good for smaller children.This is a first rate hotel.with very good amenaties,All inclusive is the way to go as Cyprus is very expensive.Overall this hotel is worth every penny and more....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
We will definately be going again as this hotel is excellent value for money all inclusive...

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sustewelltravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2009

We have just returned form a weeks holiday at the Atlantica oasis hotel, after booking to stay in the Gradens part of the complex and then reading the reviews on this website, i was dreading the holiday! But i have to say we had a great time and there isnt much to complain about. Our appartment was much bigger than expected and it over looked the main hotel and carpark, apart from the beds being very firm! and the sofa's a bit grubby (we took throws off the bed to cover them) we couldn't complain. The food was excellent, the pool area was the best i've seen and the area's of the hotel very clean. There are alot of cats around the appartments but they dont bother you, just outside our complex was a great park for the kids and loads of activities for them in the main hotel. All the staff were really friendly and you are made to feel very welcome. Outside the hotel there isnt much to see, i would not suggest staying at this hotel if you like to visit the beach, i was very dissapointed in Limmasol as a place to walk round and explore, to me it is very dirty, lots of traffic and not very child friendly, the beach being the biggest let down.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sasserWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.3 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
3.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
1.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#15 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Property: Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Address: Yermasoyia, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Limassol
#11 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#12 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Oasis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantica Oasis Hotel re-opened its doors in 2007 with a partial face lift. Located in the centre of Limassol just a few steps away from the beach, the hotel is the perfect place to live your dream holidays. An excellent range of facilities offer families and couples endless hours of fun. Only minutes from the wild nightlife of Limassol, surrounded by bars, restaurants and clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantica Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Oasis Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing