We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel great food friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel great food friendly staff”
Reviewed 16 May 2010

We stayed at this hotel 5th May 12th May.On arrival we were given a cold drink, and check in was fairly quick.
The hotel lobby and public rooms are all quite contempory and very clean.

We had booked a superior room and were impressed with the standard of furnishings, we had a king size bed and two single beds the singles were in a room separated by a sliding doors. Fruit, wine and tea and coffee making faciliteis had been left in the room as well as slippers, and dressing gowns. A small gift had been left on the bed for our granddchild which I thought was a nice touch. The safe was also complementary in a superior room.
We had requested a quite room with a pool view and both requests had been met.

Our room was cleaned every day except Sunday and it was allways spotless.

The food at this hotel is of a good standard and there was plenty of choices at each meal time, we had chosen the all inclusive option and felt that this was excellent value for money.
Drinks and snacks are quite expensive inside the hotel, and the all inclusive option covers most things from 8am to midnight.

There are 4 swimming pools 3 outdoor and 1 indoor, the indoor was lovely and warm during our stay.
One of the pools is adults only and looked lovely, but we didn't get to use it.
The kids pool has a play boat in it and various water games.
The areas around the pools are tiled and very slippy, pool shoes for the kids are usefull.
Most of the sunbeds had been reserved with towels by 8am despite the management saying this was not allowed.
All the outside areas were well kept and clean.

Our granddaughter used the Thomson kids club, this was available for two hours each afternoon and two hours on three evenings.
The club was very well run, the kids were signed in and out and it felt very safe, the two reps Jill and Jade were great with the kids and they had lots of planned activities to keep the kids busy.
She also enjoyed the kids disco which was on every evening.
We looked around the gardens part of the hotel were the appartments and studios are located, the gardens are very well maintained and it was really quiet over there.
There is a childrens play area over the gardens side, but take a towel for the slides as they get very hot. There is also a pool over on the gardens side.

As for the location of the hotel I can only echo what others have written it is quite run down, you don't see many people using the bars and cafes.
There is a very busy duel carridgeway where the shops and cafes are situated. The beach is only tiny and not very impressive.
If you love the beach and like to stroll along the prom enjoying a quiet drink in beachside cafes this is not the hotel for you, if however you are happy to enjoy the facilities in the hotel and spend your time around the pool then this is a great value hotel with high standards.
We spent a week there enjoyed the sun, the food, the service and the facilities had we been there for two weeks I think we would have been board staying in the hotel, but for a week it was fine. If you do want to go out for the day the hotel will provide a packed lunch in a cool box as part of the all inclusive package.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elleboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,044
    649
    222
    71
    49
See reviews for
911
730
31
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh Scotland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2010

A very Good All Inc Option and this covers bottles of house red / white with your lunch or evening meal, All drinks supplied inthe dining room and all bars are F.O.C.
Meals are great and not once did I find that ther was nothing I could eat . British Chefs working in the restraunt so all good and prepared to suit the British Pallet.
Downstairs in the Basement is the Main Dance Area and Caberet Hall and this is where almost all evening entertainment takes place. Entertainment not up to much though A kids Disco is on from 2030 to 2130 and then one game of bingo for 15 mins when we were ther they were paying 80 Euro a Line and 200 Euro a full house so not bad money.
2145 sees the start of the evening entertainment and this is done by the animation team and although they work really hard it is a quite amature The hotel would be better puting up the prices a bit and employing profesional entertainers as this is the hotels bigist let down and if they could manage to improve the entertaiment in the evening they would have a fantastic hotel.
Out and About 1 and a Half Euro flat fare on the bus number 30 caught at the bottom of the road into the old town of Limassol.
Usual Tourist shops inthe vacinity of the hotel and down at the main road but all selling the same tack Cyprus Plates and Cyprus Towels to give you the idea.
Best plan if you dont mind driving is to take your licence with you and hire a car and do some day and half day tours plenty of car hire places at the main road charging less than the Europecar place in the hotel.
Drinks in Bars outside Hotel 3 Euros a pint Cyprus is not a cheap destination in Europe any longer and meals are just as expensive.
Lots of children in hotel and noise a problem for adults trying to get a quite holiday so would not recommend for a honneymoon.
Another problem is people reserving sunbeds at 0600 in the morning for the full day the management needs to addresss this problem. This happening in too many hotels now and management should put a stop to it and if a guest does not return to there sunbed within 1 hr then the towel should be removed.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2010

Hotel staff are friendly and helpful, we were all inclusive and the food is fantastic... lots of options and all to a very high standard. The pool is nice, you have to put your towel down early to get a chair by the pool. Only downside, the resort - nothing to do in the area, shops are poor and it doesn't get much better in the old town. The beach is terrible, black sand and really small, plus the beach is just off the main road. If you like to hang around the hotel... it is the place for you... would definitely recommend the all inclusive option as there are not many nice places about to eat. Enjoy the sunshine!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2010

This hotel was probably one of the best i have ever stayed in. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The food took us a few days to get used to but the selection was fantastic., chefs must b very highly trained. All inclusive was the best option as otherwise it was very expensive to buy. Shame about the location. Limassol is dreary, not alot to do, the beach was very stoney and we never saw the tide go out. You would need to hire a car if you want to get out. The entertainment wasnt great, the staff said that was because it wasnt high season (it was easter). It was just a few young British people trying to keep the kids entertained, nothin for the adults ohh sorry they have a guy who plays the keyboard and sings you to sleep once a week in the Zeta bar.....ahhhh it was torture listenin to him!!!!! Definately take spending money as you will need to get out of the hotel to be entertained better. I sound very negative now , i know, but the team were fab and they do their best, the kids luved them......They dont put the air con on until May, so nites were a bit hot. I travelled alone with two children, i felt very safe there. We didnt use the safe in the room and we left all sort s of valubles (including mobile fones, laptop, money and credit cards)on the dressing table without a worry. A lilo for the pool cost £17 and a pair of flippers cost £20, so get these items from asda and take them with you. You cannot get a bus to Paphos, the only way to do this is by taxi which cost about £90 one way (1 hrs drive). I was dissapointed by this. We ended up goin on one of those free blanket trips which was very nice actually and we got to spend 2hrs at Paphos harbour. All in all we had a great time, met some great families, got to stay longer coz of the ash cloud and it didnt cost us a penny more and we didnt have to move hotels, very, very lucky. We booked through thompson/first choice. The rep wasnt that gud ... She was ok. She called the doc for us wen my daughter got an ear infection it cost £120, and prescription cost £40. i can claim some of it bk but i have to pay £75 excess. I have since found out you can buy antibiotics over the counter there and the pharmacists are very helpful indeed. I will pay the extra on insurance next time i think its called a waiver and you dont have to pay excess. I suffer with a sore back and i found all the furnishings in the hotel although very nice to look at, very soft and low, so hard to get in and out of for me . So many lessons learnt.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickyWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2010

This is an excellent hotel if you want to stay within its grounds and pools, but this is not a beach holiday hotel. Outside is scruffy, busy, and there is no promenade along the sea front. If you hire a car make sure of your route back before you set out or you will be lost!!
My biggest grievance is that there is no drinking water in rooms or with the evening meal for B&B or half board. You have to pay for it as an extra. The shop opposite sells 9 litres for 2.5Euros. A little thing but it niggles.
Come on manager of Atlantica Oasis. A bottle of water on each table is one of the little things that most travellers expect in Europe or the States, Australia etc.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walker94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2010

This hotel is lovely and the staff are very helpful & friendly and made our extended holiday (due to that volcano!) extremely relaxing. We were initially B&B but were moved to full board once we were delayed and the food was fantastic, all meals are self service buffet with loads of choice.
Being April the hotel wasn't over run so easy to find a sun bed next to any of the pools. There are plenty of restaurants on the main road, the closest being if you turn right along the main road. Charades v nice with traditional food (also does pizza, chicken, steaks etc). Shakespeare bar friendly bar with music and also shows football does what you'd term less traditional food for those wanted a bit of England abroad - great place to sit and watch the Cypriots showing off their cars on an evening racing up and down the front.
If we get the opportunity would definitely go back here again

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sasperella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2010

A group of around 16 of us stayed at the Atlantica Oasis for 10 days (meant to be 7 but was more due to the Ash cloud).

We thought that the hotel itself was very good value for money and quality. The food was good (my girlfriend is a vegi and she was happy to) and the hotel was clean, tidy and generally a good all rounder.

The problem with this hotel however is that its right on the outskirts of limassol which wouldnt be a problem if there was a nice beach / things to do close by but there really isnt unless you hire a car or go and get drunk in one of the local "English" bars.

If you stay here then you will probably be stuck by the pool as there isnt really any beaches within walking distance.

Also the hotel seems to be in the middle of a building site which emits constant noise from 8am till 5pm.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickP1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.3 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
842 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,775 reviews
3.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
1.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#16 of 57 in Limassol
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Property: Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Address: Yermasoyia, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Limassol
#11 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#12 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Oasis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantica Oasis Hotel re-opened its doors in 2007 with a partial face lift. Located in the centre of Limassol just a few steps away from the beach, the hotel is the perfect place to live your dream holidays. An excellent range of facilities offer families and couples endless hours of fun. Only minutes from the wild nightlife of Limassol, surrounded by bars, restaurants and clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantica Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Oasis Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing