We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel based holiday & fabulous time had by all...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Herts
2 reviews
“A great hotel based holiday & fabulous time had by all...”
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Have just returned from a two week break at this hotel and wishing it could have been three! We stayed in adjoining rooms with our three girls aged 10, 7 and 2 years which felt luxurious as we had so much space. The rooms themselves were large and decorated in a modern, neutral style and were very comfortable...there was plenty of storage for all our things; the bathrooms were a good size too, with wooden and marble touches. Our rooms faced the front of the hotel with not much of a view to speak of and on the second floor. Consequently, the noise from coaches pulling in was a bit of a nuisance but you are set back from the main road, away from the beach and so no noise from any clubs or bars of which there are many. Had we been on a higher floor, (there are six) it would have been positively peaceful. The lack of ocean view as well as no tea/coffee making facilities or room service were minor disappointments. Time in the room was spent getting ready for breakfast, getting ready for the pool, getting ready for dinner so the size of the rooms was much more appreciated, as was cbeebies on the telly with the two-year-old!
The facilities were good; the pool was stunning and really well designed with a fab oasis of tropical palms separating the shallow side from the deep. There was a bridge across it, fountains and a separate children's pool with a superb 'ship' that kids can clamber on, water squirters, slides and a shallow side that tiny tots can paddle around in for hours. The only downside here was the noise and sometimes the smell of traffic fumes from passing vehicles, being inland, the hotel suffered a little from not providing a serene poolside environment that a beachfront place would offer. However, none of the rest of my family could've cared less if they heard a truck go by; we felt the holiday was great value we did not have an expectation that all would be perfect.... The indoor pool was lovely too, there's a jacuzzi beside it as well as a steam room and sauna nearby. These are on the basement level but the indoor pool benefits from some sunshine as the roof is clear so it's great to have the sky above to look at. The spa was on this level too & looked to be offering lot's of lovely treatments, none of which I had the privilege of experiencing myself...maybe next time. Hairdressers and gym here too, hubbie used the gym several times and was impressed with equipment. A welcome surprise was the outdoor cinema in the evening which kept us all together and entertained with a good selection of movies. Only one night was a bit chilly & though not all movies were great choices for young kids, most of the little ones spent the evening running around adjacent to the screen so within sight. This area was near the bar which was a swanky place, busy with those lucky enough to be without kids, there was live music here a couple of nights a week. There's also a ballroom in the basement which hosted the kids disco, good fun though not something my lot wanted to do more than once. The Thompson staff laying on the disco, keeping people active by the pool (aqua aerobics, water polo etc) and running the kids club (over 3's) were all a friendly, enthusiastic bunch that did a great job. The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming, all interested in providing a good experience and keen to please. They got us a travel cot set up in a jiffy and fixed our bathroom sink, which wouldn't drain, in a heartbeat...and with a smile!
The buffet food was of a good standard, plentiful and varied, a great effort was made to cater for many tastes. We were half-board so sometimes ate lunch and sometimes ate dinner but all of us, and we all have different taste, found something tasty to eat. The kids loved pancakes for breakfast with chocolate spread, hubbie & I liked the huge salad bar and amazing water-melon.
The other guests were a mixed bunch, plenty of other wonderful Brits from all over, a fair few Russians and variety of age groups too. A mixture of families, some with kids and some with kids an grandparents. Couples young and old, the hotel catered well for all of these groups. In all, a very pleasant stay, with lot's of fun times had and very happy memories.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mala22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,098
    701
    241
    72
    49
See reviews for
978
768
32
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Romsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2010

We arrived aroung midnight so check in was made as easy as possible, so with two young Children we were keen to usher them to bed. The room exceeded our expectations and it was a good size, very clean and smart and nice comfortable beds. The facilities around the hotel were very good with plenty of activities throughout the day. We went half board and the quality of the food for breakfast and dinner was very good. There ws a very good choice of food selection to cater for everyone. Not the greatest beach in the world but a good bus service runs every 20 mins to the old town, and we discovered a lovely park area with a animal inclosure. We also visited the local water park and for this time of year it was very quiet so we made the most of it. The temperature was mid to late 20's all week and with weather like that we intend to come back next year. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlenWiffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2010

We stayed at the Hotel for 1 week at the end of May, we booked h/b & upgraded our room to junior suite. We were looking for a nice relaxing break as I am due twins later this year.
We have been very lucky to travel to many destinations & stay in 4/5 star Hotels as my partner worked for a well known travel agency for 12 years.
We were aware about not having a beach & the location not being great but not aware how poor the Hotel was & how expensive Cyprus is.
On arriving to the Hotel the building looks like a concrete jungle, check in went well reception area looked modern & clean.
Checked into our junior suite, first impressions very nice. Later discovered stained bedspead (dry blood) & stiching falling apart, the floors were filithy, had to were slippers or socks or our feet would be black. The bathroom looks very modern but the sink unit was falling appart, looked like it was going to colapse.
There was very strange water noises coming from above which we thought was strange as we were on the 1st floor. In the hallway the roof & walls all look water damaged like a previous flood.
Our view was building work which started @ 7am & the Nags head ( Lovely pup for lunch or Dinner) but very noisy at night.
As i am pregnant & took ill on the holiday I spent some time in the room, I tried to sit out on the balcony but kept getting wolf whistles & comments from the builders across the road.
The pool areas were very dirty & could do with a wash down, sunbeds were very uncomfy & there was not enough umbrellas for shade, which I think is a necessity when they are also a family Hotel. The Hotel say they have a policy about not reserving sunbeds but that is rubbish. Some selfish couple put there towles down at 7.30am every morning & made sure they had an umbrella but each day they would saunter down about 2pm & use the beds for a couple of hours.
As we were only h/b we had to pay for drinks and lunch, we had lunch once at the hotel which took about 30mins to arrive & was not worth 20 euros.
As i was only drinking soft drinks & plenty of water each day at dinner it would cost 7.50 euros 2 cokes & water, I live in London & would not pay £7 for that.
Breakfast was pretty good, plenty of choice, only thing was the juice glasses were so so dirty, I am not saying thats how I became ill but it probably contributed as well as the filthy pools.
Dinner was not that great, most nights we would fill ourselfes up on soup as the main courses were pretty poor & if you come down after 8pm there is not much left. I am a huge dessert fan but everything tasted the same just defrosted frozen cakes, best chocolate ice cream ever though :-).
Entertaiment at the Hotel is okay, we stayed to play bingo, which we did win but left afterwards mainly because the ball room really smells, not sure if its drains or the airconditioning.
We went to Fassouri water park, which was a great day out not that I could get on any of the slides, but has the best lazy river. The park was so quite & peaceful & very clean, food is expensive best to take pack lunch.
We went to the old town & had a look round the castle, but there is not much to see. Plenty of shops round there but the traffic is so bad & there is no proper crossings for pedestrians not great if you had children.
Around the Hotel there is a couple of supermarkets & couple of gift shops, plus a MacDonalds which I am afraid to say we used just for convenience as there is not much other choice.
Overall the Hotel was a huge dissapointment & not worthy of 4 stars we stayed a few years ago at the Alantica Agean Blue in Rhodes which was an amazing Hotel.
I would not return to this part of Cyprus maybe we will try Paphos in the future but there are many other destinations out there still to see.
I would definatley not recommend this Hotel for 2 weeks, it would drive you mad unless you like to be stuck to your sun lounger for 2 weeks, get drunk & eat poor food.
The main enjoyment of my holiday was spending a week with my fantastic fiance.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank green22scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Bit apprehensive as booked self-catering and some of the reviews were negative, however was very supprised with the hotel. We were put in the Atlantica Gardens accross the road, and so were some of the all-inclusive guests who had booked the oasis!! studio/apartments look like they are being nodernised at the moment, new kitchen and bathroom area in our room, new bedding.curtains etc resemble that of the atlantica oasis. Saw several delivery lorries, bringing new beds, pillows etc etc. The hotel reception does look at bit dated and slightly smells of cigarette smoke, but the rooms are more than adequate with fidge/freezer, heting rings, toaster, kettle etc (and ours did not look like the outdated pictures you may see on here). Would recommend you demand the main atlantica oasis building on booking if thats what you are paying for, so you are not dissapointed. You can upgrade to all inclusive in resort for 40euros per person per day (minimum 4 days), or if you just want all inclusive drinks 18 euros per day (no minimum).With exchange rate at moment it was cheaper to upgrade with tour operator before leaving UK. Facilities at the oasis are fantastic for families, especially as we were travelling with a 3 year old., Indoor pool is heated, which was good for my son as the outdoor pools had a slight chill as the wheather was around 29degrees, it didnt warm the water enough really. Outdoor cinema, outdoor kids play area, outdoor kids pool and evening kids entertainment. Pool towels are provided by the hotel and can be exchanged daily for fresh ones. Would recommend booking with Thomson/First Choice (as we did) as they have their own kids club at the hotel which operated 2 hrs in morning and 2 hrs in evening, (Thomas Cook's had nothing!) There is also a games room and a shop on site. Nags Head Bar accross road highly recommended for food !! Go onto main road and turn left to beach and small amusment park with a few rides and McDonalds, turn right on main road to Shakespears (has kids play area in the pub) and most of the shops . Would reccommend getting bus into limassol centre (not walking distance about 10 miles away) 1.50euro each way and they run every 20 mins, Carob Mill (collection of restaurants) very good in main Limassol city, and shopping. Taxi about 0 euros. Fasouri water park a must only about 15 mins on bus at end of road 1.80 euro each way. You cannot get a bus to Paphos for the day, which is a shame but there is a blanket trip, if you can stand being sold to for 3 hours! Overall hotel facilities very good. Would go again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NthYks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2010

Both me and my wife came to atlantica oasis hotel in august 2009, This hotel is great.

The staff work so hard in their job.

We stayed there for 2 weeks and found everything is prefect.

The hotel hav everything you could ever want from it. There is 4 pools in this place.
1 - indoor swimming pool, 1 - main pool with both shallow and deep end. 1 - childerns pool with a big pirate ship with a slide. 1- adult swimming pool with spa features (this pool is for 18+ people only).

The main pool has a bar right next to it, where they do drinks and ice creams, also next to it there is a cafe where they do all kinds of food which most food and drink is free in the all-inclusive option.
The adult pool has a cocktail bar next to it.

There is a big internet room that cost 1 euro for 10 mins (this also has some games in there too), there is free wifi in the hotel and in the bar. there is a gym in the hotel too if you would like that.

At night you can go outside where there is a big cinema to watch every night where they play english movies and football, the bar staff come over to you and server you all night with drinks and popcorn.

People say that the location is rreally bad for this hotel, i could not disagree more! the hotel is about a 5 mins walk to the main apart of town, which is what you want if you dont want to be annoyed by music playing all night, Also people say that you have to cross a very busy road to get to the beach?! to cross this road, you turn right walk 50 meters and use the zebra crossing, problem solved!

But this is an all-inclusive hotel and you really dont need to leave this place as it has everything in there you could ever need.

For the food - This is the only hotel i have been to in my time aboard where i have found the food excellent, it is always great food, always changing and has the best vegetarian options avilable (it has its own corner just for it).

I loved this hotel that much that i am going again there this year. thomsons do a good offer each year (around the month of jan, where you can upgrade from halfboard to all-in for 14p extra, now thats a deal).

If you do decide to leave the hotel the town is down the road and to the right, about a 5 min walk and there is plenty of shop.

I highly recommed the water park Fasouri, this is a great day out. dont buy your tickets from the reps because if you do decide you want to go again, want you buy your tickets fromthe park, you get a voucher to go again for half price, you have to make your own way there if you book by reps or go alone, which cost 1.60 euros each way and takes about 30mins to get there. To catch the bus, you go to the main road, cross over at the crossing and the bus stop is to the right. It has a sign saying the water park in it and it is its last stop so you cant miss getting off, the first bus back from the water park starts at 4:30.

Hope you all liked the review and i will upload some photos of the hotel and the water park later.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kurpter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2010

4star and £8 night for S/C- what a bargain! I booked this for 2 nights when my friend came to visit me here in Cyprus. Loved every minute! Pool MASSIVE, deep and shallow. Plenty of sunbeds although in need of more brollies as the sun is very strong now in May. Lotsa entrainment in pool and at night. Kids pool area and fun stuff in water. Also big park. The inside is very modern and from what I saw, so too the dining area. Note u have to get up early to get a sunbed and I mean 7am as every1 puts out their towels b4 breakfast.
We went S/C as I prefer to go out for meals ( Chesters oposite the Ellia hotel just YUMMY ) but up graded to 18euros for drinks for 12 hrs. OMG what a bargain. We must have had more than 9 at night and considering they are 5euros each, I more than made my money back, and I can honestly say the waitresses and cocktails r one of the best on the Island. Also drinks from the bar in the day by the pool. There is also a HUGE cinema projection screen in the grounds by the bar so u can sit outside n enjoy the movie in English, drinking a cocktail or two. There is also another small pool by Atlantic Gardens which mostly adults use and is quieter. And an indoor pool and spa. Towels free with a voucher which u can change every day. Also wifi and English TV- BBC and ITV
The only down side was I did not get a room like the one in the pic on the website. We were put in Atlantica gardens and so basic not plush like in the the pic. But for what I payed I am certainly not moaning ! Also it is centrally located but not right by a beach. But to be honest there are no good beaches in Limassol and the sea is filthy from the Big Port. Luna park with fair rides just a short distance away along with Mc Donalds for that all important Mc Flurry !
ENJOY ! I will defo go back when there is another deal to be taken

Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CyEddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galston
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2010

hotel good for families but not couples with all inclusive dining room akin to a works canteen. not impressed with buffet dining but food was of reasonable quality. big let down was the location where the hotel is off a busy 2 lane road with poor quality beaches that are NOT nearby.

the hotel room which had been recently refurbished was good with all required ameneties available. On the other hand there was a complete day/evening entertainment program however, the evening shows were extrememly amateur

all in all the hotel gave good value but due to the location wouldn't return

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alistair s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.3 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
919 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 56 in Limassol
1,932 reviews
3.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#14 of 56 in Limassol
401 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
4.0 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#11 of 56 in Limassol
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Property: Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Address: Yermasoyia, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#10 Family Hotel in Limassol
#12 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Oasis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantica Oasis Hotel re-opened its doors in 2007 with a partial face lift. Located in the centre of Limassol just a few steps away from the beach, the hotel is the perfect place to live your dream holidays. An excellent range of facilities offer families and couples endless hours of fun. Only minutes from the wild nightlife of Limassol, surrounded by bars, restaurants and clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantica Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Oasis Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing