We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jasmine hotel 12th August 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jasmine Hotel Apartments
Ranked #46 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Jasmine hotel 12th August 2012”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

First of all I would like to mention that when me and my mum did the initial booking, on the screen it showed a different address: (Parekklisia) to the one we actually stayed at. When we finally printed our voucher it showed a different address: (Potamos Germasogeia), to the one we had seen on the screen. Secondly the photographs of the hotel that we saw on the computer looked as if it were an immaculate hotel for a 3 star and for the price we paid. We actually thought it was a bargain. When we arrived we were extremely unimpressed. The lady at the reception told us we had two rooms to choose from. They were both very dirty and of poor appearance. We chose the slightly larger room which 'appeared' a little more cleaner than the first one. When we entered the room it smelt of mould, as if it had been locked for ages. The carpets were extremely dirty, not to mention the curtains. The air conditioning barely worked, only the power button worked, I was not able to change the temperature from the remote control so we were stuck on 18 degrees and the woman at the reception said she couldn't do anything. Our towels were not changed at all. The bath was not clean either, and we purchased flip flops to use in order to enter the bath! The staff were very unfriendly and looked like they couldn't be bothered to work. We had asked for an iron to be brought upstairs and we were told the maid was going to bring it to us in 5 minutes. It arrived after an hour and she didn't even apologize. Never staying there again

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
5 Thank Lara881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    31
    34
    31
    45
See reviews for
44
62
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london nw9
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We have been going there for years, but this time was the worst. Maid service was meant to change the sheets twice a week but they only did it once. As it was so hot there at that time you would have thought that they would have changed. We had to ask for a toaster even though it stated in the book you get in your room it contained one. We also asked for a saucepan (twice) but it never came. The light bulb above the bed did not work or the balcony light. At one stage the maids didnt come to clean the room or empty the rubbish for 2 days, and when i mentioned to the boss lady about it, she said you should have mentioned the first time, well whats the point in that when you dont know if they gonna show up the next day, so better to get facts.
As for other people coming in from outside and being charged €4.00 to use the pool, these kids were in most days diving, muckin about and vertually taking over, the hotel had no consideration for full paying guests.
I seriously think that all the hairdryers in the rooms need to be tested as on our last day my mum was using it and it caught fire in the motor, i told her to go down and report it and she was told someone would be straight up (it never happened) they are a danger to other people and it could have been much worse. I hope that some of this information does get passed onto the hotel as they need to do something about it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the main road can get noisy at some times, but worst of all is the crickets in the trees ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lyndiloo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We arrived at 10.30 PM. There were 3 girls in front of us awaiting to be checked in, they told me they had waited 10 minutes whilst the receptionist was quite obviously on a personal call. This was not a good first impression. Finally (we were estrememly tired) we were given the keys to room 18. This was at the front of the hotel and on the main road. The traffic noise was unbearbale and quickly compared to trying to sleep on the M25. The beds were rock hard and the pillows were so lumpy it was like sleeping on golf balls. Me and my husband did not have a good night sleep for the whole week. We were there for a family wedding and there were family also staying at the Jasmine. I had emailed the hotel to request we were put together in ajoining rooms and we were. The other 2 rooms were overlooking the pool which are the better rooms. The hotel is filthy, and I mean all of it. It requires closing down for a week and fumigating. Walking on the floor in the apartment bear feet was revolting, you coiuld feel how dirty it was. There was dirt everywhere. The aircon is good however the aircon was only in the apartment, the rest of the hotel was hot and sticky. The hotel allows locals in for 3 euro for the day. These kids take over the pool and you simply cannot use the pool whilst they are there. They break every rule in the book are loud, noisy and extremely direspectful. Holidaymakers are paying alot more than 3 euro a day to stay there and I believe this practise has to stop ! The people we were staying with required the use of the bed settee, this was completely unsatisfactory and when my husbands daughter complained she was swiftly told that if she didnt like it she could always contact her rep and have her moved to another hotel. She was extremely upset at being treated in this way. In another room of ours we asked for extra pillows (3 times !) and got them after asking 3 times. Not acceptable at all. I have travelled all over the world to some extremely poor countrys and I can honestly say this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Thankfully we were not eating there as we were self caering. I took a wrong turing and found myself in the kitchen, I was shocked to see it was filthy. The area itself is quite nice. Ive been to Greece many times and thought that Cyrpus was very up and coming compared to Greece. There is a really good cocktail bar a few doors away from the hotel and the owner (Mel) was extremely accomodating and looked after us very well. There is also an english pub round the corner which do very nice breakfasts. If you go out the hotel and take a right there is a Bennigans resturant and this was very nice too. I was very impressed with the food in Limassol and only experienced one bad meal which was a pizza that had come out of a box ! Horrible ! There is a beach nearby which is nice and not too crowded. The charge for a sunbed was 2.50 euro and for an umbrella 2.50 euro which I thought was quitr reasonable. Prior to arriving I had emailed the hotel to request a price for late checkout as we were not due to go home until 7.00pm. The email reply said 35 euro. At the end of the week I asked at reception and was advised that the cost was 25 euro up until 3.30 pm and 60 euro until 7.00pm. This was alot more than I was advised in the email and we did not want to give the hotel another single euro. I asked if there was a shower we could use should we decide not to pay the extra and hang around to await our pick up. I was swiftly advised that no there was not a shower we could use by an extremely surly receptionist. Whilst having a look aroiund the hotel I quickly found a show in the sauna area. We decided we would chill by the pool and then sneak to the shower before our pick up. This worked very well and I would advise people that the floor is floor 0. I can only imagine that I was blatently lied to was that the hotel could make some more money out of us. I have learned a major lesson after this experience and that is "read the reviews" prior to booking. I so wished I had now.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are the best. The othere side of the hotel should be closed down it is fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank saunders652380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Limassol hotels

Kirkstall, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

we have just returned form the Jasmine and would never go back, we had to ask for sheets and towels changing thoughout the holiday and even ask for toilet paper to be replenished. Food was terrible. The flor where the sauna and toilets for bar are located was dirty and very smelly, the whole hotel needs a complete make over and all linen replacing. The cleaning was non existant staff did not care at all. Food, cheese, meat, bread etc. was all left out it should be all under cover. No variety at all with food. It seems that no one in a managers role inspected the small amount of work that was carried out. The place had the feel of an old peoples home that no one cared about. One plus point a very honest cleaner did return my gold and pendant which had dropped at the side of my bed so well done to her. This property needs major work every where garden pool areas bars rooms new chef I could go on but would advise people not to go.

Room Tip: pool facing rooms are marginally quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 527mcdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I have been staying and also all my freinds stay at Jasmine year after year for more than 15 years now..
The rooms are rooms are generous and there is aicon everywhere. The service is very good in comparison with others. It is centally located and fairly new.
The pool is fantastic. The food is always of the highest quality and the prices of both food and beverage are at least 15% cheaper than most places.
It is run by a family and they treat you like freinds rather than a customer.
I have read lots of reviews. Surely one can never satisfy every one in this life no matter what you do.!
Take my word for that.
Cheers. NS

Room Tip: Just get to know the people and ask them and seek from them. You will feel the difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

stayed in a studio half board with mercurydirect.the lighting is a bit dim to read at night unless lying on the bed. the dinner menu was limited to 2 choices but good value,as a solo traveller i felt welcolmed,hotel is used by cypriots-a good sign.it does what it says on the tin!!

Room Tip: studio facing the road can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank evansantiques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I spent a week at Jasmine recently. The images on their homepages exagerates the hotel. It is now quite run-down and the staff do not seem to care at all. Cleaning is abysmally rudimentary as is general care. Don't go there!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KJ422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.4 mi away
Estella Hotel Apartments
Estella Hotel Apartments
#33 of 57 in Limassol
214 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lordos Hotel Apartments
Lordos Hotel Apartments
#27 of 57 in Limassol
30 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pefkos Hotel
Pefkos Hotel
#32 of 57 in Limassol
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Chrielka Hotel Apts.
Chrielka Hotel Apts.
#39 of 57 in Limassol
27 reviews
0.8 mi away
Valana Hotel Apts
Valana Hotel Apts
#38 of 57 in Limassol
77 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
#19 of 57 in Limassol
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Hotel Apartments

Property: Jasmine Hotel Apartments
Address: 7 Panayioti Tsangari Str, Limassol 4063, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasmine Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookcyprus.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jasmine Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Hotel Limassol
Jasmine Apartments
Apartments Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing