We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book it and enjoy...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Book it and enjoy...”
Reviewed 21 June 2011

The food was excellent with great selection of restaurants. The pools clean and warm, most of all great staff made our stay seem all too short, loved it!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michaeldaubney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,194
    523
    123
    44
    20
See reviews for
586
724
99
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Visited this hotel in june 2010 with my mum for seven nights (bed and Breakfast) and we really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast is fantastic-great selection of food (except the tea-but i have found this to be the same throughout Cyprus!). The rooms are spotless and well appointed. The location is excellent, the beach next to the hotel is beautiful-sandy and clean! The pool at the hotel is lovely and clean. We found the staff to be helpful and friendly and extremely efficient.
The only issue i had is that you cannot use the little fridge in he room (minibar) without being charged-this can be quite annoying when you want a cold drink but do not want to buy the overcharged drinks in the fridge. We did not eat at any of the Restaurants so cannot comment on this.
I would recommend a sea view room as the road can be very busy and noisy.
All in all this is a lovely hotel in a great location-we would highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elenachristodoulou82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Not much to add to previous comments - excellent location for a fairly recently renovated hotel that is obviously well managed, yet has a few flaws. The view from our superior sea-view room was quite nice (actually overlooking the 4 Seasons pool), breakfast a bit repetitive though very decent and abundant, clean beach, etc. On the downside, don't expect anything genuinely Greek there (or anywhere in Limassol for that matter, which I now came to nickname "The Russian Riviera" - which I don't mind, my wife's Russian....). The result is you'd better speak Russian if you want to make any friends (and yes, they can be a tad noisy, but they are nice people). You will also have to cope with the week-end weddings, which obviously occupy a large chunk of the premises come the good season (same goes with all surrounding hotels).

Overall though, I thought it was clean, well cared for, decorated with taste, and that most of the personnel did its best to satisfy us - I spent a good one-week holiday and could recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nico1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Centrally located in the tourist district of Limassol, the Mediterranean played host to a remarkable and memorable trip to Cyprus.

Upon arrival I was welcomed by polite and hospitable staff, who were glad to attend to my queries and quirks. Accommodation is pleasantly affordable for Europe, with unrivalled value for money. Rooms are spacious and modern, with ample cupboard space and all the usual amenities, including my favourite - a pillow menu! My room was seaside facing, which made mornings and sunset most pleasurable.

The lobby is always bustling and inviting with the most beautiful and ornate flower arrangements. The hotel has a variety of restaurants to choose from catering to every palate from Italian to Japanese. My favourite was the lunchtime buffet with fresh salads, seafood and the like, a live pasta bar and fabulous desserts. Breakfast at the Med is an absolute treat, offering every imaginable breakfast item and more, from omelettes to sunnyside-up, cereals, pastries, breads, cheeses, cold meats, and my favourite, pancakes and waffles with Nutella!

The activities at the Med are such that you never feel the urge to venture out of the resort. The pool area is expansive for both adults and children, with ample deck chairs spaciously set out along the pool and on the beach for the ultimate suntanning experience, accompanied by cocktails from the poolside bar.

An absolute must at the Med is the spa where treatments are luxurious and ultra indulgent.

The Med's location is ideal, with an array of bars and restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel staff were very helpful with recommendations on attractions and other places of interest in Cyprus, and were most accommodating in arranging a tailor made tour for us. We lunched at the Med's sister resort, the Elysium in Paphos, which is breathtaking to say the least, exuding 7* opulence and luxury - definitely next on my to do list!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zajhbfemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2011

I visited my friend for lunch who was a guest staying at the hotel. I have a small baby and when i inquired with reception about baby changing facilities i was told that there were none. There wasn't even room in the Ladies (or Gents) toilets to be able to put a mat down (apart from the floor which was not an option) in order to change my child's diaper. I also noticed that there were no disabled toilet facilities.

Luckily my friend was a guest and had not checked out of her room, so I was able to use her bedroom.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone that is disabled or has a young family that are visiting to use the facilities.

The other hotel facilities, restaurants and shops were all very nice and the staff superb, but I am disappointed to find that a hotel rated 4 star doesn't provide these simple facilities especially as Cyprus is promoted to be "family friendly".

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lisak39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2011

I stayed in Med Hotel at the end of March 2011 and it was an excellent experience.
Nice clean hotel with a great location. Clean rooms, roomy and with all the quiet needed.
I would definitely recommend this hotel... And i am sure i will visit it again...

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank geo_rom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

One of my favorite hotels in my country. Very nice location, true 4 star hotel , and value for money. Big pool, great beach side and close to city center.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AndreasMam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,897 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
1,505 reviews
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#10 of 57 in Limassol
674 reviews
2.1 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 57 in Limassol
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Property: Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Address: 71 Amathus Avenue | Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol 4533, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Limassol
#5 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#6 Business Hotel in Limassol
#6 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#7 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterranean Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True hospitality has always been the fabric of the Mediterranean Beach Hotel, a superior 4-star resort situated on one of the most beautiful sandy beaches of Limassol. The Hotel's unique location provides all the advantages, including spectacular views of the island's southern coastline. Recently renovated extensively, the Mediterranean Beach Hotel welcomes guests to a warm and inspiring environment of aesthetic luxury and comfort. Hues of blue and white dominate the colour scheme, which is enhanced with natural wood and marble features.The hotel consists of 292 rooms and suites, which include Deluxe Inland or Sea View Rooms, Family Rooms with Inland, Pool or Sea View, Deluxe Family Rooms with Sea View, Superior Pool & Sea View Rooms (Adults Only), Luxury Studios Pool & Sea View (Adults Only), Areti Suite and the Aura Presidential Suite.All rooms and suites include an en-suite bathroom, a balcony or terrace, air-conditioning, central heating, direct dial telephone, LCD televisions with satellite channels, mini-bar, safe deposit box and a hair dryer. Additionally, Luxury Studios and Superior Rooms have Tea & Coffee making facilities and a trouser press. Luxury Studios, also have an I-pod docking stations with clock, alarm and radio.Free Wi-Fi internet is available in our lobbies and indoor bars and in all guest rooms at a cost. For all guests staying in the adults only, Superior Rooms and Luxury Studios, as well as the suites, the Wi-Fi service is FREE throughout the hotel.The property's extensive restaurant and bar selection comprises of the Nautica Bistro (May-Oct), the Celeste Restaurant (Nov-Apr) & Terrace (May-Oct), Ristorante Bacco, Shumi Sushi Bar and the Aquaria Restaurant. The bar selection includes Ouzeri Tis Myrtos (May-Oct), the Clouds Lounge Bar, the Blue Bar and the Lagoon Pool Bar (May-Oct).If relaxation is on the agenda, a visit to the Aquum Health Spa with a wide choice of treatments/programmes, using Babor products, is a must. There is an outdoor split-level outdoor pool, an indoor pool (heated in winter) and a children's splash pool. Other facilities include, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steam-Bath, an aerobics/pilates studio, a fully equipped gym, one floodlit tennis court, table tennis & pool tables and an electronic games room. There are also a Water Sports and a Padi Diving Centre. For our young friends, there is the Angel's Kids Club (4-12 years) operating May-October, as well as Christmas, New Year's and Easter periods. Other children's facilities include a separate outdoor swimming pool, partly shaded to protect them from the sun, a playground, video games arcade and baby sitting on demand (additional cost).There are 4 championship standard golf courses, within a 35 minute drive from the hotel. Larnaca, as well as Paphos International Airports are just a 40 minutes drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelUp, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mediterranean Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterranean Beach
Mediterranean Beach Limassol
Mediterranean Beach Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing