We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Ranked #8 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We spend 11 nights in Mediterranean and only nice and positive memories for this place.

First, we started and paid half board but figure out that breakfast and dinner are simply excellent; we paid in addition lunch in the hotel directly. The Chef Stavrakis made each meal as a great pleasure :)

Hotel’s sandy beach is not too big, but place always could be found, very clean, sea is very clean too, so granted “Blue Flag Beach” deserved.

Rooms are very clean, spacy, only minus was that we have discounted inland view room, looking directly on the busy street, so the nights were a bit noisy. Hotel was fully booked mid of July we didn’t managed to change the room. If you have an opportunity to choose sea view in advance - do it, its really worth.

Staff is very friendly, helpful, everything doing with the smile, although working on 35 degrees almost all day. By this way I would like to send them the kindest regards.

At all, staying in Mediterranean made us very nice vacation in which we really enjoyed!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Isid0ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,243 - 1,249 of 2,011 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2011

1- overpriced
2- room very basic rated as a 3 star and not 4 star
3- air conditioner was very low in the room and in the lobby; no air conditioner in the corridor
4- charging 5 euro per day for water heater and some bags of tea and coffee
5- no bath robes
6- carpet in the corridor of 3rd floor was disgusting
7- smell in the corridor was disgusting. Complaint about it but no action
8- charging 5 euro per hour for Internet connection was disgraceful
9- we took half board. For lunch or dinner, the a la carte menu price was 10 euro deductible only from the price.
10- customer service was very average. Complaint about something, no action taken.
11- beach quality was very average. Not clear and dirty.
12- check out bill included unknown stuff, if not vigilant, you could pay more than what you should

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sissou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMED, Director of Sales at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

Dear Reviewer,

Warm greetings to you from Limassol!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property, for which we normally welcome constructive criticism as part of the on-going process of improving our service levels here at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

However, in view of your comments, I would like to clarify the following:

-This particular property is an officially designated 4 star hotel, recently renovated and one of the island’s leading hotels in its category. It enjoys extremely high annual occupancies and is generally accepted as good value for money.

-You were originally booked to stay in a Family Room with Pool View, but we upgraded you without any additional charge to a Deluxe Family Room with Sea View, which is TWO categories above.

-From what our records show, the air-condition units where fully operational during the period in which you stayed with us. However, there has been an extended heat wave here in Cyprus lately, which may have contributed to the not so comfortable temperatures experienced on the island in general.

-Tea/Coffee making facilities are indeed charged in our regular room types, but free in our premium room types, as well as the Deluxe Family Room with Sea View. As you were upgraded to a Deluxe Family Room with Sea View with our compliments, which normally includes this service for free, and as a gesture of goodwill on our side, I have taken the liberty to return the equivalent amount to your credit card.

-Bathrobes and slippers is not a service which is provided in the Deluxe Family Rooms with Sea View, which explains the reason for not providing you with these items.

-We have taken a look at the carpet in question, and I must say that it is not in an unacceptable condition. As with most hotels, it may not be in the condition that it was when it was originally placed there three years ago, but then and again, this is understandable when one takes into consideration the wear and tear associated with all hotel establishments.

-As you are referring to the same corridor as per above, our housekeeping department records for the period in question, show that there was not an out of the ordinary smell. For the record, all carpets within our hotel, are shampoo washed on a regular basis and replaced when need be.

-Your opinion as far as the Wi-Fi internet charges are concerned is extremely critical, especially when one takes into consideration that many hotels around the world charge for this service too. Additionally to this, I would like to also point out that we also have an option for twelve and twenty-four hour usage.

-Our guests who have booked on a half-board basis can have their buffet lunch at the Nautica Bistro, or buffet dinner at the Celeste Terrace Restaurant. In addition to this, we offer an allowance for one to choose to eat out of the a-la-carte menu, as well as to dine at any of our other restaurants, namely Ristorante Bacco and Shumi Sushi Bar.

-With regards to your reference to the customer service, and in view of the fact that we do not have a reference to this in our written records, I would greatly appreciate that you send me an email with the specific complaints reported, which will assist me further with my internal investigation.

-The sandy beach right in front of the property is a European Union officially designated, Blue Flag Beach and it is cleaned by the local municipality on a daily basis. In addition to this, it is manned and serviced by our staff between 06:00-20:00 hours, seven days a week and it is regularly inspected by the authorities in order to ensure that it is up to the national and international standards.

-There was indeed a small adjustment made on your bill concerning one of your meals, which is down to a genuine human error, and for which I must apologise for this to you. It was certainly not intentional.

In the meantime, should I be of any further assistance to you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me here at the hotel.

Thanking you in advance for your kind understanding with regards to all of the matters raised and subsequently addressed by myself.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to be of service to you once again in the not so distant future and assuring you of our best intentions at all times.

Kratinos Socratous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

This hotel is excellent value for money and a good 4 star. Inland rooms are not too noisy and the food is very good. Staff are helpful, pool area is slightly small but there is a beach in addition. Hotel is just outside the tourist area but within walking distance. Hotel is situated next door to the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank applejack024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Great hotel super lovely choice of food we will be back definately, but make sure you take a long pants since its very much needed!!!

Room Tip: Tidy and well kept rooms the only disappointment is the lack of tv stations especially for kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jowjow1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Went to this hotel in the last week of August last year. Great price for great service and stay.
This hotel is suitable for couples, families with kids, and even elder people.
We took the halfboard option, fantastic.
The breakfast is a large buffet with everythg you could ask for.
You can have lunch at the pool, very nice buffet as well, or have dinner in the terrace restaurant of the hotel, very very romantic candle lighting.

And! There is a show nightly! Music, jazz, piano, so nice to have a drink at night near the pool and listen to it.

There is also other a la carte restaurant, classy and not expensive.

The pool is beautiful, the hotel is literally on the beach and it's'fully equipped.
The rooms are spacious, clean, have a balcony, beds are comfy, tv has a large choice of channels, bathrooms are large and also equipped with beauty products.
Honestly, one of the best vacation I've had and I'm pretty difficult.
The hotel is located right accross a small supermarket, really cute restaurants are around, a very cool club is also a short walk away.

I would recommend this hotel to all kind of people looking to relax, or explore the city of Limassol.


They provide with towels, no fuss about that.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandpanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Except for the old Room Bathrooms, the hotel is very nice with great views and well placed in the touristic area in Limassol. The pool is fantastic, breakfast marvelous ( though i'd prefer the frying to take place outside like other hotels) and the hotel is so clean. We got a free champagne bottle in the room!
the only thing i am not happy about is that we have asked for an upgrade for a sea view because we were there for our honeymoon, we were informed that it depends on availability. For the first three days we were trying to get an answer but unluckily we were asked to come back again to ask. We got bored of asking and we neither got contacted for a definite answer!

Overall, its worth every euro you pay for the hotel.

Room Tip: Reserve a sea view since the inland is very noisy due to its closliness to the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wgerousis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

The food was excellent with great selection of restaurants. The pools clean and warm, most of all great staff made our stay seem all too short, loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michaeldaubney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#7 of 56 in Limassol
1,011 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 56 in Limassol
2,096 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,641 reviews
2.1 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 56 in Limassol
1,494 reviews
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Address: 71 Amathus Avenue | Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol 4533, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Limassol
#6 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#6 Business Hotel in Limassol
#6 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#8 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: £90 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterranean Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True hospitality has always been the fabric of the Mediterranean Beach Hotel, a superior 4-star resort situated on one of the most beautiful sandy beaches of Limassol. The Hotel's unique location provides all the advantages, including spectacular views of the island's southern coastline. Recently renovated extensively, the Mediterranean Beach Hotel welcomes guests to a warm and inspiring environment of aesthetic luxury and comfort. Hues of blue and white dominate the colour scheme, which is enhanced with natural wood and marble features.The hotel consists of 292 rooms and suites, which include Deluxe Inland or Sea View Rooms, Family Rooms with Inland, Pool or Sea View, Deluxe Family Rooms with Sea View, Superior Pool & Sea View Rooms (Adults Only), Luxury Studios Pool & Sea View (Adults Only), Areti Suite and the Aura Presidential Suite.All rooms and suites include an en-suite bathroom, a balcony or terrace, air-conditioning, central heating, direct dial telephone, LCD televisions with satellite channels, mini-bar, safe deposit box and a hair dryer. Additionally, Luxury Studios and Superior Rooms have Tea & Coffee making facilities and a trouser press. Luxury Studios, also have an I-pod docking stations with clock, alarm and radio.Free Wi-Fi internet is available in our lobbies and indoor bars and in all guest rooms at a cost. For all guests staying in the adults only, Superior Rooms and Luxury Studios, as well as the suites, the Wi-Fi service is FREE throughout the hotel.The property's extensive restaurant and bar selection comprises of the Nautica Bistro (May-Oct), the Celeste Restaurant (Nov-Apr) & Terrace (May-Oct), Ristorante Bacco, Shumi Sushi Bar and the Aquaria Restaurant. The bar selection includes Ouzeri Tis Myrtos (May-Oct), the Clouds Lounge Bar, the Blue Bar and the Lagoon Pool Bar (May-Oct).If relaxation is on the agenda, a visit to the Aquum Health Spa with a wide choice of treatments/programmes, using Babor products, is a must. There is an outdoor split-level outdoor pool, an indoor pool (heated in winter) and a children's splash pool. Other facilities include, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steam-Bath, an aerobics/pilates studio, a fully equipped gym, one floodlit tennis court, table tennis & pool tables and an electronic games room. There are also a Water Sports and a Padi Diving Centre. For our young friends, there is the Angel's Kids Club (4-12 years) operating May-October, as well as Christmas, New Year's and Easter periods. Other children's facilities include a separate outdoor swimming pool, partly shaded to protect them from the sun, a playground, video games arcade and baby sitting on demand (additional cost).There are 4 championship standard golf courses, within a 35 minute drive from the hotel. Larnaca, as well as Paphos International Airports are just a 40 minutes drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mediterranean Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterranean Beach
Mediterranean Beach Limassol
Mediterranean Beach Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing