We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay at the Med Beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay at the Med Beach!”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

After many visits over the years to this hotel I can say that we once again had a wonderful holiday here. A special mention for Elena at breakfast and her sister Susanne in the Clouds bar who are both always so cheerful and remember their guests. A great hotel in a beautiful location. Thanks again.

Room Tip: Go for a superior room with pool and seaview on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CyprusST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,208
    530
    126
    45
    21
See reviews for
604
728
99
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (506)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The hotel is excellent, I stayed in the Amathus beach when I was younger and this definitely competes in most areas even though it is not a 5 star. The staff are friendly and helpful throughout the whole hotel, and the pool area is very clean and pleasant. I would recommend this hotel for any kind of holiday, whether it be a family or a couple! The only fault I could find is they don't serve real sausages at breakfast! overall a Marvellous hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

It was worth paying for the upgrade in the room! Great breakfast, lovely pool, friendly staff...it was simply a wonderful weekend break for us. The old part of Limassol offered lots of reasonably priced restaurants, cafes and shops!! People were just friendly and hospitable.

Room Tip: Upgrade and choose a room facing the pool and open sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzzietravellerDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This hotel is highly recommended especially for couples/families for a relaxing break. The hotel quality is at a high standards from top 4 stars to 5 stars - Sea View rooms are terrific!

There are two big outdoor pools at the hotel: one shallow pool near the swim up bar, further end of the pool there is a mini awesome cave which is perfectly safe for everyone, especially for young children. (You could re-initiate your childhood memories!) also there is a small circular pool for them to splash in.

Adult pool is deeper pool which is also fun, the hotel include their own private sandy beach to enjoy- no worries about paying for a sun-bed! You could head to the next beach which is literally 2 minutes walk, suitable for thrill seekers who want try out water sports adventures!

The food at the hotel is absolutely outstanding, there are numerous selections for Breakfast situated at the Aquaria restaurant. Celeste is a buffet restaurant with "themed" cuisine every night, also there are other restaurants to choose from for example Sushi!

Maria, the person in waiting was fantastic: always remembered our room number, we felt like celebrities, as we could sign on drinks to the room bill. The evening entertainment has a relaxing atmosphere at Blue Bar where you could chill out with a cocktail or a beer overlooking to the pool/beach.

Definitely would come back!!!

Room Tip: recommend sea view rooms, rooms at the front of the hotel can be very noisy due to busy main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mathew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Vacation in June and July 2012. Recreation is wonderful! Attentive, caring and responsive staff, people who are really glad to see you and ready to help. We have sweet memories about our holidays due to your work and your hospitality. I would also like to note the wonderful cuisine. Food is not just tasty, but very delicious and healthy. We stayed with a child 2 years and 8 months and I easily allowed him to choose any food he wanted without any worries or restrictions from my side! Really high-quality products and cooked with love. Special thanks for the Executive Chef CHRISTAKIS ACHILLEOS – ευχαριστουμε for everyday rich buffet as well as for the delicious treats! We are planning to come back to Mediterranean again, see you soon!
P.S. Just one thing to add to be 100% objective - we wish a tap in the bathroom to be renewed as it’s not mixing water well giving either cold or hot. Thank you I advance! But everything else is really good and enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Edelweic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

i have stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, it was one of the best stays, very helful staff, a lot of activities done by the managment, room was clean and the view was gr8, for sure i am going to visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed in interconnecting rooms, clean and big rooms with comfortable big beds, nice balcony and very little noise. The breakfast is very good and with a lot of excellent options. Nice and clean pool, and also a private beach. I totally recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena-Viorela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
923 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 56 in Limassol
1,941 reviews
2.1 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#10 of 56 in Limassol
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
678 reviews
1.8 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,550 reviews
0.9 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#14 of 56 in Limassol
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Property: Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Address: 71 Amathus Avenue | Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol 4533, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Limassol
#5 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#6 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#6 Business Hotel in Limassol
#7 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterranean Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True hospitality has always been the fabric of the Mediterranean Beach Hotel, a superior 4-star resort situated on one of the most beautiful sandy beaches of Limassol. The Hotel's unique location provides all the advantages, including spectacular views of the island's southern coastline. Recently renovated extensively, the Mediterranean Beach Hotel welcomes guests to a warm and inspiring environment of aesthetic luxury and comfort. Hues of blue and white dominate the colour scheme, which is enhanced with natural wood and marble features.The hotel consists of 292 rooms and suites, which include Deluxe Inland or Sea View Rooms, Family Rooms with Inland, Pool or Sea View, Deluxe Family Rooms with Sea View, Superior Pool & Sea View Rooms (Adults Only), Luxury Studios Pool & Sea View (Adults Only), Areti Suite and the Aura Presidential Suite.All rooms and suites include an en-suite bathroom, a balcony or terrace, air-conditioning, central heating, direct dial telephone, LCD televisions with satellite channels, mini-bar, safe deposit box and a hair dryer. Additionally, Luxury Studios and Superior Rooms have Tea & Coffee making facilities and a trouser press. Luxury Studios, also have an I-pod docking stations with clock, alarm and radio.Free Wi-Fi internet is available in our lobbies and indoor bars and in all guest rooms at a cost. For all guests staying in the adults only, Superior Rooms and Luxury Studios, as well as the suites, the Wi-Fi service is FREE throughout the hotel.The property's extensive restaurant and bar selection comprises of the Nautica Bistro (May-Oct), the Celeste Restaurant (Nov-Apr) & Terrace (May-Oct), Ristorante Bacco, Shumi Sushi Bar and the Aquaria Restaurant. The bar selection includes Ouzeri Tis Myrtos (May-Oct), the Clouds Lounge Bar, the Blue Bar and the Lagoon Pool Bar (May-Oct).If relaxation is on the agenda, a visit to the Aquum Health Spa with a wide choice of treatments/programmes, using Babor products, is a must. There is an outdoor split-level outdoor pool, an indoor pool (heated in winter) and a children's splash pool. Other facilities include, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steam-Bath, an aerobics/pilates studio, a fully equipped gym, one floodlit tennis court, table tennis & pool tables and an electronic games room. There are also a Water Sports and a Padi Diving Centre. For our young friends, there is the Angel's Kids Club (4-12 years) operating May-October, as well as Christmas, New Year's and Easter periods. Other children's facilities include a separate outdoor swimming pool, partly shaded to protect them from the sun, a playground, video games arcade and baby sitting on demand (additional cost).There are 4 championship standard golf courses, within a 35 minute drive from the hotel. Larnaca, as well as Paphos International Airports are just a 40 minutes drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Bookcyprus.com, TravelUp, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mediterranean Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterranean Beach
Mediterranean Beach Limassol
Mediterranean Beach Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing