We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Navarria Hotel(Limassol)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caravel Hotel(Limassol)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adonia(Limassol)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,056)
Filter reviews
2,056 results
Traveller rating
1,291
560
133
48
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,291
560
133
48
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue barclouds barbacco restaurantsea viewsushi restaurantroad sidelovely hotelindoor poolmini barstar hotelthe general managerfamily roomreception staffswim up barpublic areasprivate beachfour seasons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,087 - 1,092 of 2,056 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed in Mediterranean Hotel for a week and we have an excellent holidays, The sea view room it was something fantastic and we appreciate for the management, the fruit basket and the petit four. The beach it was very clean, the public areas in the hotel it was absolutely clean and the view of the sea it was amazing. The best experience we have in the hotel it was the food that it was so delicious.The breakfast was so rich and the big surprise it was our dinner with a big selection of different food. The presentation and the tasting of the food it was perfect and amazing as well.
The staff was very friendly, they always smiling and they were very helpful. We have a fantastic holidays and we will be back soon in this luxury four star hotel.
Continue the good job

Room Tip: I suggest this luxury hotel for your holidays. It is absolutely amazing. The sea view rooms was excellent
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.
It gives us great pleasure that you have chosen us as your holiday destination, and that your stay exceeded your expectations.
Rest assured that all your comments will be passed on to the rest of the Med Team and may I take the opportunity to further assure you that such feedback is very encouraging for all of us and enhances even more our commitment for constant upgrading of our facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extending to you once again our genuine and warm hospitality.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This is a brilliant beach hotel at a great location in Limassol with excellent facilities. We really enjoyed our stay there. The rooms are very nice, comfortable and clean. There are various restaurants within the hotel with delicious food choices being served by very efficient, helpful and friendly staff. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena_LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Reviewer,

I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that our quality of services and facilities exceeded your expectations. All of the team at the Mediterranean Hotel take great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for.

I sincerely hope that I will have the pleasure to personally welcome you on your next stay.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Just returned home from one night stay at the Mediterranean Hotel with my wife. Overall the hotel was good and upto four star standards. The room was clean and very comfortable. The personel was very helpful when called upon.Breakfast very rich, prices at the hotel restaurants a bit overpriced. Ask for a room facing pool area, rooms in front side of hotel a bit noisy,due to car traffic.

Room Tip: Ask for pool facing room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyriacos_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Reviewer,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel in Limassol. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of prestigious family of “The Great Hotels of the World”, we continuously strive to exceed your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at the hotel and we enjoyed our experience very much. The hotel is beautifully located by the Limassol sea front surrounded by beautiful gardens and has an indoor and outdoor swimming pool. The rooms are spacious and clean, and room amenities include his and hers bathrobes and slippers. We were treated with complimentary water, wine, fruits and mini sweets in our room. The buffet breakfast had a large variety of items to suite all preferences. We dined in the hotel restaurants and the food was excellent at all times. We specially enjoyed the friendliness of the staff. They were at our call at no time, always with a smile on their faces which made us feel even more comfortable and relaxed. We found the prices to be very reasonable for a 4 star hotel. Actually I could easily rate the hotel as a 5 star because it has nothing short than other 5 star establishments. We would choose to stay here again and is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Top floor sea view rooms are overlooking the gardens and pool.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoullaCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We recently stayed at this 4star hotel and we had a wonderful exprerience. Upon arrival we were greeted with a touch of the cypriot hospitality, refreshing homemade lemonade, cool handtowels and a splash of rosewater ( a tradition here on the island that goes back in the older times where visitors were offered rosewater to refresh their hands as a gesture of extended hospitality). The room was comfortable enough with an amazing view overlooking the mediterranean sea, the hotel gardens and the pool. Complementary fruit basket, drinks and petit four by the management was a pleasant surprise. All of the staff was very friend and smiley at all times, which made us feel welcomed and relaxed. Breakfast was full and offered a variety of food to cater all tastes. We found the food at the snack bar to be of very good quality and taste and the prices very reasonable. We would definately choose this hotel for our next stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea_h1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We very much appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments on Trip Advisor about the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

We feel very proud that you have found our facilities, services, food and our staff to your total satisfaction and that we have exceeded your expectations in all areas of our hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extending to you once again the “Meds Genuine CYPRIOT Hospitality”.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews