We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Beach Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2013

In May this year, my wife and myself were members of a group of 28 Rotarians and friends who visited Cyprus for 9 days and stayed at this hotel. Over the years I have stayed in many hotels in holiday areas around the world. This hotel rates as one of the very best.
The hotel was very well designed with a beautiful, bright and airy atrium as you enter to go to Reception. The public rooms were excellently furnished but the big asset for the hotel was its staff. Efficient, smart, friendly and always willing to assist, advise and go that extra mile.
The bedrooms and indeed the other rooms were spotlessly clean and well maintained as was the pool area and the grounds. The layout of the grounds deserve special mention running from the rear of the hotel past the pool area and down to a sheltered beach. Throughout there was a plentiful supply of comfortable loungers.
We were on a bed and breakfast basis and only had one dinner in the hotel. The food was plentiful, well prepared and their was an excellent choice. My only complaint was that although there were a number of restaurants in the hotel to choose from, not all of them were open when we were there.
Add to all this a number of shops within the hotel and a well appointed spa with indoor pool and I have to say this hotel ticks all the boxes for a first class stay.

Room Tip: Do not pick a room at the front of the hotel facing the busy road. Pick a room on a higher floor ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing the Mediterranean Beach Hotel for your recent stay.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our facilities and service provided by our team members. Rest assure that your positive comments will be passed to the rest of the Med Team. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our facilities and services.

Concerning the opening of our restaurants please note that the hotel offers a selection of six dining venues. Some of them are operating during summer time and the reason being closed was the bad weather conditions during May. However four of them were available giving the opportunity to our guests to choose from a variety of themed buffet nights, al carte menus, authentic Italian cuisine or Japanese specialties.

Once again thank you for having taken the time to write to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,997)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,018 - 1,024 of 1,997 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

This year I was in Cyprus for the first time. I stayed at The Mediterranean Beach Hotel from the 4 th of june until 22th of june 2013. Hotel Mediterranee fully compliant with the four stars.
I had a normal rooms with beautiful sea view . About food..the choice is not particularly large,
but the food was tasty.. Responsive staff. Maybe next vacation I will be guest in this hotel again.

Special thanks to Maria Rigou!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena031178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear Reviewer,

I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming back in the near future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I highly recommend the Mediterranean Beach Hotel– it was the perfect choice to aid in the recovery of my surgery. Located on the seafront, the location and facilities of the Mediterranean Hotel are nearly equivalent to its 5 star neighboring hotels (Amathus and Four Seasons), while offering much more reasonable room and food/drink prices and complimentary wi-fi throughout the public areas. As the Mediterranean Hotel is locally owned, it offers a personal touch that can only be described as Cypriot hospitality at its best – it is obvious that the hotel puts a great deal of effort in hiring the right team of staff as everyone from the managers to housekeeping and hotel staff were quite pleasant. I want to especially thank Herato, Andreas, Evgenia, Maria from Athens (who is a ray of sunshine), Martina and the managers who go out of their way to exceed expectations and created a hospitable, family-like atmosphere. The entire hotel is well maintained and the premises is kept extremely clean – including the pool and the sandy beach. I highly recommend this hotel and hope to revisit again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aekbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.
It gives us great pleasure that you have chosen us as your destination to relax and recover from your recent surgery, and we are really glad to know that we have succeeded to do so.
Rest assured that all your comments will be passed on to the rest of the Med Team and may I take the opportunity to further assure you that such feedback is very encouraging for all of us and enhances even more our commitment for constant upgrading of our facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extending to you once again our genuine and warm hospitality.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We had a great time here, the beach was nice and the hotel facilities including pool, spa and restaurants were of very high quality. Hotel prices were also very reasonable. I would stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: If you have kids, there are rooms that open up to the garden which may be more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christiana2225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear Reviewer,

It was indeed very kind of you to take the time and let us have your impressions from your recent stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us.

The aim of the entire Med team has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you our Hospitality, and we all look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stayed for a conference at the hotel. I was a bit disappointed they didn't have my room ready upon my arrival. Once in my room I was very pleased. The room was very nice and clean, comfortable and with a beautiful view. I had 2 great meals with room service as well.
The service was great also, they staff were very attentive to anything I needed.
The one thing that really bothered me at the hotel was the lack of free wifi. In today's age, not serving free internet seems very wrong. And even when I paid for it, I was stunned to have such bad internet reception in my room. It went on and off and I had to call reception several times for it to get fixed. That was my one complaint.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Reviewer,

It was indeed very kind of you to share your memorable experience with us, and submit your impressions from your recent holiday at our Hotel.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us here at the Med. We can only assure you that the sole commitment of the Mediterranean Team is to continue adding value to our services and to further advancing our leadership position in the hotel industry.

Therefore kindly be informed that we have already upgraded our internet services and facilities and our guests can now enjoy strong signal and free WI-FI connection in our lobbies and indoor bars.

We would like once again to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you our Genuine Hospitality, and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I stayed at The Mediterranean Beach Hotel from the 8 th of May until 19th of May 2013 .I have been recovering from heart surgery and had been advised to go somewhere warm by my surgeon.I choose the hotel without ever having been to Cyprus before and could not have come to a better place.
.The entire staff were extremely friendly ,helpful and polite,Martina in particular who served in the bars was outstanding.Her caring manner and delightful personality were an enormous help to my recovery.

As painter I was so impressed with my experience that I presented the management with a framed watercolour of the view of the Mediterranean from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your review and for your kind words regarding your stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

I was pleased to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything of a high standard.
I would also like to thank you for your positive comments about our team members who provided you with excellent service and thank you once again for the excellent and priceless gift.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel for yet another relaxing holiday!

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We have spend two weeks at this Hotel. To say that we enjoyed it will be an understatement. It was an outstanding vacation . The location on the beach determined our choice of the hotel. It was a very good choice. The rooms are nice and well kept.Now that we are back home we cannot but express our gratitude to all those who made our vacation so memorable, the staff of the hotel , extremely friendly and helpful. Just to mention a few names : Mirela, and her colleagues at the reception , Maria, Daniel, Ovid, Wiaceslav at the restaurant, the executive Chef Achilleos with his team, including Marian. Unfortunately, we do not remember all the names , but our appreciation goes to all the staff names.The variety and the quality of the meals should be praised.

We shared our impressions with friends and stressed that the ratio quality/price is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Dear Reviewer,

I cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us. I was delighted that you enjoyed our service and that the great team I am proud to have here have exceeded your expectations. Rest assure that we will pass your comments on to them all.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mediterranean Beach Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
998 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 56 in Limassol
2,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 56 in Limassol
1,491 reviews
1.8 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,629 reviews
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Address: 71 Amathus Avenue | Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol 4533, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Limassol
#5 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#6 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#6 Business Hotel in Limassol
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#7 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: £79 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterranean Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True hospitality has always been the fabric of the Mediterranean Beach Hotel, a superior 4-star resort situated on one of the most beautiful sandy beaches of Limassol. The Hotel's unique location provides all the advantages, including spectacular views of the island's southern coastline. Recently renovated extensively, the Mediterranean Beach Hotel welcomes guests to a warm and inspiring environment of aesthetic luxury and comfort. Hues of blue and white dominate the colour scheme, which is enhanced with natural wood and marble features.The hotel consists of 292 rooms and suites, which include Deluxe Inland or Sea View Rooms, Family Rooms with Inland, Pool or Sea View, Deluxe Family Rooms with Sea View, Superior Pool & Sea View Rooms (Adults Only), Luxury Studios Pool & Sea View (Adults Only), Areti Suite and the Aura Presidential Suite.All rooms and suites include an en-suite bathroom, a balcony or terrace, air-conditioning, central heating, direct dial telephone, LCD televisions with satellite channels, mini-bar, safe deposit box and a hair dryer. Additionally, Luxury Studios and Superior Rooms have Tea & Coffee making facilities and a trouser press. Luxury Studios, also have an I-pod docking stations with clock, alarm and radio.Free Wi-Fi internet is available in our lobbies and indoor bars and in all guest rooms at a cost. For all guests staying in the adults only, Superior Rooms and Luxury Studios, as well as the suites, the Wi-Fi service is FREE throughout the hotel.The property's extensive restaurant and bar selection comprises of the Nautica Bistro (May-Oct), the Celeste Restaurant (Nov-Apr) & Terrace (May-Oct), Ristorante Bacco, Shumi Sushi Bar and the Aquaria Restaurant. The bar selection includes Ouzeri Tis Myrtos (May-Oct), the Clouds Lounge Bar, the Blue Bar and the Lagoon Pool Bar (May-Oct).If relaxation is on the agenda, a visit to the Aquum Health Spa with a wide choice of treatments/programmes, using Babor products, is a must. There is an outdoor split-level outdoor pool, an indoor pool (heated in winter) and a children's splash pool. Other facilities include, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steam-Bath, an aerobics/pilates studio, a fully equipped gym, one floodlit tennis court, table tennis & pool tables and an electronic games room. There are also a Water Sports and a Padi Diving Centre. For our young friends, there is the Angel's Kids Club (4-12 years) operating May-October, as well as Christmas, New Year's and Easter periods. Other children's facilities include a separate outdoor swimming pool, partly shaded to protect them from the sun, a playground, video games arcade and baby sitting on demand (additional cost).There are 4 championship standard golf courses, within a 35 minute drive from the hotel. Larnaca, as well as Paphos International Airports are just a 40 minutes drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Bookcyprus.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mediterranean Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterranean Beach
Mediterranean Beach Limassol
Mediterranean Beach Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing