We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Blue Bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Last year I came to the hotel it was better, but this year The Blue Bar is sad, it has lost its logo (Cyprian, the happy maker). Hope life will return back to the Blue Bar and see smiling faces like good old times

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marnitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear Marnitta,

Thank you for your review and your comments about our hotel and the Blue Bar. Cyprian is indeed one of our service superstars and we as management do recognize this. That is why we have transferred him to other outlets so to further develop him and in an effort to further upgrade our services in all areas. Such team members are a real jewel for us and we are fortunate enough to have many of them here at the Med, as described also in many previous reviews.

Thank you once again for your comments and we do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,019)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,025 - 1,031 of 2,019 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

A couple of weeks ago we had a bad experience when upon arrival at the hotel we were informed that there was a problem with our booking.
Since we had no other choice we accepted to move to another five star hotel. Unfortunately the option given was really bad…
We contact the hotel again and I have to Admit that the staff really tried to meet our expectations. After a while they transferred as to another hotel and they gave as a complimentary night at Mediterranean as well.
We enjoyed that night last weekend and the hotel was really good. Clean, great service, a lot of dining choices, renovated rooms, everything was really astonishing!
Value for money, good location, really recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilios R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear Reviewer,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. At the same time we are really sorry to note that the alternative accommodation arrangements did not meet your expectations.

Furthermore your comments concerning our service are really rewarding and I will share them with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of prestigious family of “The Great Hotels of the World”, we continuously strive to exceed your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Do not doubt for a minute! The hotel is great! The rooms, beach, kitchen, quiet romantic setting, order and well-maintained, all at the best level!! Our friendly and courteous staff. Excellent hotel. Absolutely in no way inferior to its neighbors, a five-star Amathus or 4Seasons - nor the quality of service or the quality of rooms. Number liked - very light and comfortable, and most importantly great with a stunning view of the sea!!!! Necessarily 'll return to this wonderful hotel in the autumn!!! A special "thank you" to Maria Rigou for the warmth, sincerity and professionalism....We miss you....

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear Reviewer,

I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that our quality of services and facilities exceeded your expectations. All of the team at the Mediterranean Hotel take great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for.

I sincerely hope that I will have the pleasure to personally welcome you on your next stay.


Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I always like to be firm but fair and in my review last September I thought that after a hot summer the hotel had become a little ‘tired’. I am delighted that after a significant refurbishment program all parts of the hotel are in excellent shape.
The bathrooms in the bedrooms have been retiled and re-equipped with the best facilities.

The hotel is about 5 Km from the centre of Limassol but there is a frequent bus which for one euro will take you to the old port but on to a new shopping mall.

The location is in the middle of a select hotel area and provides easy access to local shops on one side and a magnificent sea pathway on the other. There is a beautiful morning walk to the ancient ruins of Amathous. There are sun beds on the hotel gardens which are separated by hedges and trees and the beach is kept very clean.

The breakfast was superb. Everything you could think of was provided. The hot dishes including omelettes with filling of your choice were freshly cooked for you.

The evening meals are excellent but you can see the options well described on the web-site. I chose the evening buffet for 11 nights. By purchasing advance tickets for more than one evening, significant reductions in cost can be obtained. The best offer - for 7 nights, leaves the cost very little more than the restaurants across the road, especially since the house wine was 3 euros cheaper. The theme changes each night and is sufficiently different that I found something different each night.

The pools were excellent – providing facilities for both good and less experienced swimmers.

All of the hotel’s facilities are exactly as described on the web-site. The only area I could see for improvement would be a little more time spent on trimming the lower gardens. My one complaint is the lack of free internet.

The main strength of the hotel is the professionalism of the staff. Every person from the least position to the General Manager was friendly and really trying hard to give me the best holiday – and they succeeded. There are so many members of staff I would like to thank but it would be unfair to leave out the many working in the background. Perhaps I would just like to thank Mary and the housekeeping staff for providing spotless rooms with extremely comfortable beds.
In previous years I have spent a lot of time and a lot of my holiday money in local bars or restaurants. This year I found I was getting much better value and a 5 star treatment within this hotel.
Roll on next June.

Room Tip: Inland rooms are excellent but there is a possibility of noise in the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bally192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear Repeat Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.
It gives us great pleasure that you have chosen us again as your holiday destination, and that your stay once again exceeded your expectations.
Rest assured that all your comments will be passed on to the rest of the Med Team and may I take the opportunity to further assure you that such feedback is very encouraging for all of us and enhances even more our commitment for constant upgrading of our facilities and services.

We would like to further thank you for your strong support and valued patronage and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extending to you once again our genuine and warm hospitality.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

lovely hotel. staff very friendly & helpful. we fell in love with a glass table they had & they went to the trouble to find out when & who made it. it was my partners birthday & there was a birthday cake & bottle of bubbly waiting in our room when we got back after a day out. the breakfast staff were great especially Elena from australia! staff at the hotels lagoon bar took the trouble to show us on the map the best places to go as we hired a car. they remember even small details about us & what we liked which meant they took notice of their guests. this one was much better than the higher star one we stayed in for a conference before we relocated to here.

Room Tip: we had sea view overlooking the pool, so higher up was better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonjia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Dear Reviewer,

I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming back in the near future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one week and have only returned back to England for one day and could not wait to leave a great review!

The hotel looks brilliant and modern and is very clean. Great breathtaking views from the Clouds bar/lobby of the hotel grounds and beach. The hotel is right by the beach and we opted for the standard sea view rooms which offered fantastic views, same as what we could see from the hotels terrace. We were glad we opted for the sea view as I don't think we'd have enjoyed the holiday as much if we were facing the busy main road.

Now the best bit! I cannot even begin to describe the service we received whilst we were staying. All staff were attentive and friendly and the most helpful if we needed anything. From phoning our tour company to find out where our transportation was to ensuring we were happy with our room. It was excellent. One person we have to thank and mention was Cyprian, the bar/waiter at the blue bar by the lower lobby. We had drinks and cocktails at the bar every night and he never failed to ensure we were happy with everything. Regularly checking we were ok and having laughable great conversations with us. George who worked along side him most nights also made the best cocktails we had tasted out of all the bars in the hotel.

I wish I could write more about the hotel but I can guarantee you it's such a great place to stay! We have even talked about coming back next year and staying here again as we cannot fault the hotel one bit!

Thank you for making our holiday and we hope to see you again maybe next year!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmhx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing the Mediterranean Beach Hotel for your recent stay.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our facilities and service provided by our team members. Rest assured that your positive comments will be passed on to the rest of the Med Team. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our facilities and services.

Once again thank you for having taken the time to write to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We have just returned from this hotel and it was brilliant. We were in Cyprus for a friends wedding at a much more expensive (and inferior) hotel.

The hotel is clean, the staff are very friendly and the food is great. We stayed on a b&b rate and ate in one of the restaurants on our first night. The food and drink was reasonably priced and to a high standard. The breakfast was really good for a 4 star; there was a nice variety of food which was replenished frequently.

While the location of the hotel is slightly too far away from town to walk, there is a regular bus service from right outside or (if you are feeling lazy) reception were happy to order taxis which turned up almost immediately and were fairly cheap.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 332Liz332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Dear Reviewer,

It was indeed very kind of you to share your memorable experience with us, and submit your impressions from your recent holiday at our Hotel.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel and especially for our food and restaurants are very encouraging for all of us here at the Med. We can only assure you that the sole commitment of the Mediterranean Team is to continue adding value to our services and to further advancing our leadership position in the hotel industry.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you our Genuine Hospitality, and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 56 in Limassol
2,136 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
1,024 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#6 of 56 in Limassol
1,661 reviews
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
722 reviews
2.1 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#12 of 56 in Limassol
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Address: 71 Amathus Avenue | Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol 4533, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Limassol
#5 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#6 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#6 Business Hotel in Limassol
#7 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: £89 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterranean Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True hospitality has always been the fabric of the Mediterranean Beach Hotel, a superior 4-star resort situated on one of the most beautiful sandy beaches of Limassol. The Hotel's unique location provides all the advantages, including spectacular views of the island's southern coastline. Recently renovated extensively, the Mediterranean Beach Hotel welcomes guests to a warm and inspiring environment of aesthetic luxury and comfort. Hues of blue and white dominate the colour scheme, which is enhanced with natural wood and marble features.The hotel consists of 292 rooms and suites, which include Deluxe Inland or Sea View Rooms, Family Rooms with Inland, Pool or Sea View, Deluxe Family Rooms with Sea View, Superior Pool & Sea View Rooms (Adults Only), Luxury Studios Pool & Sea View (Adults Only), Areti Suite and the Aura Presidential Suite.All rooms and suites include an en-suite bathroom, a balcony or terrace, air-conditioning, central heating, direct dial telephone, LCD televisions with satellite channels, mini-bar, safe deposit box and a hair dryer. Additionally, Luxury Studios and Superior Rooms have Tea & Coffee making facilities and a trouser press. Luxury Studios, also have an I-pod docking stations with clock, alarm and radio.Free Wi-Fi internet is available in our lobbies and indoor bars and in all guest rooms at a cost. For all guests staying in the adults only, Superior Rooms and Luxury Studios, as well as the suites, the Wi-Fi service is FREE throughout the hotel.The property's extensive restaurant and bar selection comprises of the Nautica Bistro (May-Oct), the Celeste Restaurant (Nov-Apr) & Terrace (May-Oct), Ristorante Bacco, Shumi Sushi Bar and the Aquaria Restaurant. The bar selection includes Ouzeri Tis Myrtos (May-Oct), the Clouds Lounge Bar, the Blue Bar and the Lagoon Pool Bar (May-Oct).If relaxation is on the agenda, a visit to the Aquum Health Spa with a wide choice of treatments/programmes, using Babor products, is a must. There is an outdoor split-level outdoor pool, an indoor pool (heated in winter) and a children's splash pool. Other facilities include, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steam-Bath, an aerobics/pilates studio, a fully equipped gym, one floodlit tennis court, table tennis & pool tables and an electronic games room. There are also a Water Sports and a Padi Diving Centre. For our young friends, there is the Angel's Kids Club (4-12 years) operating May-October, as well as Christmas, New Year's and Easter periods. Other children's facilities include a separate outdoor swimming pool, partly shaded to protect them from the sun, a playground, video games arcade and baby sitting on demand (additional cost).There are 4 championship standard golf courses, within a 35 minute drive from the hotel. Larnaca, as well as Paphos International Airports are just a 40 minutes drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mediterranean Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterranean Beach
Mediterranean Beach Limassol
Mediterranean Beach Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing