We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Ranked #8 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

I just spent 3 wonderful days here with a friend. The staff is great, rooms were clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was a real smorgasbord - the best I've seen in all the hotels I have stayed at.
We splurged on some spa treatments, something we've never done before... And they did not disappoint! The staff there was very helpful, accommodating, friendly and inspired relaxation from the moment we walked in. I need to give a special kudos to Renata and Lena - both therapists have magic hands! I strongly recommend putting yourself in their hands to drain your stress and feel better.
If I have any complaints it would be that the noise from the atrium carries a lot to the rooms, and there was a bit of that each night from the Russian guests at the hotel who had little manners.
One night I could not sleep, so I went to the lobby around 3am to get wifi. A female cab driver walked in and proceeded to get into a screaming match with the hotel receptionist. Given that the front desk is at the bottom of the atrium, the noise must have disturbed guests. This went on for about a half hour and was totally inappropriate. I couldn't understand why the front desk receptionist did not put a stop to this or urge her to lower her voice to prevent waking up the guests.
It would be wonderful if the free Wi-Fi extended to the rooms.
On another note, I thought it was odd that the jacuzzi was in strange location within the spa area - between the women's and men's bathrooms as well as between the sauna and steam room. This meant a lot of traffic in front of the jacuzzi that made things a bit awkward.
My understanding was that only people over 16 were allowed in this area but Russians were allowed to bring their little kids into the jacuzzi who made lots of noise and overall made it uncomfortable for people.
Other than these observations I've noted above, I have to say that this hotel met and exceeded all my expectations, and I would definitely recommend it to others.
PS: I read in other reviews complaints from people who were annoyed at the cats that roam the property. I myself am not a cat lover, but these kitties were actually very friendly and sweet. I understand that it's a nuisance to have a cat hang around while you're eating breakfast in the terrace, but being an animal lover, I was happy to see that they are well fed and treated kindly by the hotel staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valintrusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of prestigious family of “The Great Hotels of the World”, we continuously strive to exceed your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Also your comments about the reception and jacuzzi have been seriously taken into consideration and rest assured that we will take all necessary actions so to remedy any similar incidents in the future.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

908 - 914 of 2,011 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

First time stay here with my wife, and we have been overwhelmed by the courteous staff, high visibility friendly management team and the overall high standard this hotel adheres to. Comfortable room, excellent choice of breakfast, nice swimming pool and in an excellent location on the beach. With free wifi in lobby area we could not find fault with this GEM. Will definitely return. Too many staff to thank.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dodgerreadinguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Reviewer,

I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that our quality of services and facilities exceeded your expectations. All of the team at the Mediterranean Hotel take great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for.

I sincerely hope that I will have the pleasure to personally welcome you on your next stay.


Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Our holiday here was perfect in every way from beginning to end! The winter sun was a welcome break from the UK rain!On top of that we received a warm welcome from all the staff which instantly put us at ease. We had a sea view room and would say its worth the little extra, the views are a breath of fresh air. Beware you may need to take extra sized clothes! as the breakfasts are ample and delicious, every morning we were greeted with a friendly smile as we sat on the outside terrace overlooking the gardens and sea, with attention to detail by the 2nd day the waiters already knew our drink preferences, a nice touch. We spent most of our days relaxing in and around the hotel, the upper lobby is a great place to while away time drinking coffee and reading very peaceful and relaxing. We also ate in the upper lobby a few times again, good quality, very generous portions and quick service. I also visited the spa for an aromatherapy full body massage and highly recommend it the spa is a little jewel peaceful, relaxed with professional and friendly service, nothing was too much trouble.
In conclusion if your looking for a break from all the hustle and bustle with great service, quality and value for money this hotel fits the bill, we will definitely be returning, hopefully in the autumn!

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are well worth the little extra, the views are uninterpreted and a real treat to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tracyinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you ever so much for sharing your excellent experience online; this is highly appreciated by all of us working here at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.
We are thrilled to read that you spent a wonderful time with us and would like to warmly thank you for your encouraging comments. Our absolute pleasure was also to read that our team members managed to deliver personal care as it’s our goal to provide the highest level of service. Indeed thank you for your kind recognition.
We do hope that we will be welcoming you back for yet another memorable stay.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This was our second visit to the Med.Beach in two years! we had a perfect sea view room, the weather was good for the time of year! but what made our stay so enjoyable, was by far, the friendliness of the staff, from the Breakfast waiters , the cleaning ladies, plus the reception Staff! I would like to thank Andy, the head waiter, at Breakfast, also the delightful Helen,and her equally bubbly sister Susanna in the Clouds bar! we could't have been made to feel more welcome! we cant wait to return in the future!

Room Tip: It is well worth the extra for a sea view room, (604 is a good one)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 538john40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We very much appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments on Trip Advisor about the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

We feel very proud that you have found our facilities, services, food and our staff to your total satisfaction and that we have exceeded your expectations in all areas of our hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extending to you once again the “Meds Genuine Hospitality”.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

A four star luxury hotel on Limassol touristic waterfront. In one of limassols best beaches, in between Amathus Beach hotel and Four seasons hotel.
Fast check in however arrived early and room was not ready.
Lobby has free wifi, the hotel has few restaurants and pool bars (seasonal) a big lagoon style swimming pool and gardens leading to the beach.
There is also a spa, an indoor pool and a gym.
Rooms are medium sized with balconies overlooking limassol or the sea.
Equiped with room service, fully stocked mini bar, sat channels, lcd tv and luxury bathroom amenities.
It is a summer hotel therefore you would enjoy it if you used all its facilities.
Breakfast was average with little selection of cold, cooked, fruit, cereal, cakes etc. I was anticipating more.
Downside, its on the expensive site and prices are compared to 5star hotels with more facilities.

Room Tip: Direct sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomasMousoulides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.
It gives us great pleasure that you have chosen us , and that you had a pleasant stay.
Rest assured that all your comments will be passed on to the rest of the Med Team and may I take the opportunity to further assure you that such feedback is very encouraging for all of us and enhances even more our commitment for constant upgrading of our facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extending to you once again our genuine and warm hospitality.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Just returned after an overnight stay last weekend at the Mediterranean Hotel. First impression while checking was very good. The room was perfect. Comfortable beds, very clean and modernized, with private balconies, front see view, very warm and above all value over money. We asked assistance with the baby cod at 11.00pm and one of the floor supervisors was their to assist. Breakfast with lots of variety, qualilty ingedients, very efficient service, well run by the breakfast supervisor. Bar service, absolutely fantastic, staff very efficient and polite. We asked after checking out for a high chair and within few minutes arrived. I would recommend Mediterranean to anybody because above all its value over money. Great thanks to all staff and management, even though our stay was short. I will defenitely visit again the Mediterranean Hotel. Keep your excellent standards because its plus for Cyprus Tourism and Hospitality. Well done.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ultras72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Reviewer,

It was indeed very kind of you to take the time and let us have your impressions from your recent stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us.

The aim of the entire Med team has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you our Hospitality, and we all look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We flew from Australia to Lebanon and booked 4 days 3 nights in Cyprus! It was worth it. The hotel had a New Year's Eve dinner and entertainment. Food was great and have to say the waiters were the best we have ever seen! They were attentive and so pleasant. That goes for all the waiters.

The room was a standard room which was average but clean. Hotel also accommodated our late flight and allowed late check out.

The grounds, facilities and staff were all great. Shame I came in winter. It must be fantastic to stay there during the summer.

Room Tip: You either get beach view, road or car park. Basically you get what you pay for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lizjuric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Reviewer,

I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming back in the near future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#7 of 56 in Limassol
1,011 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 56 in Limassol
2,096 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,641 reviews
2.1 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 56 in Limassol
1,494 reviews
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Address: 71 Amathus Avenue | Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol 4533, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Limassol
#6 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#6 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#6 Business Hotel in Limassol
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#8 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: £90 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterranean Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True hospitality has always been the fabric of the Mediterranean Beach Hotel, a superior 4-star resort situated on one of the most beautiful sandy beaches of Limassol. The Hotel's unique location provides all the advantages, including spectacular views of the island's southern coastline. Recently renovated extensively, the Mediterranean Beach Hotel welcomes guests to a warm and inspiring environment of aesthetic luxury and comfort. Hues of blue and white dominate the colour scheme, which is enhanced with natural wood and marble features.The hotel consists of 292 rooms and suites, which include Deluxe Inland or Sea View Rooms, Family Rooms with Inland, Pool or Sea View, Deluxe Family Rooms with Sea View, Superior Pool & Sea View Rooms (Adults Only), Luxury Studios Pool & Sea View (Adults Only), Areti Suite and the Aura Presidential Suite.All rooms and suites include an en-suite bathroom, a balcony or terrace, air-conditioning, central heating, direct dial telephone, LCD televisions with satellite channels, mini-bar, safe deposit box and a hair dryer. Additionally, Luxury Studios and Superior Rooms have Tea & Coffee making facilities and a trouser press. Luxury Studios, also have an I-pod docking stations with clock, alarm and radio.Free Wi-Fi internet is available in our lobbies and indoor bars and in all guest rooms at a cost. For all guests staying in the adults only, Superior Rooms and Luxury Studios, as well as the suites, the Wi-Fi service is FREE throughout the hotel.The property's extensive restaurant and bar selection comprises of the Nautica Bistro (May-Oct), the Celeste Restaurant (Nov-Apr) & Terrace (May-Oct), Ristorante Bacco, Shumi Sushi Bar and the Aquaria Restaurant. The bar selection includes Ouzeri Tis Myrtos (May-Oct), the Clouds Lounge Bar, the Blue Bar and the Lagoon Pool Bar (May-Oct).If relaxation is on the agenda, a visit to the Aquum Health Spa with a wide choice of treatments/programmes, using Babor products, is a must. There is an outdoor split-level outdoor pool, an indoor pool (heated in winter) and a children's splash pool. Other facilities include, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steam-Bath, an aerobics/pilates studio, a fully equipped gym, one floodlit tennis court, table tennis & pool tables and an electronic games room. There are also a Water Sports and a Padi Diving Centre. For our young friends, there is the Angel's Kids Club (4-12 years) operating May-October, as well as Christmas, New Year's and Easter periods. Other children's facilities include a separate outdoor swimming pool, partly shaded to protect them from the sun, a playground, video games arcade and baby sitting on demand (additional cost).There are 4 championship standard golf courses, within a 35 minute drive from the hotel. Larnaca, as well as Paphos International Airports are just a 40 minutes drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mediterranean Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterranean Beach
Mediterranean Beach Limassol
Mediterranean Beach Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing