We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply perfect!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The hotel is great, the lobby is very nice and the rooms are clean, well organized and there is enough space.
The view, if you are on the sea side, is terrific.
All the staff is really keen to make your staying unforgettable.
A special mention to the Shumi (sushi bar) and the Bacco (Italian restaurant) the quality is very high, the staff is great, and the price is ok. By the way this is my 7th time here and I'm Italian, so you can trust me for the Italian restaurant.

Room Tip: The land view is very poor and a bit noisy during the night, specially if you get a room on the lowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Federico B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Repeat Guest,

It was indeed very kind of you to take the time and let us have your impressions from your 7th stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel and thank you for your valued patronage and strong support.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us.

The aim of the entire Med team has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you once again our Hospitality, and we all look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back for the 8th time.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,176
    517
    120
    43
    20
See reviews for
573
714
99
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hill Head
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed for 4 nights as part of a VJV package. On arrival I asked about an upgrade, the room facing the road was not very welcoming. Having been warned by others I paid for a room with a seaview and balcony, worth every penny. It cost 30euros per night per couple.

Carvery excellent value and local wine was inexpensive. The hotel has been renovated last year ,a wonderful place to stay and friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HillHeadBoatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Reviewer,

I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming back in the near future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

As I work in a very large hotel in Paphos I am always going to be a little critical of staying in a hotel. However this was our second visit to the Mediterranean Beach and once again we were not disappointed. The rooms are well appointed, beds are comfortable and overall cleanliness in the bedrooms and public areas was spotless throughout. One thing that really stands out is the friendly and polite staff no matter what time or day they seem to be smiling and give a welcome greeting. Would definately return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Repeat Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing once again the Mediterranean Beach Hotel for your recent stay.

I am pleased to read that you have again enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our facilities and service provided by our team members. Rest assure that your positive comments will be passed to the rest of the Med Team. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our facilities and services.

Once again thank you for having taken the time to write to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Wonderful resort. Decompressed here for 4 days after long flight from Los Angeles. Ocean room was very good except for only two electrical outlets in entire room and bathroom. Hardly enough for ones computers etc.

Staff were very friendly which also makes this place special. Endless breakfast buffet to start your day. Enjoyed room service on two occasions. Food prepared very well. Also enjoyed Spa Day! And daily Gym. Resort grounds are impressive so is the Med. I'm in the hotel biz and appreciated this place. Recommend to management to change the name as indicated above

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kypros73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Reviewer,

It was indeed very kind of you to share your memorable experience with us, and submit your impressions from your recent holiday at our Hotel.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us here at the Med. We can only assure you that the sole commitment of the Mediterranean Team is to continue adding value to our services and to further advancing our leadership position in the hotel industry.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you our Genuine Hospitality, and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Cyprus was chosen as the destination for family birthday celebrations and we couldn't fault this hotel at all. The beach location of this holiday allowed for strolls along the walkway alongside the beach, the hotel.amenities were excellent and the spa is well worth a visit. Very family friendly hotel, rooms immaculate, definitely worth a return trip.

Room Tip: The rooms over looking the pool and beach well worth it..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank froggy7528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us concerning your recent stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

It was a real pleasure having you as our guests and we were delighted to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us.

Our aim has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times, therefore comments like yours, give us the strength to improve even further.

Once again thank you for having taken the time and trouble to write to us and, in closing, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Med Beach Hotel in the not distant future.

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We have stayed at the delightful hotel twice in the last three years and always had a wonderful time. The staff are courteous and professional with a high level of customer care. Any problem you may encounter even ones not directly concerning the hotel, the reception staff were more than willing to assist one.

Rooms are of a good standard and comfortable, however I would not pay the premium for sea view as the road side rooms are quiet unless you are going to spend at lot of time in your hotel room.

We were only on B&B basis and the breakfast al fresco was delicious and bountiful with choice, including fresh cooked omelette of your choice. The views from the restaurant over the gardens and swimming pools to the sea were a perfect compliment.

The evening entertainment was to a good standard, varied
and tasteful.

The hotel is surrounded with good quality restaurants close by offering a wide range of menus from 15euros.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harrypam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Loyal Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and for your kind words regarding your stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

I was pleased to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything of a high standard.
I would also like to thank you for your positive comments about our team members who provided you with excellent service.
I look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel for yet another relaxing holiday!

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Despite the headline, this is currently my favourite hotel in Cyprus. The hotel is generally clean, adequately staffed, the decor is appropriately modern and the finishes/fixtures in the room are all good. The location is about 15-20 minutes by car to the old city and the security level observed is healthy.

The rooms are stylish, with a mild nautical theme and the sheets are clean. I had a deluxe sea view room with a balcony. It is ok for one person but a tad squeezy for two people, especially if you have luggage. There is no complimentary water or internet in the rooms. You need to go to the lobby to use free internet, so if this is an issue for you, take heed.

The heated indoor pool is a bonus in late winter and the spa is quite decent but beware that it closes by 7.30pm (rather than the 8pm they advertise to you.) The front desk staff were helpful when I needed help with my GPS unit for places with Greek names. The breakfast buffet is very hearty/tasty and offers a generous selection but buffet dinner is quite steep at €33 +++ if you don't have the ability to eat much.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank irreverent-scribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Reviewer,

I thank you for choosing once again the Mediterranean Beach Hotel and thank you for letting us know of your impressions with regards to your recent holidays.

I am glad to note that the Med Beach is your favorite hotel in Cyprus and that you have again found most of our facilities and services to your entire satisfaction.

We have further noted your very helpful feedback concerning the room amenities, wi-fi and health club operating hours which we have immediately attended and further analyzed. We would like therefore to clarify that as a standard policy the hotel provides in all rooms during arrival a 75cl bottle of still mineral water with our compliments. As shown in our records this procedure has been followed also during your arrival. Moreover our internet connection is offered free in the lobbies and indoor bars and is charged in rooms. However we do also offer several other internet connection plans ranging from free access to valued packages depending on the accommodation type and duration of stay.

Lastly I would like to clarify that our health club facilities (indoor pool and gym) not only close at 20:00hrs as advertised but most of the times they stay open longer according to guest requests and if business justifies. Most probably the operating hours of the health club have been confused with our Spa Treatments timing which as advertised the last appointment is at 19:30hrs.

We would like to once again thank you for your valued support and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,841 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
2.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
1,479 reviews
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
663 reviews
2.1 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 57 in Limassol
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Property: Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Address: 71 Amathus Avenue | Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol 4533, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Limassol
#5 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#6 Business Hotel in Limassol
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#6 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#7 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterranean Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True hospitality has always been the fabric of the Mediterranean Beach Hotel, a superior 4-star resort situated on one of the most beautiful sandy beaches of Limassol. The Hotel's unique location provides all the advantages, including spectacular views of the island's southern coastline. Recently renovated extensively, the Mediterranean Beach Hotel welcomes guests to a warm and inspiring environment of aesthetic luxury and comfort. Hues of blue and white dominate the colour scheme, which is enhanced with natural wood and marble features.The hotel consists of 292 rooms and suites, which include Deluxe Inland or Sea View Rooms, Family Rooms with Inland, Pool or Sea View, Deluxe Family Rooms with Sea View, Superior Pool & Sea View Rooms (Adults Only), Luxury Studios Pool & Sea View (Adults Only), Areti Suite and the Aura Presidential Suite.All rooms and suites include an en-suite bathroom, a balcony or terrace, air-conditioning, central heating, direct dial telephone, LCD televisions with satellite channels, mini-bar, safe deposit box and a hair dryer. Additionally, Luxury Studios and Superior Rooms have Tea & Coffee making facilities and a trouser press. Luxury Studios, also have an I-pod docking stations with clock, alarm and radio.Free Wi-Fi internet is available in our lobbies and indoor bars and in all guest rooms at a cost. For all guests staying in the adults only, Superior Rooms and Luxury Studios, as well as the suites, the Wi-Fi service is FREE throughout the hotel.The property's extensive restaurant and bar selection comprises of the Nautica Bistro (May-Oct), the Celeste Restaurant (Nov-Apr) & Terrace (May-Oct), Ristorante Bacco, Shumi Sushi Bar and the Aquaria Restaurant. The bar selection includes Ouzeri Tis Myrtos (May-Oct), the Clouds Lounge Bar, the Blue Bar and the Lagoon Pool Bar (May-Oct).If relaxation is on the agenda, a visit to the Aquum Health Spa with a wide choice of treatments/programmes, using Babor products, is a must. There is an outdoor split-level outdoor pool, an indoor pool (heated in winter) and a children's splash pool. Other facilities include, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steam-Bath, an aerobics/pilates studio, a fully equipped gym, one floodlit tennis court, table tennis & pool tables and an electronic games room. There are also a Water Sports and a Padi Diving Centre. For our young friends, there is the Angel's Kids Club (4-12 years) operating May-October, as well as Christmas, New Year's and Easter periods. Other children's facilities include a separate outdoor swimming pool, partly shaded to protect them from the sun, a playground, video games arcade and baby sitting on demand (additional cost).There are 4 championship standard golf courses, within a 35 minute drive from the hotel. Larnaca, as well as Paphos International Airports are just a 40 minutes drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterranean Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterranean Beach
Mediterranean Beach Limassol
Mediterranean Beach Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing