We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Londa Hotel(Limassol)
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$434
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandResort(Limassol)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Raphael Resort(Limassol)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alasia Hotel(Limassol)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,090)
Filter reviews
2,090 results
Traveller rating
1,313
567
135
51
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,313
567
135
51
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue barclouds barbacco restaurantsea viewsushi restaurantroad sidelovely hotelindoor poolmini barstar hotelthe general managerfamily roomreception staffswim up barpublic areasprivate beachfour seasons
Filter
Updating list...
925 - 930 of 2,090 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We chose this hotel because we have stayed here before,all the staff are very friendly especially Costas, Andy, Suzanna & Elena, the food is excellent and the facilities really good, always plenty of sun lounges and lovely gardens.
The Spa is a lovely relaxing area with the usual friendly staff.
Cannot wait to go again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leeds11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Reviewer,

I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that our quality of services and facilities exceeded your expectations. All of the team at the Mediterranean Hotel take great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for.

I sincerely hope that I will have the pleasure to personally welcome you on your next stay.


Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We booked this hotel because it seemed good value for money. What we didn't expect was the outstanding service. We only stayed for the one night but really wish we could of stayed longer. The friendliness of all the staff was excellent especially from Alexandra , she was always talking to all visitors and had a very happy approach towards you. We asked for an upgrade and we received a lovely side sea view room. The hotel looks so new everywhere, which shows the care and attention to this hotel. Within five minutes of booking into our room a birthday cake and bottle of bubbly arrived. The cake was delicious and we had to bring the rest home as we couldn't finish it off. As the season is just beginning it was quiet but the weather was great so it was very relaxing. The bar man in the blue bar was very friendly and done some great cocktails. We had booked for evening meal. How lovely to have entertainment while eating. A violinist was playing some lovely background music. The food was something for everyone being buffet style and was great, again waiters were very attentive to your needs.
Bedrooms were modern, clean and very comfortable. The pillows were good for my partner but I prefer to have a flat pillow but they were of good standard. We will definitely be back at this hotel and look forward to seeing the wonderful staff again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lambey60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We very much appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments on Trip Advisor about the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

We feel very proud that you have found our facilities, services, food and our staff to your total satisfaction and that we have exceeded your expectations in all areas of our hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extending to you once again the “Meds Genuine Hospitality”.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We normally stay in 5star hotels but booked the Medbeach because of the reputation of the general manager.We were not disappointed.The rooms were first class and the staff amazingly friendly-mostly local(which makes a change).Big thanks to Elena and Suzanna who really create a buzz.Try it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cobraWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you ever so much for sharing your excellent experience online; this is highly appreciated by all of us working here at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.
We are thrilled to read that you spent a wonderful time with us and would like to warmly thank you for your encouraging comments. Our absolute pleasure was also to read that our team members managed to deliver personal care as it’s our goal to provide the highest level of service. Indeed thank you for your kind recognition.
We do hope that we will be welcoming you back for yet another memorable stay and becoming one of our many repeat guests.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We reached the hotel in a deal that was worth every dollar.
the Place polished with all the services required for a great vacation. The service at the hotel is excelent and thay let us a late checkout with out a charge
Sure that we return once more

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itziks100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.
It gives us great pleasure that you have chosen us as your destination, and that your stay exceeded your expectations.
Rest assured that all your comments will be passed on to the rest of the Med Team and may I take the opportunity to further assure you that such feedback is very encouraging for all of us and enhances even more our commitment for constant upgrading of our facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extending to you once again our genuine and warm hospitality.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The hotel is great, the lobby is very nice and the rooms are clean, well organized and there is enough space.
The view, if you are on the sea side, is terrific.
All the staff is really keen to make your staying unforgettable.
A special mention to the Shumi (sushi bar) and the Bacco (Italian restaurant) the quality is very high, the staff is great, and the price is ok. By the way this is my 7th time here and I'm Italian, so you can trust me for the Italian restaurant.

Room Tip: The land view is very poor and a bit noisy during the night, specially if you get a room on the lower floors. Ask for the sea view, the landscape is very nice and the sound of the sea is magic
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Federico B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Repeat Guest,

It was indeed very kind of you to take the time and let us have your impressions from your 7th stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel and thank you for your valued patronage and strong support.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us.

The aim of the entire Med team has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you once again our Hospitality, and we all look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back for the 8th time.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews