We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly what we needed - relaxing vacation!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Exactly what we needed - relaxing vacation!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Perfect, amazing, excellent…this is briefly :)
First of all I’d like to thank all the people who made our stay in this hotel unforgetable. Mr. Vassos Kilanis – General Manager – thanks for your attention and kind treatment! People in restaurant – so nice!!! Everyone, especially Elena and Andys! Cooks – Thanks for amazing food! Receptionists, especially Tatyana! Stella who cleaned our room every day! Adorable Veronika from kids club! Actually, I want to say thank you EVERYONE, but I don’t remember all names, sorry :)
Room: I’d advise to take a room with sea-view, because the view is really breathtaking. You can also enjoy live music from your balcony in the evenings. Room (570) was clean and comfortable, had mini-bar, safe, TV, etc.
Food: SO TASTY!!! High quality, fresh, very tasty! We took HB, but next time I would like to take full board or all inclusive. Breakfast – rich: eggs, sausages,corn flakes, cheese, fruit, yogurt, almonds, cakes etc. But what I really enjoyed after the sea was lunch. Different every day, tasty, tasty, tasty! Sweet part – is a separate story. The best in Europe. Definitely. Lunch consisted of salad bar, soup (asparagus, broccoli, potato and onion etc), fish dishes, meat (pork, beef), chicken…different every day. Really loved the food. REALLY. Special thanks to cooks! And another thing very important for me: NO QUEUES in restaurants and bistros. I faced such problem in every hotel I visited before. It was awful.
The pool: As we never visit pools, only the sea, I can only say that it was clean and not noisy, not overcrowded.
Area: Beautiful garden around the hotel. Very beautiful. Clean. VERY clean.
The Beach: Awarded with blue flag. Sandy, clean. The sunbeds and umbrellas – free of charge(you can take one on the beach or on the grass). Towels – provided by the hotel. Free.
Staff: Perfect. VERY nice people. Very polite, very helpful. They did everything for us, so that we felt like we were at home…
Wi-FI – free in lobbies. Live music by the pool every evening.
The bus station is behind the hotel and you can easily reach My mall or debenhams, old port of Limassol etc. by the bus number 30.
A long promenade along the sea is very convenient for evening or morning walks. I miss it already…as the hotel…as the staff…as Cyprus – so hospitable and romantic…:)
I highly recommend this hotel – worth every penny!
Love Cyprus!!!!
P.S. Thanks for the little gift for my son that we found in the room. (I traveled with my husband and 5 year old son).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr80Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.
It gives us great pleasure that you have chosen us as your destination, and that your stay exceeded your expectations.
Rest assured that all your comments will be passed on to the rest of the Med Team and may I take the opportunity to further assure you that such feedback is very encouraging for all of us and enhances even more our commitment for constant upgrading of our facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extending to you once again our genuine and warm hospitality.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,144
    494
    115
    40
    19
See reviews for
551
691
96
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We just stayed there last week with my fiancé! We did upgraded to a sea view which was great on the first floor which overlooked the private beach and the gorgeous pool! Everything was great especially the bar in the pool, there was a lot of families with children which they were always in the pool! Breakfast was included which was perfect; it had a lot of variety! There were a few downfalls; we purchased the wifi which didn't actually work in our room but they did refund us which was great. If you have a room with sea view room you cannot hang your towels on the railings which was quiet annoying as our things couldn't dry overnight in the clothes line on top of the bathtub! Also upon check out, we had yet to check out through concierge and the housekeeper noticed we had taken some of our bags to the car and believed we were checking out yet we still had bags in there and upon return she was in our room cleaning! It was pretty bad of her to
Make that assumption especially after we purposely put the do not disturb sign, she apologized but that was extremely unprofessional of her, whatever things we had she had thrown in the trash and we had to take it out! Housekeeping should confirm with front desk when people check out and then start the cleaning progress!
Other than that we were satisfied and it was very central!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hospitality_critic89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

It was indeed very kind of you to take the time and let us have your impressions from your recent stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us.

The aim of the entire Med team has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times.

On the other hand please allow me to apologize for the unfortunate incidents as described in your review. Please note that we will immediately attend them so to remedy any similar incidents especially in the housekeeping department. Concerning the wet clothes please note that we try to implement this policy in order to avoid the situation of our balconies getting full of hanged clothes. That is why we do offer facilities in the room (special rails on balconies and in the bathrooms) and laundry services for this purpose.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you our Hospitality, and we all look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The staff at the hotel could not do enough for you.
The rooms were spotless and the beds comfortable.
One of our party has a food entollerence and Eleanor in the restaurant was so attentive making sure we had our requirements every morning.
During the day Andreas the beach waiter was always there with a smile to serve us with refreshments while we were sunbathing in the beautiful hotel gardens where there were plenty of beach beds and beach towels changed every day.
In the evening we would retire to the relaxing Blue Bar for a nite cap where Chip and Ramond your friendly waiters would serve us efficientley and amusing us with a funny story.
Alexandria was always there and very helpful and thank you to the receptionist with the short red coloured hair for helping us to keep our room on.
A fantastic holiday and returning in October.

Three Scittish ladies.

Room Tip: Slightly off the nain the main road or seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing the Mediterranean Beach Hotel for your recent stay.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our facilities and service provided by our team members. Rest assure that your positive comments will be passed to the rest of the Med Team. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our facilities and services.

Once again thank you for having taken the time to write to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Our neighbour is a member at the spa, and were invited to spend the day with her at the hotel to celebrate my mothers birthday. A lovely day. Clean and tidy. The pool was spotless, the staff very friendly. Buffet lunch was presented nicely with fantastic selection. Thank you.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rhyshon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

It was indeed very kind of you to share your memorable experience with us, and submit your impressions from your recent day visit at our Hotel.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us here at the Med. We can only assure you that the sole commitment of the Mediterranean Team is to continue adding value to our services and to further advancing our leadership position in the hotel industry.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you our Genuine Hospitality, and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife and i returned here after 10 years for our anniversary. Before we arrived i contacted Klita the Reservations Officer to try and book the same room we had on our wedding over looking the pool. Klita was very helpful and upon arrival to our room, we were treated to a bottle of champagne and chocolates. Big thank you for this.
The Hotel has improved the rooms and has added two new restaurants.I would recommend restaurant Bacco this was very nice choice of food with polite and helpful staff. The whole hotel has a friendly atmosphere.
Loads of sunbeds around the pool and grassed area to choose from. Prices around the pool area and bar blue where reasonable. We went B&B as we like to eat out on a night. Good choice of restaurants only a few minutes walk away.
This is classed as a 4 star but the friendly and helpful staff make it a lot more.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank northern_pride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

I cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us. I was delighted that you enjoyed our service and that the great team I am proud to have here have exceeded your expectations. Rest assure that we will pass your comments on to them all.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mediterranean Beach Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Good hotel with nice pool and beach. Slow wifi in the room. Rooms are a bit small. Easy access to public transport. While we there we had a magic and illusion show which the kids enjoyed. Good restaurants in the vicinity just across the road.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VPicardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us concerning your recent stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

It was a real pleasure having you as our guests and we were delighted to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us.

Our aim has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times, therefore comments like yours, give us the strength to improve even further.

Once again thank you for having taken the time and trouble to write to us and, in closing, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Med Beach Hotel in the not distant future.

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

stayed at this hotel on business for week late April/May 14. We had a room on the 6th floor, but directly above the entrance so it was noisy with traffic and had poor views, but in fairness it was booked on a business offer rate so I got what I paid for. I asked to be moved the next morning, and was shown a room with a side sea view, which was very private and quiet. I moved for a supplement of 15 euros per day as opposed to a 'quoted' 30 euros.
The rooms are good, kept clean and the hotel has a pleasant layout in the reception lobby areas. Breakfast was good, a wide choice of buffet options and it was lovely to eat out on the terrace. The layout around the pool and gardens was superb, subtly broken into different areas. I mainly ate evening meals within walking distance outside the hotel, where there is a wide choice of tavernas offering good quality meals. I had a couple of lunches in the hotel, I.e. sandwiches that fed two people, and the buffet lunch, excellent choices of food.
The hotel is about 6 miles from the old port and Turkish quarter, but the public bus stops regularly outside the hotel and fares are 1 euro.
The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel and local tavernas are very much geared up to cater for the Russian tourist market, which was very much in evidence at this end of Limassol.
My only criticisms of the hotel is the phased wi fi offer, free in reception but charged for room use. This is indicative of hotel's attitude to charging you for everything, I.e room moves, and a late check out can be arranged for a fee, I understand the hotel is a business but you feel they want to squeeze you for any charge. That said, I would recommend this hotel but you really must get a sea view away from main road.

Room Tip: Avoid inland rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hottinroof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
1.8 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#6 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
2.1 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#12 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Property: Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Address: 71 Amathus Avenue | Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol 4533, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Limassol
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#5 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#5 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#6 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#6 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterranean Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True hospitality has always been the fabric of the Mediterranean Beach Hotel, a superior 4-star resort situated on one of the most beautiful sandy beaches of Limassol. The Hotel's unique location provides all the advantages, including spectacular views of the island's southern coastline. Recently renovated extensively, the Mediterranean Beach Hotel welcomes guests to a warm and inspiring environment of aesthetic luxury and comfort. Hues of blue and white dominate the colour scheme, which is enhanced with natural wood and marble features.The hotel consists of 292 rooms and suites, which include Deluxe Inland or Sea View Rooms, Family Rooms with Inland, Pool or Sea View, Deluxe Family Rooms with Sea View, Superior Pool & Sea View Rooms (Adults Only), Luxury Studios Pool & Sea View (Adults Only), Areti Suite and the Aura Presidential Suite.All rooms and suites include an en-suite bathroom, a balcony or terrace, air-conditioning, central heating, direct dial telephone, LCD televisions with satellite channels, mini-bar, safe deposit box and a hair dryer. Additionally, Luxury Studios and Superior Rooms have Tea & Coffee making facilities and a trouser press. Luxury Studios, also have an I-pod docking stations with clock, alarm and radio.Free Wi-Fi internet is available in our lobbies and indoor bars and in all guest rooms at a cost. For all guests staying in the adults only, Superior Rooms and Luxury Studios, as well as the suites, the Wi-Fi service is FREE throughout the hotel.The property's extensive restaurant and bar selection comprises of the Nautica Bistro (May-Oct), the Celeste Restaurant (Nov-Apr) & Terrace (May-Oct), Ristorante Bacco, Shumi Sushi Bar and the Aquaria Restaurant. The bar selection includes Ouzeri Tis Myrtos (May-Oct), the Clouds Lounge Bar, the Blue Bar and the Lagoon Pool Bar (May-Oct).If relaxation is on the agenda, a visit to the Aquum Health Spa with a wide choice of treatments/programmes, using Babor products, is a must. There is an outdoor split-level outdoor pool, an indoor pool (heated in winter) and a children's splash pool. Other facilities include, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steam-Bath, an aerobics/pilates studio, a fully equipped gym, one floodlit tennis court, table tennis & pool tables and an electronic games room. There are also a Water Sports and a Padi Diving Centre. For our young friends, there is the Angel's Kids Club (4-12 years) operating May-October, as well as Christmas, New Year's and Easter periods. Other children's facilities include a separate outdoor swimming pool, partly shaded to protect them from the sun, a playground, video games arcade and baby sitting on demand (additional cost).There are 4 championship standard golf courses, within a 35 minute drive from the hotel. Larnaca, as well as Paphos International Airports are just a 40 minutes drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Mediterranean Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterranean Beach
Mediterranean Beach Limassol
Mediterranean Beach Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing