We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty beach hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pretty beach hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a spectacular sea veiw, it was a good idea to pay extra for a sea veiw room. The rooms on the other side have a busy steet veiw.The room size was a bit small, good for one person.
The bar fridge was locked and we could not use it even to put in some medicine or water. I can't say that the staff were very helpful. The breakfast buffet had very good choice and the service was good. We liked the beach with a lot of sunbeds and the pool area was very nice. So we can say that we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with the sea veiw, higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elena b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that our quality of services and facilities exceeded your expectations. All of the team at the Mediterranean Hotel take great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for.

Concerning Mini Bar in room please note that indeed are all locked and upon check in our guests are asked if they would like to be provided with the key. Also kindly note that the mini bar is not suitable for storing any medicine since it cannot reach the temperatures of a normal fridge. Also for hygiene reasons any storage of food or other drinks brought from outside the hotel should be avoided.

I sincerely hope that I will have the pleasure to personally welcome you on your next stay.


Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,159
    504
    119
    43
    20
See reviews for
561
703
98
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed at Mediterranean Beach Hotel in Limassol for four nights with three friends. The hotel is very welcoming, with friendly staff on reception and those serving cocktails in the lobby bar.

The location is excellent for sunbathing! The pool area has lots of sun beds, which are very comfortable and there are many more as you walk down to the beach. The beach is also very nice, with lots of room.

The pool bar is a nice added extra, being able to have a drink whilst going for a swim was great! The drinks can be fairly expensive (€5 for a soft drink) so make use of happy hour between 6 and 7pm! There are two pool areas, one that is more suited for younger children and a slightly deeper pool which is good for swimming in.

There is a lot of selection for breakfast and lots of room to sit. We never had to wait for a table. We had dinner once in the hotel, but found €30 for the buffet food a little expensive for what it was, so went elsewhere into Limassol for food and drinks on the other nights. The Chinese restaurant in the Four Seasons next door is absolutely delicious!!

The rooms are very spacious and serviced every day. Two of us upgraded to a sea view room which we had to pay for (€120). We were very disappointed to then find out our two other friends had been ungraded free of charge!! Despite speaking to reception about this, they said there was nothing they could do and could not remove the fee. That would be my one complaint about the hotel and makes me less inclined to stay again, the same service should be given to every guest!

Despite this, it is a lovely hotel. Very family friendly and the sun is always shining. You will be guaranteed a lovely, relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clairey84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We very much appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments on Trip Advisor about the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

We feel very proud that you have found our facilities, services, food and our staff to your total satisfaction and that we have exceeded your expectations in all areas of our hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extending to you once again the “Meds Genuine Hospitality”.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We went to the Mediterranean hotel for my Fiance's brithday in January. I had booked a room with extra sofa in it. The rooms were spacious and spotless. What surprised me the most was the quantity and quality of the breakfast buffet it was great! Both night we had dinner in the Italian restaurant in the hotel and we loved it. If you are there you have to go for a walk at the sea. We loved it! Also Very helpful staff. Wish it would not be so pricey during summer so we can go. For sure going back again for the next birthday.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fanky88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel back in January.
It gives us great pleasure that your stay exceeded your expectations.

Rest assured that all your comments will be passed on to the rest of the Med Team and may I take the opportunity to further assure you that such feedback is very encouraging for all of us and enhances even more our commitment for constant upgrading of our facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back and extending to you once again our genuine and warm hospitality.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel is modern and luxurious. We had a sea view room which we paid to upgrade to. It was well worth it as the other side of the hotel looks out on to the main road. There is no comparison between views! The room was very nice - it had everything needed. The breakfast buffet was amazing - so much choice you almost didn't know what to have. The pool area is lovely, very well kept and lots of sun beds. It was good that the hotel staff remove towels which have remained on unattended beds for more than an hour in peak times so that everyone gets a chance to lounge by the pool. The spa was nice - had a pregnancy massage and was very relaxing. The lunch buffet at nautical restaurant was a bit steep in my opinion. The prices in the hotel bars were quite expensive but I guess you have to expect that at such a luxury hotel. Service at the pool bar was also a little slow - at times there were several workers behind the bar cleaning, mopping, chatting and not actually serving! Overall we would come back again.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view. You won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonLoopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

It was indeed very kind of you to take the time and let us have your impressions from your recent stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us.

The aim of the entire Med team has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times.

We have also noted your constructive feedback concerning service at the bar and please be assured that we value all guest comments, since they are of utmost importance and paramount to the quality control of our operation.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you our Hospitality, and we all look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed at the Meditterrenean this time last month and so wish we were there now!! Myself and my husband had the most fantastic and relaxing time. My husband gets uber hot and likes to complain if rooms are not artic for him!! Management could not have been more helpful with providing an extra huge fan!! Hubby loved it I had to hang on to the balcony.! Fantastic breakfasts so much choice and fantastic staff especially to Jewel who like his name did shine brightly sounds a bit cheesy but he certainly went the extra mile every day. Fantastic bus service just outside if you want to visit the old town and the new marina which is brilliant! I lived in Limassol few years back and have friends there which was my main reason for visiting and must admit that visiting and staying at the Meditterenean has made us really want to come back again we thought it was our best holiday ever which for two middle ages ish without kids and pretty well travelled was a brilliant plus!Look forward to re-visiting. Thanks to all management and staff

Room Tip: we were looking towards the main entrance which wasnt too noisy and enjoyed the passing life
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming back in the near future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights in June 2014. Got a very good deal 4 months in advance.

Rooms are spacious, with a safe, television, adequate electrical sockets, and lighting. Room came with a balcony with two chairs and a table (inland view). Beds were comfortable and clean. Only fault is that for a "double" bed we had two single beds pushed together, with two separate single quilts.

Rooms and hotel facilities are modern and clean. Staff very helpful and professional.

Two outdoor pools and one indoor, with a gym and spa facilities onsite. A number of . restaurants to choose from, if a little pricey. However there are many local and international restaurants at the doorstep so you're never not spoiled for choice. Beach access from the hotel too is a huge plus!

My only problem is the wifi in the rooms is very expensive. €75 for one week and only for one device. So if you had a laptop and a phone connected it would €150 for a week. Given the speeds are lethargic at best it is really not worth the money you pay for it!

That being said, I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Limassol, and would happily stay here again!

Room Tip: Sea-view rooms are quieter as the inland rooms are beside the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing the Mediterranean Beach Hotel for your recent stay.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our facilities and service provided by our team members. Rest assure that your positive comments will be passed to the rest of the Med Team. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our facilities and services.
As far as the comments of the WI-FI are concerned and as mentioned in our previous replies kindly note that we will soon upgrade the system and therefore offer better plans to our guests with higher speeds.

Once again thank you for having taken the time to write to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

It was our first time in Cyprus, and we decided to stay all 10 nights in the same hotel instead of touring the island. We chose the Mediterranean Beach Hotel because it had a beach and because of its location near Limassol. The Hotel is very nice and clean, the breakfast is excellent and really enormous, from fresh made omeletts and fried eggs to yoghurt, fresh fruits and Croissants - and my all time favorite: pain au chocolat like you get in France.
The rooms - we had a room with seaview- were sufficiently big, although we could have used bigger drawers. Air conditioning was working fine - very important, as we had up to 33 degrees Celsius outside. the rooms were always clean and well serviced, a small advice: if you want to have your room cleaned in the morning before noon, you should hang the green sign onto your door. Obviously quite a lot of people do not want to be disturbed until well into the afternoon, which means the maids often clean the rooms sometime after noon. We on the other hand prefered to go to our room in the afternoon to avoid the heat. With the green sign everything went perfectly to our convenience.
The beach was very fine, we enjoyed relaxing and going for a swim in the sea every day, but also made a lot of trips: Pafos, Kourion, Amathus, Kolossi, all nicely reachable with our rented car.
On Mondays the manager and his staff invited all guests to a little welcome party, we enjoyed talking to several people, especially the executive housekeeper has been very nice and caring, and participated in making our stay even better.

Room Tip: The rooms with a seaview are of course a bit more expensive, but the view is wonderful, and the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

It was indeed very kind of you to share your memorable experience with us, and submit your impressions from your recent holiday at our Hotel.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us here at the Med. We can only assure you that the sole commitment of the Mediterranean Team is to continue adding value to our services and to further advancing our leadership position in the hotel industry.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you our Genuine Hospitality, and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,806 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
1.8 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
2.1 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#12 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Property: Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Address: 71 Amathus Avenue | Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol 4533, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Limassol
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#5 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#6 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#6 Business Hotel in Limassol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterranean Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True hospitality has always been the fabric of the Mediterranean Beach Hotel, a superior 4-star resort situated on one of the most beautiful sandy beaches of Limassol. The Hotel's unique location provides all the advantages, including spectacular views of the island's southern coastline. Recently renovated extensively, the Mediterranean Beach Hotel welcomes guests to a warm and inspiring environment of aesthetic luxury and comfort. Hues of blue and white dominate the colour scheme, which is enhanced with natural wood and marble features.The hotel consists of 292 rooms and suites, which include Deluxe Inland or Sea View Rooms, Family Rooms with Inland, Pool or Sea View, Deluxe Family Rooms with Sea View, Superior Pool & Sea View Rooms (Adults Only), Luxury Studios Pool & Sea View (Adults Only), Areti Suite and the Aura Presidential Suite.All rooms and suites include an en-suite bathroom, a balcony or terrace, air-conditioning, central heating, direct dial telephone, LCD televisions with satellite channels, mini-bar, safe deposit box and a hair dryer. Additionally, Luxury Studios and Superior Rooms have Tea & Coffee making facilities and a trouser press. Luxury Studios, also have an I-pod docking stations with clock, alarm and radio.Free Wi-Fi internet is available in our lobbies and indoor bars and in all guest rooms at a cost. For all guests staying in the adults only, Superior Rooms and Luxury Studios, as well as the suites, the Wi-Fi service is FREE throughout the hotel.The property's extensive restaurant and bar selection comprises of the Nautica Bistro (May-Oct), the Celeste Restaurant (Nov-Apr) & Terrace (May-Oct), Ristorante Bacco, Shumi Sushi Bar and the Aquaria Restaurant. The bar selection includes Ouzeri Tis Myrtos (May-Oct), the Clouds Lounge Bar, the Blue Bar and the Lagoon Pool Bar (May-Oct).If relaxation is on the agenda, a visit to the Aquum Health Spa with a wide choice of treatments/programmes, using Babor products, is a must. There is an outdoor split-level outdoor pool, an indoor pool (heated in winter) and a children's splash pool. Other facilities include, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steam-Bath, an aerobics/pilates studio, a fully equipped gym, one floodlit tennis court, table tennis & pool tables and an electronic games room. There are also a Water Sports and a Padi Diving Centre. For our young friends, there is the Angel's Kids Club (4-12 years) operating May-October, as well as Christmas, New Year's and Easter periods. Other children's facilities include a separate outdoor swimming pool, partly shaded to protect them from the sun, a playground, video games arcade and baby sitting on demand (additional cost).There are 4 championship standard golf courses, within a 35 minute drive from the hotel. Larnaca, as well as Paphos International Airports are just a 40 minutes drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HostelWorld, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterranean Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterranean Beach
Mediterranean Beach Limassol
Mediterranean Beach Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing