We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We can't wait to go back....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We can't wait to go back....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed at the mediterranean hotel for a week back in July this year. From the moment we stepped into the hotel we were greeted politely and with great service. The reception staff, especially Alexandra were knowledgeable and efficient.

The hotel room was a family room which was of greater dimensions that any other hotel we have been in and with two young children with all their toys we still had plenty of space. Any problems we found were sorted immediately. Cleaners were very thorough and children were even left a cuddly toy, which was a lovely gesture.

We stayed as full board customers and found even at breakfast there was so much choice. So if you fancied the cooked breakfast ( with good English sausages, a favourite of the childrens), but then there was the cakes, and yogurts and healthy fruit options if you felt you had to be good! One of our favourite maître d was Andy. He was so good with the boys, they couldn't wait for mealtimes to see him!! Overall, we all enjoyed the food immensely, and thats even our highly fussy older son. There was such a great choice of good quality food. Evening meals were always accompanied by some entertainment, which also was great for entertaining the children.

The pools were not huge but big enough when watching the children. It was nice there was a separate pool for babies, younger children and then a quieter deeper pool. If you prefer the beach this is located at the back of the hotel, and a 1 minute walk. All loungers and parasols provided.

Before dinner we would usually go to the blue bar and the bar staff were excellent. They always remembered all our drinks and had great manners. Again, the children thought they were great.

'Wish we could go back', are the words our children said as soon as we got home. So, hopefully next year we will go for two weeks.

Fantastic holiday with great memories. Thank you.

Room Tip: We stayed in a sea view room and it was worth the extra cost. Also, happy hour was half price drinks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hicks2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.
It gives us great pleasure that you have chosen us as your destination, and that your stay exceeded your expectations.
Rest assured that all your comments will be passed on to the rest of the Med Team and may I take the opportunity to further assure you that such feedback is very encouraging for all of us and enhances even more our commitment for constant upgrading of our facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extending to you once again our genuine and warm hospitality.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,144
    494
    115
    40
    19
See reviews for
551
691
96
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

nice ambience and good landscape. People friendly and helpful.
The room was pretty good, albeit the bed for the kids was a little hard.... they upgraded us to (because of a local offer) to the Elysium, a 5 star hotel nearby... that was absolutely fantastic.

Room Tip: wifi is too expensive, not sure why hey charge for it nowadays...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We very much appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments on Trip Advisor about the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

We feel very proud that you have found our facilities, services, food and our staff to your total satisfaction and that we have exceeded your expectations in all areas of our hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extending to you once again the “Meds Genuine Hospitality”.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

This hotel was excellent! If you visit Cyprus, this should be your 1st option for a perfect stay!

We loved the breakfast (everything was fresh and delicious).
The seaside view was amazing and the hotel was beautifully decorated.
Personnel was very helpful and the pool personnel was very friendly and we liked that!
As for the pool, it was clean and big so we enjoyed swimming there.
If you are a sea-lover, the beach is only 3 steps away from the hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafaelaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Reviewer,

It was indeed very kind of you to take the time and let us have your impressions from your recent stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us.

The aim of the entire Med team has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you our Hospitality, and we all look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed 4 nights at the Mediterranean and it was excellent.
The room was clean, the Service was very good. The pool was really nice and the stuff did its best to provide us what ever we needed. The food was also delicious and fresh.
Nikos, the key trainer in the reception area was so helpful in the arrival and departure and made our vacation much better.
We'll definitely spend more time in he Mediterranean the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raphael_Leer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Reviewer,

I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming back in the near future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Me and 3 friends stayed at this amazing hotel and enjoyed every second of it. Service was excellent both at check in/out and while stay. Breakfast had a lot of kinds of delicious food. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
The beach was great, warm sands, clean water. Location is satisfying, as there is a lot of restaurants and bars near the hotel and if someone wants to go further, the bus station is right in front of the hotel.
With that being said, we didn't like 2 things, our room was classified as a sea view room while we could only see the tip of the sea which was a bit disappointing, and the "Water Sports" on the beach is expensive relatively to other places, they didn't care we were 4 people and didn't want to discuss prices (not sure if this is related to here, but we understood that this water sports belongs to the hotel).
To sum this up, our vacation was wonderful, we were surprised that this is not a 5 star hotel, we would recommend this hotel to anyone.
We would like also to personally thank "Alexandra" for helping us plan our vacation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adeem2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing the Mediterranean Beach Hotel for your recent stay.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our facilities and service provided by our team members. Rest assure that your positive comments will be passed to the rest of the Med Team. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our facilities and services.

We have also noted your very helpful comments about the room and the water sports and we will take any necessary corrective measures.

Once again thank you for having taken the time to write to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

It's our second time in the Mediterranean Beach hotel, in the perfect place to spend your holidays! Thank you so much for comfort and friendly stuff and atmosphere! Our next holidays we'll definitely spend here!

Room Tip: Rooms with the seaside views are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank Лиза М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Repeat Guest,

It was indeed very kind of you to share your memorable experience with us, and submit your impressions from your recent holiday at our Hotel.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us here at the Med. We can only assure you that the sole commitment of the Mediterranean Team is to continue adding value to our services and to further advancing our leadership position in the hotel industry.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you our Genuine Hospitality, and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We just got back from an amazing 12 night stay at the Mediterranean and just had to let everyone know what a fantastic experience we had. We went with our 8 year old son and enjoyed every moment of our stay. The staff make this hotel - I was expecting a good service but they all go above and beyond to make sure the guests are happy and comfortable. The room was spotless and cleaned every day, the communal areas so comfortable and plush, the beach is sandy and child friendly, nothing to fault. As for the breakfast buffet - amazing, so much variety and excellent quality. Many congratulations to the general manager and the team: the manager is always walking around making himself approachable to guests and ensuring all in order and staff are all so willing to help. We want to go back as soon as possible. Thank you everyone at the Mediterranean and please keep up the good work. I feel proud to write this review.

Room Tip: worth paying a bit extra for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 343Andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us concerning your recent stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

It was a real pleasure having you as our guests and we were delighted to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us.

Our aim has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times, therefore comments like yours, give us the strength to improve even further.

Once again thank you for having taken the time and trouble to write to us and, in closing, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Med Beach Hotel in the not distant future.

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
1.8 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#6 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
2.1 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#12 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Property: Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Address: 71 Amathus Avenue | Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol 4533, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Limassol
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#5 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#5 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#6 Business Hotel in Limassol
#6 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterranean Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True hospitality has always been the fabric of the Mediterranean Beach Hotel, a superior 4-star resort situated on one of the most beautiful sandy beaches of Limassol. The Hotel's unique location provides all the advantages, including spectacular views of the island's southern coastline. Recently renovated extensively, the Mediterranean Beach Hotel welcomes guests to a warm and inspiring environment of aesthetic luxury and comfort. Hues of blue and white dominate the colour scheme, which is enhanced with natural wood and marble features.The hotel consists of 292 rooms and suites, which include Deluxe Inland or Sea View Rooms, Family Rooms with Inland, Pool or Sea View, Deluxe Family Rooms with Sea View, Superior Pool & Sea View Rooms (Adults Only), Luxury Studios Pool & Sea View (Adults Only), Areti Suite and the Aura Presidential Suite.All rooms and suites include an en-suite bathroom, a balcony or terrace, air-conditioning, central heating, direct dial telephone, LCD televisions with satellite channels, mini-bar, safe deposit box and a hair dryer. Additionally, Luxury Studios and Superior Rooms have Tea & Coffee making facilities and a trouser press. Luxury Studios, also have an I-pod docking stations with clock, alarm and radio.Free Wi-Fi internet is available in our lobbies and indoor bars and in all guest rooms at a cost. For all guests staying in the adults only, Superior Rooms and Luxury Studios, as well as the suites, the Wi-Fi service is FREE throughout the hotel.The property's extensive restaurant and bar selection comprises of the Nautica Bistro (May-Oct), the Celeste Restaurant (Nov-Apr) & Terrace (May-Oct), Ristorante Bacco, Shumi Sushi Bar and the Aquaria Restaurant. The bar selection includes Ouzeri Tis Myrtos (May-Oct), the Clouds Lounge Bar, the Blue Bar and the Lagoon Pool Bar (May-Oct).If relaxation is on the agenda, a visit to the Aquum Health Spa with a wide choice of treatments/programmes, using Babor products, is a must. There is an outdoor split-level outdoor pool, an indoor pool (heated in winter) and a children's splash pool. Other facilities include, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steam-Bath, an aerobics/pilates studio, a fully equipped gym, one floodlit tennis court, table tennis & pool tables and an electronic games room. There are also a Water Sports and a Padi Diving Centre. For our young friends, there is the Angel's Kids Club (4-12 years) operating May-October, as well as Christmas, New Year's and Easter periods. Other children's facilities include a separate outdoor swimming pool, partly shaded to protect them from the sun, a playground, video games arcade and baby sitting on demand (additional cost).There are 4 championship standard golf courses, within a 35 minute drive from the hotel. Larnaca, as well as Paphos International Airports are just a 40 minutes drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp and HostelWorld so you can book your Mediterranean Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterranean Beach
Mediterranean Beach Limassol
Mediterranean Beach Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing