We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Ranked #8 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2009

The hotel was much better than what we expected, we had a inland view room which we considered changing to a sea view but the price was quite expensive and the room would be the same layout. Our room had 2 double glazing windows and we didn't hear the noise from the road much and got to sleep fine. Only problem with the room was that the beds were single but that wasn't really a problem. The breakfast was great and had so much choice, we looked forward to it every morning. The hotel is right on the beach and you do not have to pay for sun loungers, they also provide you with beach towels every day which are very clean. We went b&b but you can pay to eat the buffet on a evening and we brought 5 vouchers each for the 11 night stay for food. These gave you discount for the buffet and the 2 restaurants. They were great value for money and the Sushi and Bacco restaurant are amazing the best meals we had all holiday. The local restaurants are very pricey and you have to be careful in what you are ordering, we got ripped off on a few occasions. There is however a pizza express in the town which was brilliant. We went to a few bar/clubs and the most expensive to avoid was Drops and Dizzy Bizzy they were 10 euro a drink or more. The bar next to drops was much nicer and cheaper. There's some great high street stores in the town and worth checking out like zara, topshop, etc. Everyone of the hotel staff were friendly and kind, there's a few english working their. The only fault we could find was the sauna, steam, jacuzzi room it was 8 euro each and was grotty and old. It hadn't been up dated and didn't fit the look of the hotel at all I wouldn't advise going in it wasn't worth the euros. The overall holiday was very expensive but the hotel and great weather really made it for us, we had such a lovely stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellers2Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,314 - 1,320 of 2,021 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2009

my 1st visit to Limassol great hotel my partner and i got married hotel staff couldnt do enough for us food brilliant well worth the money we paid going again next year

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mortenBlackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2009

This was perhaps the sixth time we've used this hotel and the only fault we could find before was that some of the reception staff were a bit condescending.However,this year we found things a little disappointing.
Firstlly,the carpet in our room was badly stained in several places.On reporting this to reception the matter was dealt with but in an unsatisfactory way.It looked to me that they had tried to clean the worst bits with a cloth whereas it looked to us that it required an industrial steam/shampooto remove the stains(two of which could have been red nail varnish.
The satellite offered one of the best selection of English speaking channels that we've encountered aboad;BBC 1,2,ITV 1,CH 4,SKY 1,SKY news,CH 5 ect.However,despite reporting the matter to reception on several occasions,we never got to see CH 4 or 5-just a blank screen.Also the customer service where you can check the damage of signing for drinks ect.never worked.
Finally,we have always liked the extensive grounds and pool area.There was never any competion for sun-beds or parasols before.Not now!!!More than half the parasols were either missing or damaged and the ones of any use have seen better days.The middle weekend of our holiday was the worse as it was a local holiday and the place was over-run with everyone hanging on to their parasols for dear life!!This practice of allowing locals in at a charge must be gret for profits but it is at bthe discomfort of the resident guests.To be fair,on the last day a load of brand new parasols did appear but this was too late for us and our friends.
Oh,Ive just remembered-The pool bar has a very selective price list and I couldn't believe when I was charged 4.5 eurs for a small bottle of imported beer and3.5 for a tiny bottle of imported sparkling water.
BE WARNED-CYPRUS COULD POSSIBLY BE THE MOST EXPENSIVE DESTINATION IN THE EURO-ZONE!!!!We have been going there for the last 15 years or so and cannot believe that the Cypriot answer to the fall in tourists is simply to hike up prices.For example,Trippers bar across the road from this hotel charged 8 euros for a club sandwich then introduced a new menu where the same item was now 12 euros!!!Not bad,eh,we're in a global recession and the owner of this bar thinks its a great idea to put up a price by 50%!!
Up until this visit we would have had no problems recommending this hotel.Dont get me wrong it still has very comfortable rooms with great sea views but just remember to take plenty of loot with you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glennaberdeen_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

We have just returned from a very enjoyable stay at the Med Beach Hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. the breakfast food selection is brilliant, we did not eat in at night but other guests told us the evening meal was equally good. The gardens,pool and beach are well looked after. The rooms are very clean and well equipped.
There are plenty of Bars and very nice restuarants nearby.If you want good food at reasonable prices try Nama's it is very good. For a special night out, try El Suporo(Italian), or Mama's.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leeds11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

I loved this hotel. Lovely pool lay out, sitting at breakfast looking out over the pools and the sea. Love the sun beds on the grass area. Great breakfast, great staff. Lots of places to sit and relax with a drink.

Rooms were fine and even though we had a inland view we did not have any noise.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendywuredhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2009

This is the best hotel we stayed at in Cyprus (we traveled around the island). There is easy parking outside the hotel. The hotel is very well maintained and has a nice luxury feeling to it. The staff is great. The rooms have everything you want as well as amazing beds. There are 4 restaurants (Japanese, Italian, 2 main restaurants) and you can eat great lunch meals (and drinks) at the pool bar too; I loved the elaborate breakfast and fresh breads.

The price/value for this hotel is awesome, I couldn't believe it. Right next door is the more expensive Four Seasons hotel (two best hotels in the area right next to each other), which is wonderful as well, we had an awesome dinner buffet there ... to die for.

The swimming pool area is very comfortable, then you have the garden area and the sea area, all with plenty of comfortable chairs (it was never hard to find a chair).

The only disadvantage was the street noise at night. The hotel is next to a busy beach road - which, however, applies to all the other hotels as well - and you do hear the traffic noise from the room.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

Based on all reviews we expected to have a nice stay: a bit disappointed: when we checked-in, though we requested a non-smoking room, we were assigned to a room with a full of cigarette smell, with an ashtray and matches inside. We requested to change and the reception kept us waiting for 50 minutes (we called 4 times). Then we went to the pool around 6PM then immediately after we were asked to get out from the pool because the hotel has a wedding reception at the pool area. The banquet manager was very rude and asked us to leave at 18:30 and our beer cans were thrown away. It was cold outside and we decided to go to sauna to warm-up and we were told that the sauna, Jacuzzi were extra-charge which were not mentioned when we asked the facility the time of reservation and check-in (even though we asked the closing time of the sauna and we were told that we could use until 8pm no mention about the extra-charge. The sauna and other amenities must be inclusive in the room charge. The room was OK but nothing special and we only saw a view of abandoned apartment opposite side.

Good point: the operation manager was very helpful trying to resolve problems (of course he could not resolve all). The Italian restraint Bacco was very good and the best supper we had in Cyprus. Breakfast was also OK and a beach side location is very good.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank konodora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 56 in Limassol
2,168 reviews
1.8 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#6 of 56 in Limassol
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
728 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#7 of 56 in Limassol
1,054 reviews
2.1 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 56 in Limassol
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Address: 71 Amathus Avenue | Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol 4533, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Limassol
#6 Business Hotel in Limassol
#6 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#6 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#8 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: £86 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterranean Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True hospitality has always been the fabric of the Mediterranean Beach Hotel, a superior 4-star resort situated on one of the most beautiful sandy beaches of Limassol. The Hotel's unique location provides all the advantages, including spectacular views of the island's southern coastline. Recently renovated extensively, the Mediterranean Beach Hotel welcomes guests to a warm and inspiring environment of aesthetic luxury and comfort. Hues of blue and white dominate the colour scheme, which is enhanced with natural wood and marble features.The hotel consists of 292 rooms and suites, which include Deluxe Inland or Sea View Rooms, Family Rooms with Inland, Pool or Sea View, Deluxe Family Rooms with Sea View, Superior Pool & Sea View Rooms (Adults Only), Luxury Studios Pool & Sea View (Adults Only), Areti Suite and the Aura Presidential Suite.All rooms and suites include an en-suite bathroom, a balcony or terrace, air-conditioning, central heating, direct dial telephone, LCD televisions with satellite channels, mini-bar, safe deposit box and a hair dryer. Additionally, Luxury Studios and Superior Rooms have Tea & Coffee making facilities and a trouser press. Luxury Studios, also have an I-pod docking stations with clock, alarm and radio.Free Wi-Fi internet is available in our lobbies and indoor bars and in all guest rooms at a cost. For all guests staying in the adults only, Superior Rooms and Luxury Studios, as well as the suites, the Wi-Fi service is FREE throughout the hotel.The property's extensive restaurant and bar selection comprises of the Nautica Bistro (May-Oct), the Celeste Restaurant (Nov-Apr) & Terrace (May-Oct), Ristorante Bacco, Shumi Sushi Bar and the Aquaria Restaurant. The bar selection includes Ouzeri Tis Myrtos (May-Oct), the Clouds Lounge Bar, the Blue Bar and the Lagoon Pool Bar (May-Oct).If relaxation is on the agenda, a visit to the Aquum Health Spa with a wide choice of treatments/programmes, using Babor products, is a must. There is an outdoor split-level outdoor pool, an indoor pool (heated in winter) and a children's splash pool. Other facilities include, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steam-Bath, an aerobics/pilates studio, a fully equipped gym, one floodlit tennis court, table tennis & pool tables and an electronic games room. There are also a Water Sports and a Padi Diving Centre. For our young friends, there is the Angel's Kids Club (4-12 years) operating May-October, as well as Christmas, New Year's and Easter periods. Other children's facilities include a separate outdoor swimming pool, partly shaded to protect them from the sun, a playground, video games arcade and baby sitting on demand (additional cost).There are 4 championship standard golf courses, within a 35 minute drive from the hotel. Larnaca, as well as Paphos International Airports are just a 40 minutes drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mediterranean Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterranean Beach
Mediterranean Beach Limassol
Mediterranean Beach Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing