We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday”
Review of Alasia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alasia Hotel
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed there for a week with my girlfriend, we were looking for something nice and relaxing but without having to empty our pockets as other hotels are a bit pricey, and though this is a small hotel it is big in offering great service and people, excellent food especially the steaks, the environment especially in the nights is very calm and relaxing at the cafe/restaurant.

The room was fantastic,clean, spacious with a nice comfy bed and last the swimming pool which is not of Olympic dimensions but looks cool and beats the summer heat.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    57
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
37
151
14
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Very rude at the reception.Room was very small and claustrophobic,with non existent view,
Price very high for what it offers.Bathroom so tiny you couldn't move around.I don;t understand the people who write that that they like this hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
WE WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN!!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank helen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Due to my work I have to stay every three weeks in Limassol so I was very happy to find this small renovated hotel which would make a big change to price compared to the other beautiful hotels Limassol has to offer!!! After reading the raving reviews and looking at all the photos I thought I should personally give them a call and come to an arrangement of a price since I would be needing accommodation so often!!!The reception passed me on to the owner who was a friendly lady and gave me a very special price for two nights -as she said!(but after checking on the internet rates, the price was exactly the same with no discount at all)! WIthout that to my knowledge I had made the booking with her and she also passed me to the reception to confirm my booking again!This was 3 days prior my stay! When I got there all excited ..I entered the hotel and I have to say I was very happy to discover it was very new,clean and modern!..I headed to the reception surprisingly to discover that my booking was lost and they didn't even remember our telephone conversation!...This was very embarrassing as they made me feel it was my fault so they said they would go out of their way to accommodate me in one of their suites!The suite was very small so I can imagine how tiny standard rooms would be but the worst was not being able to open my balcony door as the room was situated on top of the air-condition ventilator system which made so much noise!The room was also boiling hot ,the air condition was not working properly and the bathroom was tiny with no hooks to hang the towels.I felt very claustrophobic and I could barely stay more that 20 minutes in the room!...breakfast was very minimal and the person responsible there could not bring themselves to say good morning ! as I headed to my room I just wanted to confirm my second night as well which to my surprise AGAIN they said they would not accommodate me as the room was booked!!And not just that they couldn't even give me a late check out so that I could to go to my work!!!This was unacceptable in all ways!!!! All I could do was pack my suitcase and take it to work with me!!!MAde me furious in all possible ways!It is a big shame for people with no manners to run hotels and behave as such!They are charging way too much for what they offer and completely disorganised .Definitely not going back again!!!And for people that are thinking to go for a holiday it has no beach anywhere near and the neighbourhood that is situated is horrid!

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank YvonneM K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larnaca
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Its being a lot time to visit such a beautiful hotel. trust me everything is perfect. The place, the people, the pool, the services, the room, the architect of the hotel made a really good job...just go!You won't be disapointed. lovely place..I will visit again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarinaLarnaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
149 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Returned from Alasia hotel after a weekend stay. The hotel has been recently re-furbished very tastefully and the atmosphere is very relaxing! It's family run and there's a personal touch to all communication you have with them. The owner was extremely polite and at check in when I mentioned I needed a quiet room she made the necessary arrangements and responded to my request promptly! (She changed our room).

All the staff were very nice and helpful, the spa was extraordinary and the breakfast satisfactory. My experience there was very pleasant and I will return!

The only problem we encountered was the parking! We had to park to the parallel street because of lack of parking space!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 310-Sunray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Breath taking hotel! We only spent a night here and wish we could have stayed longer!! Really beautiful and elegant hotel and pure luxury. The staff were warm, friendly and helpful and the room were beautiful. Complementary drink on arrival and use of the spa was o extra. Would totally recommend :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rooconk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We have just returned from a short break at this hotel and I can't recommend it enough. It's a mini oasis in the middle of Limassol.
The facilities are very good. All decor is modern and spotlessly clean. Nothing is too much trouble here.
If you are having any doubts about booking this hotel, rest assured you will not be disappointed.
I have only one criticism: the gym doesn't open until 10 am which is too late for me as I prefer to train before breakfast (which by the way, is very good).

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poglington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
5.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,806 reviews
6.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
3.9 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
4.0 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alasia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alasia Hotel

Property: Alasia Hotel
Address: 6 Haidari str. | PO 3020, Limassol, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#3 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#4 Business Hotel in Limassol
#5 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alasia Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alasia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alasia Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing