We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!”
Review of Alasia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alasia Hotel
Ranked #3 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed at the hotel for four nights and it was really good value when you look at Bb prices.
I had a sgl room on the third floor. The view wasen't much to talk about, but it was a clean and comfortable room with good beds.
If I would pick on something, there was only one adapter for charging my devices on the desk.

The pool was to small for swimming, but it works fine for cooling down. They also have a Spa in the basement which is really nice when it's to hot outside.

It's a bit pricey for water/beverages on the hotel, and the complimentary bottle of water was only the first day.

They also have a decent restaurant with a good wine selection. But the breakfast is really good, you can order omelettes, eggs benedict etc. with no extra charge, only thing they could improve on the breakfast is the coffee - coffee machine just dosen't cut it!

But the best thing about this hotel is without a doubt the service, always nice and professional staff!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aureliuus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
There are newer reviews for Alasia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I have stayed here for 2 nights, the staff are friendly, the spa is beautiful and the rooms are all Nice and refreshing, the only minus i will give is paying 24 euros for a double Hennessey and coke, but i suppose you expect that in a 4.5* hotel!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

this is a boutique hotel that you will keep going back as the service is wonderful, the people very friendly and the quality of food fantastic, there is a beautiful spa and many artists prefer this hotel and you can see them relaxing around.

Room Tip: whatever wsh you have the management will try and please you, ie choose your pillow
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pergammon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

After my 4 nights there (sun-thu) last week, It is obvious that I chose the wrong Hotel..
In may there very very few guests in the hotel (less that 10??) and the location is far from any thing interesting (the sea??).

We came on a business trip but I would take something closer to a tourist area to see some life...

The pool is poor...small...With a feeling of backyard pool of a private house not hotel..

Anyway - the hotel was very clean. Looks very decorated. Silent for work.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mony748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This review is based on a business visit for seven days . At arrival it seemed very impressive in a disguised building the hotel is well presented to its town location. First point one needs to know its very near the fire station. This breakfast is reasonable, i did not use the spa or pool but it it seemed presentable. This hotel is well over priced in general. The food is not presentable very bland and no taste . Room service is also very poor. Especially housekeeping. Some days the towels were exchanged some days the were just folded. Mainly they would do the bed and not clean the room. After a few days there was a very bad smell. The tv and wifi is very poor. Skype could only hold for 3 mins. The pool tables are rocking sometimes not wiped down even served basic drinks like mix fruit or milkshakes the staff do not know how to prepare or present. Overall I am disappointed with management they are rude and especially on check in and check out.

Room Tip: do not book very expensive regarding the quality and service
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

A lovely boutique hotel that we needed gps to find since we don't know Limassol that well but we were excited to have stayed there.
It's not that well known like other bigger hotels of Limassol, but like other hotels we felt that nothing, not even the slightest thing went wrong.
Lovely clean rooms, comfortable beds, efficient breakfast, very friendly and professional staff, reasonable price and great spa area which all the quests can use even after they checked out (like us)!
The first detail is the welcoming cold lemonade when we went for check in. No delays in the reception. The second detail is with their staff you don't feel that they are polite because they have to.
They are truly polite and make you feel really comfortable.
Third detail I always notice is the pressure of the shower. Again great.
We didn't try the food since we had to go out, but we heard from other people who were staying there that it's fantastic.
We are definitely going back to this hotel, but next time we will have more time to enjoy their spa!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simelaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We just checked out from this wonderful little hotel. I will be short but to the point. You have to try hard to find a fault.
Beautiful hotel, that includes all the rooms and facilities. Nice pool. Fantastic service, especially at breakfast.
Free WiFi and parking.
We used the spa as well. My partner loved the massage. I didn't like the French manicure, poor quality finish, possibly the only thing that could be improved. Overall 4/5 stars and value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KKtravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
3.9 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#7 of 56 in Limassol
952 reviews
4.0 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 56 in Limassol
695 reviews
6.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
691 reviews
5.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 56 in Limassol
1,995 reviews
6.0 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alasia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alasia Hotel

Address: 6 Haidari str. | PO 3020, Limassol, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#3 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#4 Business Hotel in Limassol
#5 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: £108 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alasia Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alasia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alasia Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing